We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Olde Coach House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Olde Coach House
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 514: English reviews
Start your review of The Olde Coach House
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I have stayed here before on business so brought my wife, last time I stayed in a nice room in the main building, this time in a cold small room in an annex. I arrived at about 5pm heating off and it was Storm Doris outside Went to the bar, no log fire which I had told my wife about,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank william b
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night in January and was very pleased. Nice room and bathroom en suite, the bed was comfortable and all the staff were very attentive and helpful. I had dinner in the restaurant/pub and there was a good menu choice. My meal was very good and as said earlier the staff were very attentive which was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CandM592
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were great and nothing was too much trouble, breakfast was lovely. Will be back as I do stay over regularly. The room was comfortable as was the bed, all clean and welcoming, kit kats were a welcome break. 😀

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kt4cro
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked in to the OCH for one night to attend a meeting in Daventry. The rooms are in a annex separate to the pub. The pub itself is very welcoming - log fire and well decorated. The staff also attentive - nothing seemed to much trouble. The breakfast was also very good. The only criticism I have is that...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna t
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Dear Donna Many thanks for your kind review and next time just call us and we can book you into another room on the other side of the building. Regards Mark

Dulverton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I enjoyed a quite and restful stay at the OCH, the staff were very attentive and helpful. Breakfast was very good all cooked to your order and on hot plates.The dinner menu is extensive with a good variety of choices, Dinner its self was excellent and there is a good wine list. The OCR is set in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 94ianf
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Dear Ian Thank you for your lovely review, I am pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Regards Mark

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You'd expect nothing more than a warm welcome in the village where they hatched the Gunpowder Plot - and we weren't disappointed. Despite the fact that this is a Charles Wells pub (they are not the most benevolent of landlords) the service was cheerful and the beer well kept. However, three of our party of four were disappointed with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bryanedwin
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Dear Bryan Thank you for your review, I am pleased you enjoyed the service and beer and I wish you had let us know at the time that some of your party were not happy with the food ,because we may have been able to address this at the time. Hope you will try us again. Regards Mark

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Finding accommodation when your partner is disabled is to say the least, challenging! I happened across this place during one of my searches and can't believe our luck. The staff were amazingly helpful, let us check in early and for the first time ever I didn't have to fish out my doorstop ......they actually already had one ready!!! You can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toothfairyjulie
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Dear Julie I am so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for your wonderful review. We do have another double room with a walk in shower, but it is only accessed down a small flight of stairs, so it is not suitable for disabled access. I look forward to seeing you again. Regards Mark

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights Our room Guy Fawkes was Spotlessly clean and well equipped with a lovely bathroom. The first nights dinner (Ladies night) was just about ok, and breakfast the following morning had a strange fishy smell,and not very well presented. On the second night (Burns Night), the presentation and flavour of our meal was superb and breakfast on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keith l
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Dear Keith Thank you for your review and I was pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay and I will discuss your comments about the food on the first night with my head chef, I am sorry it was not up to our normal standard. Regards Mark

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

The wife and I stayed here after a recommendation from a friend and what a recommendation it was. We were made to feel very welcome on arrival and the gentleman that booked us in was kind enough to upgrade our room to a room with a wet room and bath. The room itself was very nice and clean. Bathrobes, clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honestmc
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Dear Honestmc Thank you very much for your kind review, I am very pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us and hope you will return. regards Mark

Weedon, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Stopped in for a lunchtime visit with the Mister. Greeted by very friendly staff who offered us a table. We had the steak and ale pie and fish and chips and the food was superb. Service was excellent, great choice of drinks. The Old Coach House is an absolute gem. The prices are a little higher than chain pubs but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Dear Tracy Thank you so much for your lovely review and I am delighted you enjoyed your recent visit. Hope to see you soon. Regards Mark

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashby Saint Ledgers
11.4 km away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
16.6 km away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
426 reviews
3.5 km away
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.9 km away
The World's End
The World's End
#1 of 1 in Ecton
246 reviews
2.9 km away
Days Inn Watford Gap
Days Inn Watford Gap
#1 of 1 in Watford
78 reviews
4.9 km away
Ibis Rugby East
Ibis Rugby East
#1 of 2 in Crick
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Good News in January 2014 we have been awarded AA 4 stars for our accommodation standard and a AA Dining award for the quality of our food. The Olde Coach House is set in the beautiful village of Ashby St Ledgers which was mentioned in the Domesday Book of 1086.In addition to our existing 4 bedrooms we are also home to 11 individually designed boutique bedrooms all with the facilities you expect from a top hotel, but located in the converted stables of this country inn.The rooms include designer bathrooms with rain showers, heated towel rails,bathrobes,32" flat screen TVs, ipod charger, direct dial telephones, pillow menu,comfy new beds with cosy duvets and FREE WIFI.OCH also boasts a charming rustic Bar with flagstone floors, low beams and open fires, a contemporary Restaurant and fantastic garden and courtyard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Olde Coach House

Address: Main Street, Ashby Saint Ledgers CV23 8UN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Ashby Saint Ledgers
Price Range: €76 - €113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Olde Coach House 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your The Olde Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Olde Coach House Hotel Ashby Saint Ledgers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Olde Coach House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for accessible room on booking”
 of 5 bubbles toothfairyjulie, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We did not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles WarwickshireMarakesh, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in the ashby and it was lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles terrylE8625UV, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I suppose if you go to bed early it may be better not to be in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles GoddardMalaga, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“De luxe Double is a standard double with barely enough room on one side.....”
 of 5 bubbles 684bardot, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5