We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Glenfall House

    Glenfall House Mill Lane | Glenfall House, Charlton Kings, Cheltenham GL54 4EP, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    Traveller (27)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent43%
    • Very good21%
    • Average5%
    • Poor26%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Laundry Service
    All hotel details
    Deals
    8 Oct9 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (19)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 19 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Booked 2 rooms for a night for a friends wedding. After unpacking and leaving was informed that we had been moved to a different suite and all our belongings had been moved which I was very uncomfortable with. The new suit bedrooms were fine but...More

    2  Thank Poz S
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Sure, there are 'issues': the water in the pipes to the shower gives a plaintive shriek, but it is hot and the jet strong; the bathroom door and window cannot be locked (who is going to burst in?); the bins do not get emptied. However,...More

    Thank ChrisBrown38
    Reviewed 14 August 2017

    We were at the venue for a family wedding. The wedding ceremony took place in the very special gardens and was very very special. The "breakfast" meal was of a great standard as was the food later in the evening. There was a Kalie in...More

    Thank William1946
    Response from GlenfallHouse, Owner at Glenfall HouseResponded 15 August 2017

    Thank-you William for leaving your review - really appreciated, and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and also enjoyed Claire and Robs wedding Dianne

    Reviewed 26 July 2017

    Stayed in the coach house big beds but very small rooms. The showers where awful not just mine but that of another couple staying there as soon as you turned on the shower the base flooded like a bath. The breakfast was advertised as continental...More

    1  Thank jimmyroney
    Response from GlenfallHouse, Owner at Glenfall HouseResponded 28 July 2017

    Ims so sorry that you feel this way about our breakfasts, we try to provide a good selection for the price you pay. £75 for two people in a king room, with free wifi, flat screen TV, tea and coffee making, goose down duvets and...More

    Reviewed 16 July 2017

    Stayed here for 1 night, (no one even offered to carry our bags up the stairs,) in the expensive rooms 200 each room.my mums room had dead flies all over the floor, tiles in shower room was in need of a good clean,I complained &...More

    1  Thank springt3
    Response from GlenfallHouse, Owner at Glenfall HouseResponded 21 July 2017

    Im sorry you weren't happy with your stay with us; AS soon as you mentioned there was a dead fly in your room, we moved you immediately and gave you a free upgrade to one of our stunning deluxe suites. Unfortunately because we live in...More

    DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
    271 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Charlton Kings
     
    No 38 The Park
    231 reviews
    #5 of 23 hotels in Cheltenham
     
    Charlton Kings Hotel
    206 reviews
    #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Charlton Kings
     
    Hilden Lodge
    250 reviews
    #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Charlton Kings
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$84 - US$603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 23
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Glenfall House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cotswolds >
    • Cheltenham >
    • Charlton Kings
    • Also Known As
    • Glenfall House Cheltenham/Charlton Kings
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (27)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    No 38 The Park
    231 reviews
    2.98 km away
     
    The Big Sleep Hotel Cheltenham
    687 reviews
    2.91 km away
     
    Strozzi Palace Suites by Mansley
    361 reviews
    3.34 km away
     
    Clarence Court Hotel
    544 reviews
    3.05 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Royal
    323 reviews
    2.00 km away
    The London Inn
    45 reviews
    1.71 km away
    The Plough
    55 reviews
    2.45 km away
    The Snug Cafe
    12 reviews
    1.93 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Spa at Cheltenham Park
    79 reviews
    2.14 km away
    Sibling Distillery
    8 reviews
    1.90 km away
    Hall Place Stables
    6 reviews
    2.66 km away
    Lilley Brook Golf Club
    20 reviews
    2.86 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Glenfall House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Don't book here"
    Read review
    "The rooms in the main house are high end, the coach house rooms are smaller. Glenfall House has an air of..."
    Read review
    "Talk to someone about your room when you book. They have a wide variety."
    Read review
    "Robinson was ideal"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing