We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tinyiko Kruger Lodge

Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
4.0
6 reviews
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good16%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible16%
18 Mar 2018
“Tasteful Luxury in the Tranquility of the Bushveld”
3 days ago
“Worst stay ever”
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
4
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
1
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Upon arrival we thought this is going to be great! Only a few hours later it turned into the worst stay ever at any place. We were relaxing and watching some tele when suddenly the other guests arrived with a huge fanfare. They were drinking,...More

Thank 301angeliqueh
Response from Schantell E, Manager at Tinyiko Kruger LodgeResponded today

We appreciate that you took the time to write us your feedback, though we are a little concerned since it is mentioned that your booking was back in July 2017 which was one year ago. We are currently investigating on this matter as we take...More

Reviewed 27 March 2018

My experience at Tinyiko was simply the best from all the places i've visited in Marloth park. Great staff, clean, classy and beautiful. The owner came to greet and welcome us personally. Enjoyed their clean pool the most.More

Thank musamagala
Response from Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Tinyiko Kruger LodgeResponded 29 March 2018

Hi there Musamagala, Thank you for the lovely review, we appreciate hearing from you! Thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed everything from the friendly customer service that you have received to the sparkling clean pool! Thank...More

Reviewed 18 March 2018

We spent 3 nights at Tinyiko, to celebrate my birthday. Being a die hard animal lover, it seemed only fit to visit the Kruger Parka nd spend the day with the animals. We arrived at Tinyiko, after driving all day in pouring rain, and crawled...More

Thank JoyDembo
Response from Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Tinyiko Kruger LodgeResponded 19 March 2018

Hi there JoyDemo, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this spectacular review, we appreciate your feedback. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you had such an amazing stay with us and that your birthday was made so special! Glad to...More

Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Hi we were there with hubby for our 10th wedding anniversary,the place is astonishingly beautiful and the service is amazing. Thanks a lot to sis Gift and sis Carol for the excellent service. We will surely be visiting again.More

Thank mmooki79
Response from Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Tinyiko Kruger LodgeResponded 26 February 2018

Hi there Mmooki, Thank you for your lovely review and 5-star rating, we appreciate your feedback. Glad to hear that you had an amazing stay with us and that you especially enjoyed the customer service that you have received. Thank you for staying with us...More

Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Tinyiko Kruger Lodge, it's very relaxed and serene lodge also their staff is very helpful and nice. The rooms are spacious and the view is so relaxing. I like the fact that it's close to Kruger...More

Thank Siphokazi M
Response from Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Tinyiko Kruger LodgeResponded 14 February 2018

Hi there, Thank you for your lovely review and 5-star rating, we appreciate your feedback. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially enjoyed our friendly customer service, tranquil environment and our comfortable rooms and breathtaking views. We hope to welcome...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Marloth Park
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
franscoiss2014
17 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Caroline N | Property representative |
Yes we do have braaing facilities
1
Vote
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing