We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lytton Lawn Touring Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Lytton Lawn Touring Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 184: English reviews
Start your review of Lytton Lawn Touring Park
 Click to rate
Swindon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first experience of using a site and it was certainly a very pleasant one. We hired one of the larger pitches as we hired an 8m motorhome. The pitch given was more than big enough. The shower block was immaculate despite the weather not being do great so could easily have a bit muddy. Water nice and hot for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PenNSwindon
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review

We're delighted you enjoyed your stay here at Lytton Lawn and many thanks for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review. We hope to see you on park again soon.

Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Merely Court last year and have booked a week at Lytton, sister site in April, so decided to have a cheeky weekend away so see what it was like "fabulous " A lovely quiet site close to Milford and Lymington with a shop, and Very clean toilet block and showers, the staff were very accommodating with big smiles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George and Mel B
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review

Hi George and Mel, and thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We're pleased that you had a great stay with us at Lytton Lawn and are delighted that our staff made you feel welcome from arrival. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely, helpful and welcoming staff at touring park. Pool and facilities at Shorefield park were fantastic. Also enjoyed a rather lovely Sunday lunch! Myself, my parents, the children and the dogs had a great time overall!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather5373
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're extremely proud of our exceptional staff and it's great to see that you made the most of the facilities at the sister site to. We hope that you will return to stay here at Lytton...

Street, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We took our motorhome with our car on a trailer and had plenty of room on the allocated pitch. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Site well maintained and clean and tidy. The bonus with the site is the access you have to the facilities at Shorefield caravan park which includes indoor and outdoor swimming pools, sauna, steam room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hgaines2017
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your wonderful feedback and we're pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Lytton Lawn. Our staff always go the extra mile to provide a service with a smile and it's great to hear they were helpful during your stay. We're delighted that you made great use of the facilities at Shorefield Country Park too and hope to...

Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Toilets & showers very clean. Staff exceptionally helpful. Recommend cycling down the lane from here to New Haven and using the cycle route to Lymington, miles of path with sea on one side and marsh land on other, with no cars!!! The touring park also boasts facilities that are based at its sister site, however it's 2.9miles away, too far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmaofMalvern
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we're lucky to be in a stunning area with great cycle routes nearby. We're also delighted that our staff made a positive impact and hope that you will return again in future.

Bognor Regis
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This is a great park, clean friendly with very helpful staff. We went here on our first ever caravan trip we didnt know what we were doing but the people here were friendly helpful and the site was very clean and the showers were clean and very well maintained. A great location for going for walks and a restful time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review of Lytton Lawn and it was a pleasure having you as our guests on park. We're delighted that you had a great stay in this wonderful location and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Very helpful staff and site well organised. It was easy to drive our nearly 8m motorhome around to the appointed pitch which was gravelled and had space around it. Great on-site shop with range of motorhome/caravan and camping accessories, food, alcohol and things to entertain children. Great area in the New Forest and the village has a good pub 10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JRA8284
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review and we're really pleased that your first trip to Lytton Lawn in your new motorhome was enjoyable. We're really lucky to be in such a beautiful location and we look forward to your return next year.

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Just returned for the second year running from the Lytton lawn Halloween weekend. All the participating caravaners decorate their caravans and the kids trick or treat around the site to anyone displaying the poster supplied on arrival There's a fancy dress competition for kids and adults and a prize for best caravan. Great fun all round Will be doing it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidfC9743DY
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review

We're really pleased you enjoyed your second stay with us in your caravan and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We had yet another fantastic Halloween and it's great to hear that you had fun too. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Epsom, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We arrived here on Wednesday 26th, in our 2004 touring caravan, after an uneventful drive down from Surrey. Well signposted locally, as are most new forest campsites. A cordial greeting at the office/reception/shop, we were directed to our pitch. Grass, with a gentle slope, its worth carrying levelling aids depending upon where you pitch. ( I love the fact that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob C
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your short break with us over the Halloween weekend, as well as making the most of the facilities at some of our other parks! The Go Active activities at the sister site, Oakdene, are often a hit with our guests and we're really pleased that you...

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

I sadly couldn't stay here after being admitted to hospital. I cancelled 2 days after making the booking. Lovely girl from customer service was very helpful but higher up the customer service is awful. They wouldn't give me a refund/partial refund despite only booking two days before having to cancel. After a lot of persuasion they offered me partial credit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katie K
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review

Dear Katie, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments and we are saddened to hear that you were disappointed with your experience. We are aware that you have been offered a credit for the amount of your original booking, for use before October 2017, despite your cancellation being outside of our terms and conditions. We wish you...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford on Sea
0.5 km away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
350 reviews
3.6 km away
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel
14.9 km away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 km away
Oakdene Forest Park
Oakdene Forest Park
#2 of 4 in St Leonards
440 reviews
20.9 km away
Forest Edge Holiday Park
Forest Edge Holiday Park
#4 of 4 in St Leonards
50 reviews
1.8 km away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 9 in Milford on Sea
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Lytton Lawn Touring Park

Address: Lytton Lawn Lymore Lane, New Forest, Lymington SO41 0TX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lymington > Milford on Sea
Price Range: €16 - €51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Lytton Lawn Touring Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lytton Lawn Touring Park staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Lytton Lawn Touring Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A great location, not too far to walk to some good places to eatcans drink.”
 of 5 bubbles PenNSwindon, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you choose a grass pitch, make sure you have levelling aids!”
 of 5 bubbles BobC550, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pitch 426 is a large pitch and close to toilet block with large hedge at the back”
 of 5 bubbles SeanT626, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“choose a hardstanding”
 of 5 bubbles Summertime37, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Premium pitches are highly recommended as can get muddy otherwise.”
 of 5 bubbles Family-From-Dorset, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5