We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clode Sound Motel

Traveller (11)
Pool & Beach (3)
Room & Suite (1)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good26%
  • Average37%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible11%
We are a seasonal operation from May to October with 19 Housekeeping/ Motel Units, 1 stand alone Three Bedroom Cottage, Award Winning Fully Licensed Restaurant, Outdoor Pool, Tennis Court, Hot Tub Chalet, Stone BBQ pits, free Wi-Fi and free Parking. Perfect base while exploring Terra Nova National Park and area.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Tennis Court
Pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Gander Airport69 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
5
7
10
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
7
10
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub terra nova national park cinnamon rolls motel restaurant kitchenette pool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

A group of seven went to the Clode Sound Restaurant for Fathers dinner last evening,it was superb.I ordered a prime Rib dinner with Yorkshire pudding desert included.The meat one could cut with a fork it was so so tender.Will try that r3staurant again soon.recommend it...More

Thank johnjD9414IV
Response from ClodeSoundMotel, Owner at Clode Sound MotelResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words and for your valued time completing this review. We are really glad that you enjoyed one of our featured Father's Day Specials. There is a wide range of menu items available at our restaurant so please explore...More

Reviewed 11 April 2018

We stayed here for two nights to visit the Terra Nova NP. This is a typical motel with rooms next to each other and cars in front of the rooms. The room was all wood inside, sometime my parents had in the 70's or before...More

Thank Sonnie2403
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Stayed there this weekend. Cabin was nice but a bit out-dated. Panel board was the same style of panel board my Nan had in the 80's. TV was not a flat screen. I took a shower Friday night and it took a few minutes to...More

2  Thank Tony D
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed with this motel. It is way over priced for what we got. It's very outdated and musky. We had to clean the toilet before we used it. It was disgusting. For over $150.00 a night I would have rather to sleep in my...More

1  Thank Tanya F
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Place is convenient for a stop if you are travelling between Bonavista and Newfoundland national park and plan to spend some time in the area. Rooms are equipped with kitchenette and TV set, but the place gives the feeling of being a little outdated and...More

Thank Ast838
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
466247
1 August 2017|
Answer
Response from ClodeSoundMotel | Property representative |
Thank you for your interest in Clode Sound Motel and Restaurant. Yes, we do have some rooms that are pet friendly. If you wish to check availability or if you have any further questions, please forward another message. It... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for a room with the deck over looking the pool"
rlquinton
4 Aug 2017
Read review
"All rooms appeared to be the same"
Joanie27_10
22 Aug 2015
Read review
"ask for one of the rooms parallel to the road as they have a large public outdoor deck that opens up to..."
PAKatieR
15 Jul 2015
Read review
PRICE RANGE
US$101 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaNewfoundland and LabradorNewfoundlandCharlottetown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing