We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (5)
Overview
9 Hamilton Terrace, Milford Haven SA73 3AW Wales See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Dry Cleaning
Air Conditioning
2 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
46
64
38
22
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
46
64
38
22
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge bed the staff were great good size young lady great room evening meal the pub tea coffee kettle nice atmosphere breakfast was included food order course menu nice beer garden plenty of variety bed was very comfortable would stay again one night stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Check in was efficient and swift although we came early then the recommended check in time but was not no trouble as the room was ready. Brilliant. Lovely twin room 105, very clean but one fault the bathroom door was unhinged at the bottom and...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Sue T
Response from LordNelsonMH, Manager at Lord NelsonResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. Im glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Date Visited: 01/02 Dec 2017 Good Hotel and Pub, great when visiting family Paid and extra £5 for the sea view which is worth it as you may end up looking at the hotels car park Evening meal was okay for a pub and the...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank 245jonathonh
Response from LordNelsonMH, Manager at Lord NelsonResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking time to leave a review for us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I absolutely love this place, the food is delicious well presented and the staff are the best. Of all the staff Jay, Liz and bobby are outstanding, always friendly and welcoming they really do go that extra mile to ensure you get the best service.......More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Mummy s
Response from LordNelsonMH, Manager at Lord NelsonResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving a review for us and thank you for your lovely comments I will ensure that these are passed on to the staff and hope that we are able to continue to make your visits enjoyable.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food is standard, nothing special but not bad. One thing that did cause a little bit of an issue was the wait between each meal. However the customer service from Kai all the more made up for it. He was very friendly and couldn’t...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank ImLovedAndChosen
Response from LordNelsonMH, Manager at Lord NelsonResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. I will ensure that your feedback is passed onto Cei who Im sure will be over the moon with these kind comments.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hotel was very clean and comfortable. The Staff were polite and friendly Our room was very clean and spacious, tv - tea/coffee/kettle facility. The only disappointment was the cooked breakfast, everything was hard and barely warm (including the egg) and the coffee was disgusting.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank mary322014
Response from LordNelsonMH, General Manager at Lord NelsonResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking time to leave feedback. I apologize that we didn't meet your expectations whilst having breakfast with us if you would like to discuss this further please email me at lordnelson@sabrain.com.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Photos
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (5)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
321 reviews
6.87 km away
Beggars Reach Hotel
329 reviews
8.68 km away
Old Kings Arms Hotel
175 reviews
9.26 km away
Coach House Hotel
218 reviews
9.80 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 50 nearby restaurants
The Harbourmaster
438 reviews
.27 km away
Gordon Bennett's Traditional Fish & Chips
262 reviews
.21 km away
Foam
323 reviews
.30 km away
Martha's Vineyard
85 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 21 nearby attractions
Torch Theatre
156 reviews
.17 km away
Milford Waterfront
7 reviews
.12 km away
Freckle And Potter Antiques
6 reviews
.19 km away
Milford Haven Heritage & Maritime Museum
117 reviews
.09 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lord Nelson staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Room 105 nice and large but it does lookover the car park If you want a marina view Room 103 is on the..."
174SueT174
6 days ago
Read review
"Avoid rooms 211, 212, 215, 105, 105 and 108 on the left side of the hotel"
markjN2794RJ
14 Aug 2018
Read review
"can recommend room 201 great view and good size"
wuzzer7
28 Jul 2018
Read review
"Ask for a room with sea view"
stjohnyoung
18 Jul 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing