We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (17)
Overview
Glenfall House Mill Lane Glenfall House, Charlton Kings, Cheltenham GL54 4EP England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
3.5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Glenfall House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
10
8
5
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
8
5
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house brown toiletries cold meats coach house rooms bedside table crumpets cotswolds wedding
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
16 - 20 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Stayed in the coach house big beds but very small rooms. The showers where awful not just mine but that of another couple staying there as soon as you turned on the shower the base flooded like a bath. The breakfast was advertised as continental...More

1  Thank jimmyroney
Response from GlenfallHouse, Owner at Glenfall HouseResponded 28 July 2017

Ims so sorry that you feel this way about our breakfasts, we try to provide a good selection for the price you pay. £75 for two people in a king room, with free wifi, flat screen TV, tea and coffee making, goose down duvets and...More

Reviewed 16 July 2017

Stayed here for 1 night, (no one even offered to carry our bags up the stairs,) in the expensive rooms 200 each room.my mums room had dead flies all over the floor, tiles in shower room was in need of a good clean,I complained &...More

1  Thank springt3
Response from GlenfallHouse, Owner at Glenfall HouseResponded 21 July 2017

Im sorry you weren't happy with your stay with us; AS soon as you mentioned there was a dead fly in your room, we moved you immediately and gave you a free upgrade to one of our stunning deluxe suites. Unfortunately because we live in...More

Reviewed 16 July 2017

What a friendly, peaceful place to stay. Very comfy bed and pillows with soft towels. Molten Brown toiletries, tea,coffee making facilities in room with still and sparking bottled water and biscuits. I asked for another bedside table which was provided. Breakfast: a choice of cereals,...More

2  Thank Barbara W
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Disappointing. This should have been excellent - it seemed so on the surface, however the essential basics are very much lacking. Accommodation is in the coach house, adjacent to the main house. We stayed in the Barnsley room - lovely quality bed linen and attractive...More

2  Thank LizRich07702
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Remote place. Lovely gardens and very relaxing place to walk around. The bedroom was nicely decorated and the bed was comfortable. The room was small. The bathroom was not great, scruffy, the water pressure was great but after 15 minutes still no hot water. Thankfully...More

1  Thank melaniet970
View more reviews
About
Description

Glenfall Coach House is a beautiful coach house offering Bed and Breakfast accommodation, set within the grounds of Glenfall House, an historic country manor located on the outskirts of Cheltenham with spectacular far reaching views over the surrounding Cotswold hills. The 11 en-suite bedrooms are all beautifully furnished with individual decor, and offer luxurious accommodation and quality amenities, including soft egyptian cotton towels and bedding; goose down duvets and pillows (hypoallergenic available on request) and Molton Brown toiletries. Tea and coffee making facilities are in all bedrooms, and all bedrooms also have either private ensuite bathroom or shower room. Continental breakfast is served either in the breakfast room, or in the better weather outside in the idyllic private gardens, and all dietary needs can be catered for by prior arrangement. We welcome pets by prior arrangement, and are subject to a small additional fee of £20 per pet to cover additional cleaning costs. There are a plethora of things to see and do nearby including the renowned Cotswold towns of Chipping Campden, Broadway, Bourton-on-the-Water and Moreton-in-Marsh, and with the beautiful Regency town of Cheltenham Spa just 5 minutes away, with its famous Literature, Music, Jazz and Science festivals. Cheltenham Racecourse is just 8 minutes away ideal for the Gold Cup festival and other race meets, and Prescott Speed Climb is just ten minutes' drive. There are stunning walks right from the doorstep, and we can provide maps and suggestions of nearby walks and attractions. If there's anything we can do to make your stay even more special please just ask! We also can offer meetings spaces and a bar within Glenfall House, along with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout, and photocopying services are available. Please contact us to discuss your requirements.

Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
 
Hotel class
HOTEL STYLE
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
21
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United KingdomEnglandCotswoldsCheltenhamCharlton Kings
Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (17)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Cotswold Grange Hotel
678 reviews
2.38 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
602 reviews
2.65 km away
Citrus Hotel Cheltenham By Compass Hospitality
769 reviews
2.91 km away
Portland Apartments
101 reviews
2.95 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 11 nearby restaurants
The Royal
419 reviews
2.00 km away
The King's Arms
149 reviews
2.31 km away
Mutina Italian Delicaffe
63 reviews
1.66 km away
Waghorne's Butchers
11 reviews
2.29 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3 nearby attractions
Sibling Distillery
13 reviews
1.90 km away
Walks With Hawks
208 reviews
2.01 km away
Hall Place Stables
6 reviews
2.66 km away
Lilley Brook Golf Club
24 reviews
2.86 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Glenfall House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Don't book here"
springt3
16 Jul 2017
Read review
"The rooms in the main house are high end, the coach house rooms are smaller. Glenfall House has an air of..."
barbaraw726
16 Jul 2017
Read review
"Talk to someone about your room when you book. They have a wide variety."
roydickinson
1 Dec 2016
Read review
"Robinson was ideal"
waddshouse
16 Nov 2016
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing