We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham

Traveller (119)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (5)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A lovely four-star Georgian manor house, DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham has 148 bedrooms, including 70 premium rooms, and parking for 170 cars. Set in spacious landscaped grounds, complete with lake, overlooking Lilleybrook Golf Course, it’s just two miles from the centre of Cheltenham, with its historic promenade and impressive Regency architecture. On the edge of the beautiful Cotswolds, it’s an ideal base for walking and Cheltenham Racecourse and the National Arboretum at Westonbirt are also close by. Relax in the Health & Leisure Club’s pool, sauna and steam room before dining on lovingly-prepared local ingredients in the Lakeside Restaurant.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Electric Vehicle Charging Station
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
647Reviews
200Photos
25Q+A
94Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 245
  • 205
  • 101
  • 51
  • 45
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We came here for a weekend break. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the spa facilities good (nice pool). But the most surprising thing was the quality of the food in the restaurant. They have a varied menu with some really interesting dishes (hop infused souffle for
Read more
Response from IanD3014, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Burywood, Thank you very much for your kind review it is much appreciated. I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. Kind regards Ian Dick, General Manager
Read more
I had a great room with lots of space. They have a fab swimming pool for proper swimming, a steam room, hot tub, sauna etc. Good food and great service. What's not to like? It was really convenient for centre of town and had plenty of parking.
Read more
Response from IanD3014, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
Responded 2 days ago
Dear dragon_in_exile Thank you very much for your kind review it is much appreciated. I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. Kind regards Ian Dick, General Manager
Read more
Disappointing experience. Few service irregularitys. Management Response quick. But staff seems to have no motivation. Only minimum, standard service. Promises not kept. Think twice about going back to this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from IanD3014, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
Responded 1 week ago
Dear M2train Thank you for your review, I am so sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you have experienced with the service provided by my team. I would like to assure you that I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness, I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you about your stay please feel free to contact me on 01242 222021 to discuss this further. Kind regards Ian Dick General Manager
Read more
Booked a Deluxe king room for a nice night away. Whilst spa facilities were lovely and the staff we encountered were all friendly and efficient, the actual room turned out to be very disappointing. For a deluxe room it felt very small and extremely basic. There was no
Read more
Response from IanD3014, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
Responded 1 week ago
Dear a88v, Thank you for your review, I am so sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you have experienced with your room and poor Wifi signal. I would like to assure you that I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness, I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you about your stay please feel free to contact me on 01242 222021 to discuss this further. Kind regards Ian Dick General Manager
Read more
We enjoyed a lovely weekend stay at this hotel. The rooms are very spacious and clean. During our stay we used the spa facilities, the pool and jacuzzi were lovely and we were given additional towels for pool use. Breakfast each morning was well organized with a vast
Read more
Response from IanD3014, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Alice, Thank you very much for your kind review it is much appreciated. I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. Kind regards Ian Dick, General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementDoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
Guest room
Photo provided by managementDoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
Guest room
Photo provided by managementDoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
Guest room
Photo provided by managementDoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
Guest room
Photo provided by managementDoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345612
Hello, I had a quick look when we stayed and from what I can remember it looked the usual sandwiches, tea and cakes. Unsure if you can ask for more at no extra cost you should ask them as some places you can do.
1 vote
Yes you do, my husband used the pool but we didn’t have time to go into the spa 😊
1 vote
Show all answers
How much is breakfast at this hotel? Thanks!
We were not going to have breakfast but when we checked in they offered it to us for 10 pounds pp if booked before midnight. It was worth it I felt, plenty of choice and decent coffee
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there any public transport to get around Cheltenham from ur hotel ?
Bus stop is closer that your room !!
0 votes
Show all answers
You want route 51 and they run hourly (roughly) apart from Sunday's. Not sure what time the last service is though, I'm afraid.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"Consider paying extra for a late check-out."
"Probably near the reception in the main building"
"Avoid the rooms in the extension if you can - it's a hearty walk from reception."
"I recommend the King Junior Suite (room 211) - it has a separate sitting room and is incredibly spacious."
"Go for a garden room downstairs. You can park very nearby."
PreviousNext
12345619
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
barcelo charlton kingscheltenham park hotelcharlton kings barcelo
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Cheltenham Park Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCotswoldsCheltenhamCharlton Kings
NUMBER OF ROOMS
148
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing