We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tinyiko Kruger Lodge

Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (4)
Overview
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
7
5
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
7
5
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful accommodation rooms are spacious dstv bushveld host animals lodge kruger
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay at Tinyiko Kruger lodge was truly an enjoyable one. The rooms are spacious and the food is devine. Awesome watching the animals roam freely while you take a swim. My husband and I will definitely be back soon.More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Mandy M
Response from Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Tinyiko Kruger LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

Good day Mandy Thank you so much for your great feedback and review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we lived up to your expectations. We hope to welcome you back soon again. All the best...More

Reviewed 12 December 2018

A very clean and friendly place to stay. We had a deluxe room that was very comfortable and spacious. Only negative was that it had an interleading sliding door backing onto the kitchen which was noisy. Lovely hostess, Iris, met us with smiles and wine!...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank 920tracyt
Response from Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Tinyiko Kruger LodgeResponded 5 weeks ago

Good day, Thank you for your great 4-star rating and lovely review, we appreciate it! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great stay with us. We do apologise about the door, but unfortunately that's the design of the building. We will...More

Reviewed 6 November 2018

Went there early this year. Wonderful host and owner. My husband and I were there in March. We got to relax. The Lodge is clean and proper. Love the spot. can wait to go back... too bad its fully booked for end of November.More

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Relax24186207571
Response from Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Tinyiko Kruger LodgeResponded 7 November 2018

Good day, Thank you for your rating and great review, we really appreciate it. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great stay with us, and that you enjoyed all of the facilities on offer. With regards to dates in November, you...More

Reviewed 22 October 2018

The venue is very beautiful and being in the heart of nature makes it extra special. It was awesome to see animals roaming around. The only downside of the venue is that there's to much noise, and its because other guest simply dont consider other...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank mishellr512
Response from Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Tinyiko Kruger LodgeResponded 23 October 2018

Good day Mishell, Thank you for your rating and valuable feedback, it is much appreciated. We are glad to hear that the animals were one of your highlights during your stay with us; we still love seeing them roam around the property. With regards to...More

Reviewed 18 October 2018

The rooms were so clean and neat and spacious we were treated like VIP all the way.Stayed here with my family for a weekend.. WOW the service stuff and the owner know and understand customer service. The place is nestled and surrounded by beautiful nature...More

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank mothenguk
Response from Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Tinyiko Kruger LodgeResponded 19 October 2018

Good day, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating and incredible review, we really appreciate it! Thrilled is an understatement whilst reading this review - we are so extremely happy that you had such a memorable stay with us. We will pass on the...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Tinyiko Kruger Lodge is the ultimate bush experience. Immerse yourself in the beauty of the bush, without compromising your comfort. Situated in the unique conservation area known as Marloth Park, where wild More animals roam freely, guests are afforded the best of both worlds. Appreciate the best nature has to offer surrounded by wildlife and birds, and relax in the comfort of our luxurious rooms. Ideally located less than 20 kms from the iconic Kruger National Park's Crocodile Bridge, guests can enjoy the trip of a lifetime. If you just want time out, far from the pressure and chaos of civilization, relax beside our sparkling pool by day serenaded by birdsong, and fall asleep to the lullabies of lions and hyenas at night. Tinyiko Kruger Lodge is known as the place where memories last forever. Please note that the property is situated in a Malaria area and the property suggests that you consult with your closest pharmacist prior to your arrival should this be a concern. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Bar/Lounge
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
8
Price range
US$81 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
South Africa > Mpumalanga > Marloth Park
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
8
Price range
US$81 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
South Africa > Mpumalanga > Marloth Park
Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge
342 reviews
2.43 km away
Pestana Kruger Lodge
519 reviews
29.13 km away
Skukuza Rest Camp
1,360 reviews
46.05 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Kruger Gate
1,000 reviews
53.53 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 5 nearby restaurants
Jabula Lodge & Restaurant
164 reviews
4.84 km away
Phumula Kruger
109 reviews
2.78 km away
The Tin Shack Marloth Park
52 reviews
2.14 km away
Marloth Park Aamazing River View
206 reviews
4.69 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 15 nearby attractions
Kruger Pride Safaris
132 reviews
4.30 km away
Kruger Africa Safaris
37 reviews
1.93 km away
Southern Kruger Safaris
13 reviews
2.34 km away
Explore Kruger Safaris
16 reviews
4.28 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
franscoiss2014
17 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Caroline N | Property representative |
Yes we do have braaing facilities
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Request for the free standing unit, the rooms at the main house have too much noise"
mishellr512
21 Oct 2018
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing