We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Shorefield Country Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milford on Sea
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Shorefield Country Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 482: English reviews
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed a few nights in Warren Park lodge with family. This was in desperate need of a makeover. Very dark, dated, shabby and bleak. The lodge smelt damp and of dogs. No central heating but electric wall heaters with controls Broken.

Helpful?
1 Thank f4ever
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, though we are thoroughly disappointed to hear that your stay was not as enjoyable as it could have been. Please could you email holidays@shorefield.co.uk with your booking reference so that we may take a look at this in more detail? Many thanks. More 

UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff here are the greatest asset. Friendly,professional and efficient this is a great place for everyone. Ben at the bar the entertainment staff are all perfect. Few small issues but none of us are perfect so really doesn't matter. Love Shorefield and so does my daughter Jasmine and her friends

Helpful?
Thank UkBuddy
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a complimentary review. We're extremely proud of our hardworking staff and we're delighted to hear that they helped to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We look forward to seeing you, Jasmine and friends again soon. More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

From start to finish we couldn't fault this place absolutely amazing the place looked brand new we couldn't find fault in anything at all A special piece of heaven can't wait to go back myself and a friend needed a short break so we went from Friday until Monday you could hear a pin drop at night brilliant staff as... More 

Helpful?
Thank alybaby200
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

What a lovely review and thank you ever so much for taking the time to write such amazing feedback. We're always striving to provide memorable holidays and we're really pleased that you had a fantastic stay here at Shorefield Country Park. We look forward to welcoming you back again in December. More 

bromsgrove
Level Contributor
90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just spent a week on site at Shorefield park, for November we had an exceptional week weather wise, dry for six days, the site is well looked after clean & tidy, all the staff very helpful ,the lodge was small & cosy ,not a lot of room for storage. every thing you required was in the unit ,... More 

Helpful?
Thank raytaximan
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

We're delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us at Shorefield Country Park and many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're immensely proud of our exceptional staff and we're pleased that they were all helpful throughout your stay. It's also great to see that you made fantastic use of the on-site facilities and... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place was very quiet but then and again it was November. Accommodation and site very clean and comfortable, staff all friendly and polite. Shorefields is not just a large site, its massive, so if you enjoy going to the club you may want to request something quite close or else you will need your car...unless you really enjoy a... More 

Helpful?
Thank MariaKWarnes
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our hot tub lodges. We have recently taken customer feedback on the cost of utilities on board and you will be pleased to hear that as a result, from 2017 they will be included within your booking. We hope to welcome... More 

Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in Warren Park area of Shorefield Park in a lodge. It was old, smelly, dirty falling to bits, badly maintained and so unloved. Staff cannot make 'a leather purse out of a sow's ear' so they have probably given up maintaining it and cleaning it properly. Avoid these lodges at all costs!!

Helpful?
2 Thank simonteale7
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Teale, We thank you for another review of your stay at our park. As mentioned previously, we note that no issues on your accommodation were raised at the time and would have happily resolved any problems forthwith. We endeavour to provide outstanding holidays and apologise that your accommodation was anything other than exceptional, we have therefore asked our... More 

Haywards Heath
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My two children and my wife and I stayed here for eleven nights in October 2016. We booked through Hoseasons and booked a 'Select Plus 3' caravan (28b) for ten nights but added an additional night as workmen still at our house. Also, after seven nights moved to a lodge on the Warren Park area (additional £140 something for 'upgrade')... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank L0nd0nC0mmuter
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, though it's saddening to hear your stay was not as enjoyable as it could have been. We apologise that the cleanliness of your caravan was not up to expectations and this is certainly not the standard we aim to provide. We do ask that customers report any concerns whilst on... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our family stayed in a select plus caravan which was very nice but was told when I booked via hoeseasons that it was a brand new one which it wasn't. The beds were very uncomfortable we could feel every spring! The swimming pool was great lovely and warm however we had to wear bands with 'time limits' which was very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller24601
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, though we are saddened to hear that your stay was not as enjoyable as it could have been. We're pleased to hear you liked your caravan. Hoseasons are one of our booking agents and we are sorry that they supplied you with this information. When booking directly with us our team are more than happy... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We stayed in a standard caravan which was bright cheery, and comfortable and had everything you needed for a short break. Amenities good and pool never overcrowded as wrist band system in place. Short walk to beach which we were lucky enough to enjoy in autumn sunshine. Lots nearby including Beaulieu , Paultons and New Forest. Would definitely return.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bridget M
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

Hello Bridget and many thanks for the great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in one of our caravans and that you made great use of the facilities on park too. We've been very lucky with the beautiful autumn weather recently and we're pleased that you were able to make the most of this on your holiday.... More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We were staying in a privately owned caravan on this park but could have used all amenities of which there were many. The park was well kept, clean and laid out very well. We would definitely use this site again and visit the pub down the road the Royal Oak fab food.

Helpful?
Thank Karen H
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will return again in future. More 

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (161)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford on Sea
7.0 km away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel
4.7 km away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
616 reviews
6.1 km away
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
19.0 km away
Oakdene Forest Park
Oakdene Forest Park
#2 of 4 in St Leonards
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Shorefield Country Park

Address: Shorefield Country Park Shorefield Road | Downton, Milford on Sea, New Forest, Lymington SO41 0LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lymington > Milford on Sea
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Shorefield Country Park Hotel Milford On Sea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shorefield Country Park staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Shorefield Country Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The park covers for all budgets but check the small print as an additional £7.50 per day was added for gas and electric”
 of 5 bubbles MariaKWarnes, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a newer van....”
 of 5 bubbles Sausage48, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Wifi not great!!”
 of 5 bubbles Sbrinkwort, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lodges are situated further away from amenities”
 of 5 bubbles Newcastle75, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Probably cheaper to book privately.”
 of 5 bubbles watford2, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5