We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shorefield Country Park

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milford on Sea
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 497: English reviews
Start your review of Shorefield Country Park
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Beautiful clean lodge with gorgeous hot tub. The extra little touches in the lodge like tea, coffee, washing up liquid, BBQ, milk, toilet roll and dish washer tablets just make a big difference. The lodge was very well equipped and very clean. The hot tub was just beautiful and made the stay. Clubhouse I found expensive for drinks but service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twinkle2222
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

We're pleased that you had an enjoyable weekend break in one of our hot tub lodges and your wonderful comments are greatly appreciated. It sounds like you had a fantastically relaxing break and made the most of the hot tub too. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we hope to see you again in the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in a select plus lodge (warren Park 11) from 13th-17th March. Overall the park is well situated with the New Forest and other attractions a short drive away. Our particular lodge was adjacent to the main entrance road into the park and therefore traffic noise could be a problem for some especially when the season gets going. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy R
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

Hi Andy and many thanks for taking the time to leave such lovely comments. We're thrilled that your stay in one of our Select Plus lodges had everything you needed for a fantastic short break and that you managed to make great use of the facilities. We hope to welcome you back to Shorefield Country Park, or perhaps one of...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I only have one gripe about this place is that on our first night there was a constant beeping sound coming from outside which kept me awake all night which was s massive shame. We complained to reception the morning after then it seemed to stop for the further two nights we were there. We stayed in a caravan which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CPeters37
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for your comments. We're more than happy to help with any concerns during your stay and a Park Warden is always on hand should you need to report anything out of hours, however we're thrilled that your caravan was ideal for your getaway. We hope...

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were looking for dog friendly accommodation in the new forest and found this park on line. The excellent experience started right from booking. The booking team adjusted dates to suit us as we wanted a slightly different period to the normal day sets. On arrival we were pleased with the site and accommodation. We were in a basic chalet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulGM437LX
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for such an amazing review and we're delighted that you had a fantastic stay in one of our dog friendly accommodation. Your comments are very much appreciated and we're pleased you enjoyed our idyllic location which combines both the coast and the forest. We hope to welcome you back to one of our parks again soon.

Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are staying at Lytton Lawn, sister site a few miles away, so popped in to shorefield to look around. We found a very clean static site with an indoor and outdoor pool, amusement area with bar, also on the site an eatery, we may pop back when we revisit in April, also a large well stocked shop, which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George and Mel B
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

Hello George and Mel, and thank you for taking the time to leave a review whilst staying at Lytton Lawn. We're pleased to hear that you managed to take a look around the facilities, which guests at the sister site can use at no additional cost and hope that you will make good use of them on your next visit...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked the top of the range Signature Lodge 1 for a luxury child free relaxing break off season. We paid the extra as this was a treat. The day before we were informed the hot tub wouldn't heat up so we were placed in a Signature 2, just another bedroom and not the double shower or the free standing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nina B
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

Dear Nina, We’re very sorry that your stay did not live up to our usual high standards and are disappointed to hear the lodge did not fulfil expectations. We regularly check our lodges and strive to provide exceptional accommodation. We apologise that works carried out on nearby lodges disrupted your stay. Whilst much of the park was unoccupied, our Signature...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed four nights in superior lodge inc hot tub on Dane park. The park gets an A+ from us would most definitely return. Excellent facilities, Lovely clean park, super location close to the beach. The hot tub made it so much more special. Accomodation was literally home from home. Even though it was early season entertainment etc. Was all open....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pjones4158
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for such splendid comments and we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay in one of our hot tub lodges here at Shorefield Country Park! We are constantly working hard to ensure everything from the accommodation to the entertainment is tip top, and we're pleased this shone through. We hope that you will return to stay with us again...

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here midweek and could not fault the accommodation. We were at Dane park which included sauna and hot tub too. Literally was home from home. Actual resort was quiet because of time of year but we still had evening entertainment during the half term break. Indoor heated swimming pool also has separate hours for adults only and for families...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sanj V
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments and it was a pleasure having you as a guest in one of our signature hot tub lodges. We're delighted that the park had everything you needed for an enjoyable getaway and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a weekend break with a young son and grandparents. Great site and once settled down - we were there the first weekend it opened for the season and they were still moving round new for old caravans etc. - and clearly well cared for. We had a new Select plus 2 caravan that was perfect for our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stuart W
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

Hi Stuart and many thanks for taking the time to leave a great review. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay in one of our Select Plus caravans with your family and that you found the park well suited with everything you needed. We hope to welcome you back again in future.

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in November (19/11/2016 - 26/11/2016) for a week in one of the original chalets (Dane Park 84) and as usual had a great holiday the chalet was nice and clean as was the park in general. The dog as usual enjoyed the view from the window looking down to Dane Stream. We and the dog look forward...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gryzor1000
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your great comments! We are thrilled to hear that you (and the dog!) had another fantastic holiday in one of our chalets here at Shorefield Country Park. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (161)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (9)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford on Sea
2.0 km away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
348 reviews
4.7 km away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,677 reviews
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
5.6 km away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
668 reviews
19.0 km away
Oakdene Forest Park
Oakdene Forest Park
#2 of 4 in St Leonards
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Shorefield Country Park

Address: Shorefield Country Park Shorefield Road | Downton, New Forest, Lymington SO41 0LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lymington > Milford on Sea
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Shorefield Country Park Hotel Milford On Sea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shorefield Country Park staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Shorefield Country Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lodge with hot tub is a must”
 of 5 bubbles pjones4158, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Peace and quiet, the lodges are set back from reception area, do some research.”
 of 5 bubbles Morleyjackson, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The park covers for all budgets but check the small print as an additional £7.50 per day was added for gas and electric”
 of 5 bubbles MariaKWarnes, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a newer van....”
 of 5 bubbles Sausage48, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Wifi not great!!”
 of 5 bubbles Sbrinkwort, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5