We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mvuradona Safari Lodge

Save
Traveller (114)
Room & Suite (53)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good26%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Mvuradona Safari Lodge
Special Price: 15% off room rate
Offers from Mvuradona Safari Lodge
Special Price: 15% off room rate
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
121
46
9
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
121
46
9
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrocodile riverkruger parkwell stocked honesty barpleasant daysspecial touchentire stayhoneymoon suitehis teamlocation is greatstayed here for one nightnice swimming poolauthentic bush experiencecomfortable bedspacked breakfastpeaceful placeawesome stayclose proximity
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The reception was friendly and good, the facilities excellent and meals nice! The location just what we wanted - a real african wildlife experience. We had our trip to the Kruger national park, but the walk inside the premises was just as niceMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Johan M
Response from Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Mvuradona Safari LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there, Thank you for your lovely review, we appreciate your feedback. So glad to hear that you enjoyed the friendly customer service you have received as well as the nice meals! We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Warm regards,...More

Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 29 January 2018

if you are looking to have lots of adventures in Kruger along with lovely relaxing and romantic times with your partner, this lodge is what you need. rooms look gorgeous and romantic, dinner area and how it is served is stunning. staff are very nice...More

Thank Mehrnaz F
Response from Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Mvuradona Safari LodgeResponded 31 January 2018

Good Day Mehrnaz, We would like to thank you for your wonderful review & feedback on your stay at Mvuradona. We are pleased to read that you had a romantic & relaxing breakaway and that our staff made your stay. We do hope to welcome...More

Reviewed 29 April 2018

We visited here 12 years ago and had a fantastic experience. We made the mistake of going back. Customer Service has disappeared, and this is a very blah just-another bush lodge which is more expensive than many others in the same area. I booked (and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Francisca N
Response from Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Mvuradona Safari LodgeResponded 4 May 2018

Good day Francisca We are so, so sorry for your disappointment! We take complete responsibility for the incorrect room allocation. We have changed to a new reservations system last month and we didn't pick up that your booking was also allocated to the incorrect room....More

Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

This is a nice lodge but as a couple I would not stay here again. As a group however with 12 to 14 pax, yes definately. There are only 7 rooms accommodating 14 people. If you are a group wonderful, you can make the place...More

Thank Laurenatsea
Response from Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Mvuradona Safari LodgeResponded 25 April 2018

Good day Thank you for taking the time to give us your personal feedback, we value our clients input and views. It was very unfortunate that you didn't have quite the experience you were hoping for and we apologize for your disappointment. Unfortunately our facilities...More

Reviewed 13 April 2018

We stayed at Mvuradona for our first anniversary and we couldn't have picked a better spot. Beautiful lodge and surroundings, excellent service and very affordable price for South Africans who are looking for that luxury lodge experience.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gavinlamb25
Response from Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Mvuradona Safari LodgeResponded 16 April 2018

Hi there Gavin, Thank you for your review and 5-star rating, we appreciate your feedback. Thrilled to hear that you had a lovely stay with us here at Mvuradona, glad to hear that you found everything to your liking and that you especially enjoyed the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Marloth Park
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$119 - US$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$119 - US$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (114)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (23)
Pool & Beach (12)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Mvuradona Safari Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All the rooms are great."
Read review
"Any room is good but If you book well in advance they will give you the better rooms. We left it late but our..."
Read review
"try the honeymoon suite....."
Read review
"Luxury Bush Suites are in the same position as the standard rooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing