We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tylney Hall

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tylney Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,223: English reviews
Start your review of Tylney Hall
 Click to rate
Warwickshire
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is an impressive building in beautiful grounds which are tastefully planted and immaculately tended ....BUT the interior is dull, shabby and worn . This place is well overdue a major internal refurbishment . Colour schemes are 1970/80 neither appropriate for the age of the building nor fashionable by today's standards . The chairs in the dining room are soiled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeJackson
St Albans, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were fortunate to be invited away with friends to celebrate a special/big birthday. There was a group of 12 of us and we had a really fabulous time. We were very well looked after by all staff who were friendly and very accommodating setting up cosy areas for us the lounge for light lunch and drinks then again for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KBenne17
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Sam A, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a complimentary review following your recent visit with friends to celebrate a special/big birthday. I am delighted to read that all aspects of your stay were enjoyable and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Sam Aziz

Oxford, UK
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is rather like being allowed to stay overnight in a National Trust property. The approach sets the scene. Do walk around the grounds- so much to see. Service is top notch and done with friendly style and efficiency. Lunch in the restaurant was relaxed with food being better than I expected. Breakfast is a let down- poor quality buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NoosaDreamer
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I thought the hall looked wonderful as we drove in to park and as we walked up the driveway a member of staff came all the way down to take our luggage. This was a good start and we didn't really find anything wrong until we sat in the Italian lounge for a rest and a drink in the afternoon....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam W
Sam A, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Dear Pam, Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit to Tylney Hall. I was delighted to note that overall you enjoyed your stay, especially the location, grounds, staff and the building. However, I would like to personally apologise for your disappointment with the service shortfalls in the lounge that you experienced. I was also sorry to learn that...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived here relatively late, and first impressions were all good. Lovely building and check in was very easy. We were shown to our room which had faded curtains and a worn sofa. As other reviews have mentioned, the room was only set up for one, despite having booked as a couple. One towel, one personal sized bottle of water,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ohnorebecca
Sam A, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Tylney Hall following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay overall, especially the building, grounds and the breakfast, however may I sincerely apologise for your disappointment with the housekeeping shortfalls you experienced. I would like to assure you that...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The grounds are impressive, facilities extensive, food good quality, service levels generally pretty good, nice food, bedrooms all look very nice too, but in my opinion it's too expensive for what it is.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stevemanning2
Sam A, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you for writing a review following your recent stay at Tylney Hall. I was pleased to note that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Sam Aziz

uk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have visited this place regularly for many years but the atmosphere and service levels are in decline. We have always left feeling relaxed and spoiled ....not so this time which is very disappointing when celebrating a birthday.The staff appear poorly trained either rushing you.....or no where to be seen. We ended up paying the bill in reception. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank janeh47
Sam A, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Dear Jane, It is with concern that I read your review and I am sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent visit to Tylney Hall to celebrate a birthday. Your feedback is in no way reflective of our usual high standards and I would like to assure you that your comments have been the subject of a team...

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went along for afternoon tea. Very nice selection of sandwiches and cakes, staff were very attentive. The hotel and gardens were very well kept, nice place to stroll round after your tea (weather permitting) of course. All in all would recommend it for a break from the rat race.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walkswith
Sam A, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit to Tylney Hall for afternoon tea. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit and, in particular, the sandwiches & cakes, the service from the team and a stroll around the gardens. We look forward to seeing you again on a future occasion. Best wishes, Sam Aziz

Reading, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went to Tylney Hall for afternoon tea to celebrate a friend's birthday. The cream tea was was delicious and the service by the staff was the best. The staff made you feel very special and the afternoon was a wonderful experience. The house and grounds are beautiful. Would definitely recommend Tylney Hall as a place to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn W
Sam A, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Dear Lyn, Thank you for taking the time to submit such a complimentary review following your recent visit to Tylney Hall to celebrate a friend's birthday. I was really pleased to read that your enjoyed your visit and, in particular, the service from the staff. I will be delighted to share your feedback with the team as I know they...

Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The afternoon tea was delicious. The setting was beautiful and the views to the garden were lovely. Fantastic hotel. Congratulations to the staff and their professionalism, very friendly and 1st Class. Thank you to Herve, Laura and Neil. Will recommend and go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ness1607
Sam A, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting a review following your recent visit to Tylney Hall for Afternoon Tea to celebrate your 40th birthday. It was a pleasure to read about your positive experience and that you would recommend to others. We look forward to welcoming you on a future occasion. Best wishes, Sam Aziz

531 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (458)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (189)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rotherwick
7.1 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
16.0 km away
Oakley Hall Hotel
Oakley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakley
1,073 reviews
16.0 km away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 8 in Farnborough
1,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.6 km away
Lainston House Hotel
Lainston House Hotel
#1 of 13 in Winchester
1,024 reviews
1.9 km away
Basingstoke Country Hotel & Spa
8.7 km away
Audleys Wood Hotel
Audleys Wood Hotel
#5 of 13 in Basingstoke
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Tylney Hall

Address: Tylney Hall, Rotherwick, Hook RG27 9AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hook > Rotherwick
Price Range: €184 - €280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tylney Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tylney Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tylney Hall Rotherwick
Tylney Hall Hotel Rotherwick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tylney Hall staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Tylney Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We liked our room for peace and location, room 74.”
rkyme, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Did not stay but may do at some point and will report accordingly if any problem”
FleetRacer, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the main building”
allisonn545, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms not in the main house require you to go outside to access many of the facilities (but are cheaper).”
Driftwood2010, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for slippers at the front desk when you arrive if you intend to use the pool.”
andrewsB4070NT, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5