We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tylney Hall

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Tylney Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tylney Hall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,174: English reviews
hampshire
Reviewed 3 August 2015

This is a beautiful hotel both in gourds hotel and staff, the staff were attentive and very professional. It is a lovely venue for aftenoon tea , it is good value for money but not classed as cheap, it's a lovely setting for afternoon tea

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holsforus
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to learn that you found the hotel such a lovely venue for afternoon tea and also good value for money. Kind regards Mark Robinson

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

I had the pleasure of visiting this hotel A truly lovely hotel in a beautiful setting, however the same can't be said for the service! "Appalling" I just felt that the service really let this place down. 30 mins for our drinks to be served ! ( even after several prompts to staff) And 42 mins for our meal to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jimmyjam67
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive feedback regarding the slow service in our lounge area and also that we failed to meet your expectations with regard to the service in the main restaurant. Your comments will be reviewed with the appropriate members of the management team. I am pleased to learn, however, that you found the ambience and the setting of...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

We have visited on 3 occasions over the past couple of years, twice for weekend stays and once just for a evening getaway. We stayed in the dog friendly garden rooms on both occasions and we loved it. The hotel is quite grand and the grounds are stunning all 60 + acres of them. We love it and our dogs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ross M
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your February review. I am very pleased that your three visits to the hotel have been enjoyed and that you will definitely return at some stage in the future. I have noted your points regarding the vegan options but I am pleased to know that both you and your family dogs found the bedroom facilities...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2015

The quality of the sandwiches was poor using very uninteresting bread and poor quality fillings. The cakes were not home made except for the scones and hence fairly low standard. Afternoon tea means an individual pot per person, not to be served by the cup and having to wait for refills.....not worth £25ph. Beautiful setting but not complimented by the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James A
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback concerning the afternoon tea and I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations in terms of the food quality. I would like to assure you that the scones are definitely homemade and that we serve a selection of four different types of bread for the sandwiches. I will review your comments on these...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2015

My wife and I have been visiting Tylney Hall for many years and this was our 10th visit ( although we didn't realise until we received a 50% money off voucher for a meal or a treatment in the spa - Thank you). We will continue to return again and again because frankly there is no reason not to. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glyn B
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Delighted to read your review and to learn that you still thoroughly enjoy your visits even after coming for so many years. It is particularly satisfying to know that our standard of service and food still exceed your expectations and that you found the bedroom suite exactly to your liking. We, of course, look forward to welcoming you back for...

Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

I visited and stayed here with a friend on 27th July 2015 for a spa night away. When the car drove up to the hotel to drop us off. I was blown away by the entrance of it. It is like a mansion manner house and we were greeted by the doorman and taken to reception. After we had check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay and I am very pleased to learn that after the initial confusion with your bedroom we were able to upgrade you to an executive twin which more than satisfied your expectations. Thank you also for your very kind comments concerning the standard of treatments in the leisure facilities, our hotel...

Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

I've been here many times over the years and it's always been a wonderful, and pleasurable experience. The building and grounds are wonderful, and the staff have always been first rate and without fault. I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a first rate stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrHedgehog65
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Your review is very much appreciated as it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback regarding our staff and the service that we offer. We hope to welcome you back in the very near future. Kind regards Mark Robinson

Reviewed 28 July 2015

Stayed here for a night last weekend, the building itself is stunning and is an exciting drive up to it. The reception staff at check in were lovely and friendly, however the rest of the service could be tweaked a bit to make it perfect. As part of our package we were due a bottle of wine in the room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek S
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the constructive nature of your feedback and I am very pleased to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay. We do receive many comments regarding the overall ambience and gardens and I am glad to learn that you enjoyed both the indoor and outdoor pool areas. We always endeavour to upgrade the accommodation whenever possible...

Saline, MI
Reviewed 26 July 2015

My husband and I were visiting Highclere Castle relatively nearby and, using Highclere’s website recommendation, booked at Tylney Hall. Oh, my goodness, are we happy we did! From the moment you approach this beautiful manor hall, you know you’re approaching the best. We drove up in a rain storm and were immediately welcomed by two men with gigantic umbrellas to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise K
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

So glad to read your recent review and that you were suitably looked after from your arrival in the rain until the moment you left. I am particularly pleased to learn how much you enjoyed the overall facilities, standard of food and also the levels of service and, of course, for your particular mention of James Chandler in our Concierge...

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015

We have stayed and eaten at Tylney Hall on many occasions and are never disappointed. Its great for that big occasion and our last visit was once again a real pleasure. We had lunch with a group of friends and were spoilt from the moment we arrived. The staff are all very professional but friendly with it and the food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M34k51
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

So glad to learn how much you recently enjoyed your lunch and that you found the standard of food to be excellent, along with the professional behaviour of our staff. It is always pleasing to know that a regular client continues to be pleased with our services. Kind regards, Mark Robinson

461 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (416)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (103)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rotherwick
7.1 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
16.0 km away
Oakley Hall Hotel
Oakley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakley
994 reviews
16.0 km away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel
1.9 km away
Basingstoke Country Hotel & Spa
35.6 km away
Lainston House Hotel
Lainston House Hotel
#2 of 13 in Winchester
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Tylney Hall

Address: Tylney Hall, Rotherwick, Hook RG27 9AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hook > Rotherwick
Price Range: €182 - €295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tylney Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Tylney Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tylney Hall Rotherwick
Tylney Hall Hotel Rotherwick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tylney Hall staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Tylney Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No lifts as Grade II Listed - however there are ground floor rooms available!”
 of 5 bubbles suec695, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles alehardy1512, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seem large and well-equipped”
 of 5 bubbles Cartimand, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were in room 72, but all our party had lovely rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles sheilaess, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We only went for dinner we didn't stay at the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 375jillb, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay