We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Villa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Villa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Villa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 392: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2016

This place is amazing!! Well worth a visit it is so cosy and the staff are wonderful. Breakfast yummy. Stayed 3 times and will be going back soon!! We have stayed for a wedding and that was amazing, we have stayed twice for valentine's but I think any occasion would be just as good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracymcentee
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We dined here on Valentine's Evening and had the set meal at £35 a head. We were given an appetiser of olives and mixed nuts (in separate bowls) which together are a bit odd and the bread came in thick slices more akin to a builders butty than a gourmet meal out. My beef croquet starter and pork main were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KJT-AJT
D F, Manager at The Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your experience with us and had you let us know on the evening we would have done our utmost to rectify any problems. Please contact the restaurant manager at your earliest convenience who will be only too happy to help.

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2016

I booked a table for 2 for Sunday lunch on St Valentines day. We had a fantastic time. First class ambience and Service combined with food that was a visual delight and equally tasty. We've had family events here before and we'll certainly be returning. If I can suggest one opportunity for improvement, it would be for better disabled access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2016

I have stayed at The Villa a few years ago for my birthday and thoroughly enjoyed it and was exceptionally taken aback by the excellent restaurant, which is totally underplayed and great great value for money. I since have been there for dinner again when I had my hen do at ribby hall village, again excellent. Last night, my wife...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HollyCottrell
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at The Villa. Could not fault a thing. The food was excellent quality at every meal and nothing was too much trouble for any of the Staff. The bar staff in particular were very friendly and professional. Will definitely stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmastannes
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2016

We've sadly been before, 3 years ago in fact and the meal and service was at best poor. Rewind to last year and much the same. Sat in a part of the Villa where you could see through the vent in the wall to a staff room/door and heard the staff swearing while on their cigarette break. It stunk! Tonight...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Reginald J
D F, Manager at The Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are somewhat surprised by your comments. Please could you get in touch and let us know when you dined as we are not aware of any problems and certainly would like to rectify this with you.

Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

We have been here for weddings and events before and though Christmas lunch would be a good idea, how wrong we were, the starter was inedible, it looked like chicken pieces pressed like a chocolate held together by jelly and did not have any taste, I had to go to the bar to get some wine as none of the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Andrew W
D F, Manager at The Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that you didn't feel able to let us know about the problems on the day. The Pavilion service is more family orientated and does come with Santa and children's entertainer and so it will provide a more fun atmosphere than the restaurant which is more formal. With regards to the food and...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

We attended a wedding here in Dec no room access until after the ceremony also the cost was steep for a dated room for 21 hours food ok breakfast however was poor we felt rushed as there was another wedding on that day in fact a waitress took my plate away while I was still eating. When I asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Villa, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam We are sorry to hear your experience at The Villa Country House Hotel was not an entirely a happy one. Please can you call 01772 80 40 40 to discuss the issued raised with a member of our management team. We do not have a comments book, each and every room should have a guest comment...

Huddersfield
Reviewed 8 January 2016

This place just gets better with every visit! After a couple of teething problems with our room we were looked after brilliantly by the lovely and super-efficient Emily from reception, what an asset she is to the team at The Villa. We ate in the dining room and had an excellent meal with fine wines whilst seated next to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

I went in with friends on new years day, slightly hungover and in need of good food. They delivered and more. I felt like I was being cuddled and my hangover cured. Definitely will be visiting again. Lovely place to be in, and the staff are very good to. A must visit if your in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amit M

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrea Green
3.8 km away
The Villa Express Kirkham
9.6 km away
Bartle Hall Country Hotel
13.7 km away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#4 of 15 in Preston
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
883 reviews
21.8 km away
Ferrari's Country House Hotel
5.4 km away
Clifton Arms Hotel
Clifton Arms Hotel
#6 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about The Villa

Address: Moss Side Lane, Wrea Green PR4 2PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Wrea Green
Price Range: €56 - €157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HRS, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villa Hotel Wrea Green
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Villa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We normaly stay on the ground floor rooms at the back of the hotel which have recently been refurbished.”
 of 5 bubbles 841BarbaraC, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bedroom not seen by us”
 of 5 bubbles williamg920, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms are not over the restaurant area so very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Annie12904, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms we've seen were beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles 876dariuszk, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a state room and I would, in future, book a normal room as they are easily as nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 16kathg, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay