We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kinam Hotel

Orbitz.comUS$148*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Kinam Hotel
Kinam Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 162: English reviews
Start your review of Kinam Hotel
 Click to rate
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was in Haiti for 3 days and stayed at the Kinam. The hotel looks modern and cool. The room was large and clean. The internet connection is quite slow, and you need to get a code for every device. If my phone was on standby, the internet was off, so, messages will not pop up online. You have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adriana T
gmnba2017, Room Division Manager at Kinam Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Adriana, We are grateful for that wonderful feedback about your stay. Our team is working hard daily to improve our service and sharing your good experience with other travelers in the world is very appreciated. We are thank you to found our room large, clean and our staff friendly. However, we provide FREE Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and in...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Very nice. They have a shuttle that picks you up from the Airport. Driver Patrick was very helpful. The food was delicious. Complementary breakfast wifi. Josue took us to the small airport to go to cap Haitian. My mom use to stay here all the time. It is a nice hotel come check it out yourself.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Kinam Hotel. Writing comments like that always motivate our staff to continue to work to exceed our guests 'needs. We are going to share it with Patrick and Josue. Kinam will always your home away from home and we are looking forward to welcoming back soon. Warm regards, Ketly Geffrard Room Division Manager

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

My hubby and I will definitely be visiting this hotel again. Hotel staff was very helpful and polite. The food was to die for. The rate does include breakfast. Lunch and dinner would be out of pocket.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayimit_kreyol
Management response:

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the other travelers around the world. We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed each of our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm regards, Ketly G. Room Division Manager

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Now when you come to Haiti...first you set you expectation..Kinam kinda hits the reset and makes you believe that its not that bad after all. Second stay in Kinam..this one forced a review..right from the hotel. Good - The rooms are large and modern and will match international standards.. - Service is reasonable as soon as you mange to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJSAMNZ
Management response:

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing Kinam hotel once again for your stay. We were happy to have you stay with us. However, we are sorry to hear about your disappointment with our internet services. We are looking forward to resolve the problem. We serve a continental breakfast, although we have limited food items on display on the buffet,...

Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel has greatly expanded since my last visit here! The new section has thoroughly international standards (clean, nice beds, good food... but no hot shower...). I like that they also kept the historic hotel with the new one, which adds a lot of charm and character. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahGrapesArney
Management response:

Dear Sarah, We thank you for choosing Kinam Hotel. We are happy to hear that you found our room clean, nice and love our food, however we are sorry to hear about the hot shower did not work. We appreciate your constructive comment that will be shared with the Maintenance team. We delighted to know that you like the way...

Port-au-Prince, Haiti
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Good place for coffee takeout. They also have wraps and little pastries and cookies. Stay and drink not as great. They have a great shop for art works and souvenirs on the hotel's 2nd floor, and lots of street arts right at the entrance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yjyj2
Management response:

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Kinam Hotel and we are very happy to know that you found our location and our coffee shop great. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Warm Regards, Ketly G. Room Division Manager

Quito, Ecuador
Reviewed 23 February 2017

I stayed a couple of days at the Kinam. The hotel was very nice, super clean and rooms were very comfortable. It's right next to a square in PetionVille. The restaurant was ok, but breakfast buffet was super limited. The swimming pool was being repaired.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlorg
Management response:

Dear guest, We are delighted to know that you were happy to stay with us. We thank you for pointing out the cleanliness and the comfort of our rooms, and our location. Our swimming pool was being repaired to be more attractive to our guest. As you know we have to stay up to standard and we are proud to...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 19 February 2017

i like that the elevators are key access, I had a junior suites , it was great, can't wait to stay there again. the staffs were very professional and friendly, just thought the breakfast could be better. however, I did not like the fact the concierge has stop my wife and I asking us to leave the thing, thinking that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abnerFL
Management response:

Dear guest, We are so delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us, but we are sorry to hear about the misunderstanding. Here, at Kinam Hotel our main priority is to exceed our guest's satifaction and we want to ensure you that on your next stay we will do our best to avoid any inconvenience. We hope...

Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 19 January 2017

I was with a group building a medical clinic down in Jacmel for a week, and we finished our trip with a stay at the Kinam before flying out. I must say I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel, having stayed first on a couch for a couple of days and then at an ok hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reactor1966
Management response:

Dear guest, What a wonderful comment! We are delighted to know that we had pleasantly surprised you by the quality of our service. We thank you for highlighting the comfort of our beds, the fast check-in for a group of 26, the beauty of our rooms and the hot water providing throughout your stay. We won't be able to thank...

Roseau, Dominica
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I stayed here for a conference and although there was a language barrier, the staff ensured that all my needs were taken care off. My room was located on the top floor of the new wing and provided a great view. The hotel is well kept and I had no complaints. The restaurant provides good meal choices and there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nature-girl21
Management response:

Dear guest, We were very pleased to have you with us and we are thankful to you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Our priority is to fulfill your needs and we appreciate that you had highlighted the service of our restaurant. We thank you once again for giving us your feedback and we are...

613 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (431)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Executive Suite (60)
Viewed
Junior Suite with Balcony (46)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (76)
Viewed
Standard Superior Double (33)
Viewed
Superior Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (140)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petionville
1.3 km away
NH Haiti El Rancho
NH Haiti El Rancho
#1 of 13 in Petionville
670 reviews
1.8 km away
Karibe Hotel
Karibe Hotel
#3 of 13 in Petionville
304 reviews
1.0 km away
Royal Oasis
Royal Oasis
#6 of 13 in Petionville
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Marriott Port-au-Prince Hotel
Marriott Port-au-Prince Hotel
#1 of 20 in Port-au-Prince
248 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Premier Petion-Ville
0.8 km away
Hotel Villa Therese
Hotel Villa Therese
#5 of 13 in Petionville
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kinam hotel has been fully renovated and has a total of 118 rooms and suites. 85 In the new building and 33 vintage rooms in the gingerbread hotel. We added a tapas bar lounge, a coffee shop, a wine bar,and 2 conference rooms. We have 2 restaurants: Le Rond Point and Kinam Terrace. We also added a few boutiques and a barber shop. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kinam Hotel

Address: Place St. Pierre, Petionville 00000, Haiti
Region: Caribbean > Haiti > Ouest Department > Petionville
Price Range: €114 - €189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kinam Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Kinam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kinam Hotel Port Au Prince
Kinam Hotel Haiti/Petionville
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Petionville
#3 Luxury Hotel in Petionville
#3 Business Hotel in Petionville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kinam Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Kinam Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms on 7th floor”
RJSAMNZ, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Luxury at it's best”
leonkalas, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 558. Music from the bar on the floor below can be heard in this room. Rooms closer to the bar are oddly silent.”
I5101GGjamesk, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good rooms, comfortable beds, clean bathrooms”
  • Haitian street art across the street from hotel
  • Street from my window
  • Standard Room
DarleneM877, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our 6th floor room faced the street but was quiet”
545JohnS545, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$148* /night
View Deal
HotelsClickUS$156
TravelocityUS$148
Booking.comUS$153
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates