We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (17)
Overview
Glenfall House Mill Lane Glenfall House, Charlton Kings, Cheltenham GL54 4EP England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
3.5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (32)
There are newer reviews for Glenfall House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
11
8
5
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
8
5
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stunning gardens the main house brown toiletries cold meats coach house rooms bedside table yogurt crumpets sheep cotswolds wedding
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
16 - 20 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We were at the venue for a family wedding. The wedding ceremony took place in the very special gardens and was very very special. The "breakfast" meal was of a great standard as was the food later in the evening. There was a Kalie in...More

Date of stay: August 2017
1  Thank William1946
Response from GlenfallHouse, Owner at Glenfall HouseResponded 15 August 2017

Thank-you William for leaving your review - really appreciated, and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and also enjoyed Claire and Robs wedding Dianne

Reviewed 26 July 2017

Stayed in the coach house big beds but very small rooms. The showers where awful not just mine but that of another couple staying there as soon as you turned on the shower the base flooded like a bath. The breakfast was advertised as continental...More

Date of stay: July 2017
1  Thank jimmyroney
Response from GlenfallHouse, Owner at Glenfall HouseResponded 28 July 2017

Ims so sorry that you feel this way about our breakfasts, we try to provide a good selection for the price you pay. £75 for two people in a king room, with free wifi, flat screen TV, tea and coffee making, goose down duvets and...More

Reviewed 16 July 2017

Stayed here for 1 night, (no one even offered to carry our bags up the stairs,) in the expensive rooms 200 each room.my mums room had dead flies all over the floor, tiles in shower room was in need of a good clean,I complained &...More

Date of stay: July 2017
1  Thank springt3
Response from GlenfallHouse, Owner at Glenfall HouseResponded 21 July 2017

Im sorry you weren't happy with your stay with us; AS soon as you mentioned there was a dead fly in your room, we moved you immediately and gave you a free upgrade to one of our stunning deluxe suites. Unfortunately because we live in...More

Reviewed 16 July 2017

What a friendly, peaceful place to stay. Very comfy bed and pillows with soft towels. Molten Brown toiletries, tea,coffee making facilities in room with still and sparking bottled water and biscuits. I asked for another bedside table which was provided. Breakfast: a choice of cereals,...More

Date of stay: July 2017
2  Thank Barbara W
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Disappointing. This should have been excellent - it seemed so on the surface, however the essential basics are very much lacking. Accommodation is in the coach house, adjacent to the main house. We stayed in the Barnsley room - lovely quality bed linen and attractive...More

Date of stay: July 2017
2  Thank LizRich07702
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (17)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Cotswold Grange Hotel
704 reviews
2.38 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
628 reviews
2.65 km away
Citrus Hotel Cheltenham By Compass Hospitality
784 reviews
2.91 km away
Portland Apartments
104 reviews
2.95 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 11 nearby restaurants
The Royal
428 reviews
2.00 km away
The King's Arms
155 reviews
2.31 km away
Mutina Italian Delicaffe
63 reviews
1.66 km away
Waghorne's Butchers
11 reviews
2.29 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3 nearby attractions
Sibling Distillery
14 reviews
1.90 km away
Walks With Hawks
214 reviews
2.01 km away
Hall Place Stables
7 reviews
2.66 km away
Lilley Brook Golf Club
24 reviews
2.86 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Glenfall House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Don't book here"
springt3
16 Jul 2017
Read review
"The rooms in the main house are high end, the coach house rooms are smaller. Glenfall House has an air of..."
barbaraw726
16 Jul 2017
Read review
"Talk to someone about your room when you book. They have a wide variety."
roydickinson
1 Dec 2016
Read review
"Robinson was ideal"
waddshouse
16 Nov 2016
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing