We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Low Head Tourist Park

Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Certificate of Excellence
The Low Head Tourist Park with FREE WiFi offers affordable accommodation of a very high standard to suit a variety of budget conscious travellers. Our 12 large self contained park cottages (4 star) are ideal for two to six people, beautifully appointed with queen size beds, air conditioning, large bathrooms, well equipped kitchens and have High Definition LCD TVs. All have a balcony to enjoy the breathtaking views of the Tamar River. Low Head Tourist Park also has six economy cabins (3 star) with two to five berth with double beds, air conditioning, cooking and bathroom facilities, as well as providing powered, un-powered and en-suite sites, a new amenities block, disabled facilities, campers kitchen and laundry.We cater for caravans, motor-homes, campervans and campers. All sites have a view of the Tamar River.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Golf course
Laundry Service
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Great View
Full view
Getting there
Devonport Airport34 km
Launceston Airport61 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviews george town penguin tour powered site camp kitchen worked great dump point modern amenities short drive one night shared kitchen caravan park light house bedroom cabin free wifi living area great place to stay night stay
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

We booked a QS cottage and was given a 2 bedroom cottage #5 designed for 4 guests, Positives: Clean and tidy, shower was very hot & strong. Main room was very large with a comfy bed. Negatives: Car parking space was not designed for a...More

Thank RedDragon1954
Response from Sarah H, Manager at Low Head Tourist ParkResponded 20 August 2018

Hi RedDragon. We are very disappointed to hear your very negative review. We do not deserve such a low rating!! Our reception hours are from 8 am until 6 pm. You stayed with us for 3 nights and yet during the duration of your stay...More

Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Quaint but enough room for four people. We had trouble with the heating system but owners came over and tried to fix the heater. Still wasn't working, so they brought another plug in heater. Which worked great. Really appreciated the extra effort, at keeping us...More

Thank Catherine B
Response from Sarah H, Manager at Low Head Tourist ParkResponded 19 August 2018

Thank you Catherine for your review. Was pretty cold over the weekend so more than happy to bring over an extra heater. Hope you enjoyed the Steampunk Festival. See you again at next years event!!!

Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

We were put near the 'residents' at the back of the park. It has a good but small park for kids and is pet friendly. We had dry grass but the rest of the park was nice. Alot of March flies though. Overall, its a...More

Thank Holly N
Response from Sarah H, Manager at Low Head Tourist ParkResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you for your review. Our campground section is at the southern end of the park and is popular with those who are travelling on a budget and want somewhere to put up a tent and have access to clean amenities.

Reviewed 26 May 2018

Hi my partner and myself had recently stayed in one of the best caravan parks in Tasmania Low Head Tourist Park although we only had time to stay one in our caravan this park was in excellent condition the amenities were spotless the sites were...More

Thank Lee C
Response from Sarah H, Manager at Low Head Tourist ParkResponded 26 May 2018

Thank you so much Lee and Diane for your wonderful feedback. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and presentation and work very hard to keep everything up to a high standard and to maintain being one of Tasmania's best parks in one of the best...More

Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Good accommodation. Kitchen is very well equipped you can do cooking here however the only disadvantage is the fan doesn't ventilate the odour very well however quite pleased with the rest of the facilities much more than I had expected staying at a tourist park....More

Thank harle l
Response from Sarah H, Manager at Low Head Tourist ParkResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you for your awesome feedback. Much appreciated and glad to hear we exceeded your expectations. We are conveniently located less than five minutes from the meeting point for the nightly penguin tour which operates 7 days a week.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Low Head Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All sites have bitumen base plus grass."
28 Mar 2018
Read review
"Stay in the deluxe cabins. It's like a one bedroom cottage."
14 Mar 2018
Read review
"I stayed at powered site."
5 Mar 2018
Read review
"Not an hotel but a campsite with cabins"
17 Mar 2017
Read review
Show More 
US$68 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
AustraliaTasmaniaLow Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing