We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 464: English reviews
Neston
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Booked this last minute for a little treat off Wowcher with the deal including a meal in the hotel restaurant. Can't fault anything about it and would definately go again, keeping an eye out for offers!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Farleyshere
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2016

What you expect at a good price. Clean, friendly , met expectations. Would recommend this hotel if you can cope with queen size bed for two. Larger beds are needed go to premier. WiFi wonderful and service team commendable. One point. Higher quality sausages would make me very very happy, next time. Catering sausage is a bit p poor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charliebeaudare
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Staff were excellent and very helpful, nothing too much trouble. Good standard Holiday Inn Express Breakfast and good standard of room. Would come back to the area and would stay again at this hotel. Certainly value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward B
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Very friendly, helpful staff - reception particularly. Day staff arranged for cold meal to be left in room on return in evening. Night reception member of staff went out of her way to help myself and disabled daughter. Good location. Clean, comfortable room. Dog friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue w
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 23rd January for a family party held at the hotel. The reception staff couldn't have been more helpful and a lovely welcoming smile. The room was spotless and the breakfast realty nice. Would recommend and we would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebbieBrackenbury
Wirral
Reviewed 26 January 2016

This was our second visit to this hotel and gave it 5 stars first time things have not changed .Bedrooms still pristene sleep quality excellent and the staff still friendly and very helpful.Cant fault this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick007Wirral
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here several times over the last 4 years and sadly, although the staff remain helpful, the standard has dropped slightly. For instance the beds probably now need replacing as ours seemed to sag somewhat in the middle which led us not to have such a good night's sleep. Breakfast remains good though and there are new choices...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tigseeyore
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake, responded to this review

Dear Tigseeyore, Thank you for submitting your review. I am delighted to hear that you liked the friendly staff and good breakfast selection. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It is truly regrettable that you felt there a slight drop in our standards over the course of time. I will make...

Leicestershire
Reviewed 16 January 2016

This was our first stay at this hotel, and we have booked again for my birthday. Check in was very easy and friendly. Room was clean and fresh looking. The bathroom was of excellent quality ( my only negative comment would be that the quality of the toilet paper let it down) The restaurant was excellent, it was the most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline p P
Keswick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Had an overnight stay here which was totally ruined by extremely noisy people in the room next door who were playing music and singing till 4.45am.Should have complained to the staff but everytime the music stopped before the next song we kept thinking it would be the end. Room was clean and found the bed to be comfy. Bathroom also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janet w
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake, responded to this review

Dear janet w, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is nice to know that you were able to appreciate the cleanliness of our rooms and the condition of our beds. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our toilet and you had problems with noise from other...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

We have just arrived home from a great new year at the Holiday Inn Hoylake. We stay here a lot as we love being by the sea and going for long walks weather permitting. We arrived New Years Eve and had booked a meal as it was a set menu with a singer and disco. The food was lovely and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann Charles D

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoylake
5.0 km away
Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel
5.8 km away
Leasowe Castle Hotel
Leasowe Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leasowe
668 reviews
8.9 km away
The Grove House Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel
12.1 km away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
1,078 reviews
13.8 km away
Village Hotel Wirral
Village Hotel Wirral
#2 of 3 in Bromborough
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This new build 56 bedroom hotel gives you something unique;a mix of cosmopolitan, blending with the original VictorianHouse which will house our fabulous Marco Pierre WhiteFrankies New York Italian, bedrooms and meeting rooms.The supporting infrastructure offers an eclectic mix ofrural, urban and coastal activity from sailing at the seasidetown of West Kirby to playing golf at the neighbouringRoyal Liverpool Golf Club, home to the Open Golfchampionship in 2014 following its success in 2008, tosightseeing, shopping and exploring the City of Liverpool,hailed as the best European Capital of Culture on record,also ideally placed to visit the Historical City of Chester. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake

Address: The Kings Gap, Hoylake CH47 1HE, England (Formerly Kings Gap Court Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Hoylake
Price Range: €60 - €129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Gap Court Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You would probably want the 1st or 2nd floor for less noise”
 of 5 bubbles eric_sykes, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are only 2 floors. Rooms seemed quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 25ahowbeck, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the side farthest from the restaurant are quieter/ pick your times for breakfast to avoid the rush!”
 of 5 bubbles JohnericL, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Glen142, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“don't think you gonna swim!”
 of 5 bubbles wdulabh, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay