We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tylney Hall

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Tylney Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tylney Hall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,148: English reviews
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2015

A high class manor house hotel in the UK, on spacious grounds with lakes, swimming pools, a spa. Rooms are lovely and the food is fantastic with the most elegant service. The staff are friendy, helpful and highly efficient. We liked it so much, we went back a week or so after leaving. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank maureenzinger
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Your very kind comments concerning our grounds, bedrooms, standard of food and, of course, our team members are so very much appreciated. It is also good to learn that you returned for a second visit a week later. We hope to welcome you back for your third visit in the not too distant future. Kind regards Mark Robinson More 

UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2015

A truly lovely hotel in a beautiful setting, the garden bedroom we stayed in was also very nice. The food was not amazing in that it was a bit ordinary but it was good value (we stayed on the £299 dinner B&B rate). I just felt that the service really let this place down. Yes, we are a youngish couple... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank laceyfamily
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for the constructive nature of your feedback and I am personally sorry that we didn't completely match your expectations. We receive many positive comments concerning our team members and I am particularly disappointed to learn that you were not addressed in the correct manner. This will be followed through with our departmental managers as we do have some... More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
361 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Glorious country house hotel in stunning grounds. Staff very friendly . The experience though was spoiled by a very ordinary room. A duplex garden room overlooking a small lake was poorly signposted and a fair trek from reception. The room was tired and literally faded with cheap prints on the wall that were badly sun faded. Tatty wall paper in... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank zonda
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feed back regarding your recent stay and I am sorry to learn that you were not completely satisfied with the standard of bedroom. We do have an ongoing programme of refurbishment and the bedrooms that overlook the water garden are scheduled for upgrading during the next 12 months. However, I am pleased to... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

Had booked a surprise spa weekend for my wife after only visiting this place once before for a meal. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty, the hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming making sure that everything we needed we got. The hotel team made lots of little personalised touches to make our stay that little... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sam300515
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to feed back so positively following your recent weekend and I will ensure that the team members who work in the treatment rooms are made aware of your favourable comments. I certainly do agree that when the sun is shining the outdoor pool is the ideal location to relax. Kind regards Mark... More 

Sandhurst
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Afternoon tea was a present from family for our Golden Wedding Anniversary last October. The approach to the hotel along the drive was stunning with the tall Redwood trees standing proud and the acres of gardens beyond. We started our visit by walking along the terrace overlooking the gardens and lakes before moving into the hotel via the lounge. It... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila D
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Your feedback concerning your recent Afternoon Tea is very much appreciated and we are all very pleased to learn that you found this an ideal way to celebrate your Golden Wedding Anniversary. I will certainly pass on your positive comments regarding our staff and, hopefully, you will be able to return for the National Garden Scheme Open Day, which is... More 

Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

What a great place, outstanding service and beautiful gardens in an idilic location. Rooms are large and very well equipped, from trouser press to fan, and the beds are comfortable. Food is also excellent and the room service outstanding. No areas we could fault as a couple. We will book again for next year.

Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas W
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

So pleased to read that you really enjoyed your stay and, in particular, your comments regarding the food and service. Thank you for taking the time to feed back and we also hope that you are able to visit again next year. Kind regards Mark Robinson More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2015

I have been to Tylney Hall twice and it is a wonderful hotel; beautiful country house, with large comfortable rooms and superb gardens. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The pool amenities are excellent and we spent a lovely weekend recently relaxing and enjoying a romantic getaway. The evening meal on the first evening was very good, both the... More 

Helpful?
Thank chrissylenny
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Your constructive feedback is very much appreciated and I have made a note of your experience in our lounge where the service was a little slower than on previous visits. Thank you for commenting on how much you enjoyed the remainder of your weekend and also the professionalism of our team members. We do look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Went here for Father's Day, and had a fabulous time. Tylney Hall and the grounds were just beautiful, the food was excellent and so were the staff, I could not fault it. I would highly recommend it to anyone. Five stars from me 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne B
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting so positively regarding your visit on Fathers' Day and that you enjoyed the hotel grounds, the standard of food and high levels of service from our staff. We hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. Kind regards Mark Robinson More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We have stayed in many hotels up and down the UK and this is, by far, the best. The staff are friendly and very helpful, our meals in the hotel were excellent, our room was spotlessly clean with every amenity and the 66 acres of tranquil grounds are worth exploring in full.

Helpful?
1 Thank michael e
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Fantastic comments and it is so pleasing to read how much you enjoyed your stay and, in particular, how friendly and helpful you found the team. Thank you for taking the time to feed back on our facilities and amenities so positively. Kind regards Mark Robinson More 

Hernando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Went for an early evening visit as we had been told was a very nice place, we ordered food from the bar menu, took 45 mins to arrive, in the mean time we had two gin and tonics each. My burger ( supposedly rump steak ) was nearly cold and so over cooked it was nearly uneatable, but having waited... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank tony34442
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

I have read your review and would like to respond to your comment regarding the cooking time of your burger. We do follow the health, safety & food hygiene regulations concerning the preparation and cooking of this menu item in the fact that it is always served as 'well done' to minimise the risk of food poisoning. This particular dish... More 

445 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (400)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (158)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rotherwick
7.1 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
16.0 km away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
1,624 reviews
16.0 km away
Oakley Hall Hotel
Oakley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakley
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.6 km away
Lainston House Hotel
Lainston House Hotel
#2 of 13 in Winchester
940 reviews
5.2 km away
Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel
1.9 km away
Basingstoke Country Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Tylney Hall

Address: Tylney Hall, Rotherwick, Hook RG27 9AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hook > Rotherwick
Price Range: €189 - €278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tylney Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tylney Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tylney Hall Rotherwick
Tylney Hall Hotel Rotherwick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tylney Hall staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Tylney Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upgrade to a suite if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles P2667PEchrisb, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The courtyard rooms are pleasant and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 119alisonj, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel but if you're here garden rooms are quietest”
 of 5 bubbles SavvieLexington, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the main hotel building”
 of 5 bubbles Janski2014, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“mansion deluxe room in the main wing is roomy”
 of 5 bubbles noelw223, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay