We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

467 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 458: English reviews
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here several times over the last 4 years and sadly, although the staff remain helpful, the standard has dropped slightly. For instance the beds probably now need replacing as ours seemed to sag somewhat in the middle which led us not to have such a good night's sleep. Breakfast remains good though and there are new choices... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tigseeyore
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake, responded to this review

Dear Tigseeyore, Thank you for submitting your review. I am delighted to hear that you liked the friendly staff and good breakfast selection. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It is truly regrettable that you felt there a slight drop in our standards over the course of time. I will make... More 

Leicestershire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2016

This was our first stay at this hotel, and we have booked again for my birthday. Check in was very easy and friendly. Room was clean and fresh looking. The bathroom was of excellent quality ( my only negative comment would be that the quality of the toilet paper let it down) The restaurant was excellent, it was the most... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pauline p P
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Had an overnight stay here which was totally ruined by extremely noisy people in the room next door who were playing music and singing till 4.45am.Should have complained to the staff but everytime the music stopped before the next song we kept thinking it would be the end. Room was clean and found the bed to be comfy. Bathroom also... More 

Helpful?
Thank janet w
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake, responded to this review

Dear janet w, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is nice to know that you were able to appreciate the cleanliness of our rooms and the condition of our beds. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our toilet and you had problems with noise from other... More 

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

We have just arrived home from a great new year at the Holiday Inn Hoylake. We stay here a lot as we love being by the sea and going for long walks weather permitting. We arrived New Years Eve and had booked a meal as it was a set menu with a singer and disco. The food was lovely and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann Charles D
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Well brillant food great wifi in every room. Good beds, fantastic rooms, great shower and close to a train station so you can get around. Only went for 2 and a half days but still recommend, good quality! Felt satisfired

Helpful?
Thank Archie P
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2015

The staff at the hotel were really friendly and we were warmly welcomed. They offered a different room due to a party, but the room we had was great. Breakfast was fab. Sausages tasted amazing. Slept well, nice place, friendly people, what more could you want!

Helpful?
Thank Melissaaye
Moreton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2015

We stayed 10 days during a house move. We had interconnected rooms as we have two young children. The room rate was mis-quoted and we got charged a lot more than we expected, although when I complained I was able to get some money back. The rooms were really nice, and the bath-rooms posh. The one let down was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
Matt K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake, responded to this review

Dear Mark H Thank you for leaving your feedback on trip advisor though disappointing to read, I will look into the issues you have raised in relation to the cost of the hotel bedrooms. I would like to take this opportunity to assure you that all of our beds in the hotel were purchased from Hypnos which are brand standard.... More 

Wales
Level Contributor
88 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2015

We met friends for a two night break. Because w wanted to use the Dinner and Rewards deal on one night and basic room only on the second night, in two rooms, I could not do this on the internet. I phoned the hotel and it was all arranged quite quickly. This hotel has been turned into a HI Express... More 

Helpful?
Thank WalesBargainhunter
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Stayed for one night, whilst attending an 18th Birthday party in Liverpool, Hotel is in really good location being only a few minutes walk to the train station, it is very easy to get to and fro to Liverpool, and is cheaper than staying in Liverpool itself! Bedroom was big, comfortable and very clean with a lovely bathroom, the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank carol c
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2015

This is so much more than a holiday inn express. The hotel is lovely. Rooms comfortable with great bathrooms. Location excellent. We held a family party in the function room and it was faultless. Its the staff that make the difference and they were fabulous. Nothing was too much trouble, they are a credit to the hotel. Would definitely hold... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen S

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoylake
4.9 km away
Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel
5.8 km away
Leasowe Castle Hotel
Leasowe Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leasowe
644 reviews
10.1 km away
Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
The Grove House Hotel and Restaurant
12.1 km away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
1,040 reviews
22.2 km away
Holiday Inn Ellesmere / Cheshire Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This new build 56 bedroom hotel gives you something unique;a mix of cosmopolitan, blending with the original VictorianHouse which will house our fabulous Marco Pierre WhiteFrankies New York Italian, bedrooms and meeting rooms.The supporting infrastructure offers an eclectic mix ofrural, urban and coastal activity from sailing at the seasidetown of West Kirby to playing golf at the neighbouringRoyal Liverpool Golf Club, home to the Open Golfchampionship in 2014 following its success in 2008, tosightseeing, shopping and exploring the City of Liverpool,hailed as the best European Capital of Culture on record,also ideally placed to visit the Historical City of Chester. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake

Address: The Kings Gap, Hoylake CH47 1HE, England (Formerly Kings Gap Court Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Hoylake
Price Range: €77 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Gap Court Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You would probably want the 1st or 2nd floor for less noise”
 of 5 bubbles eric_sykes, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are only 2 floors. Rooms seemed quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 25ahowbeck, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the side farthest from the restaurant are quieter/ pick your times for breakfast to avoid the rush!”
 of 5 bubbles JohnericL, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Glen142, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“don't think you gonna swim!”
 of 5 bubbles wdulabh, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay