We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 439: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel
 Click to rate
England
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just off the M42 this hotel is ideally situated for Twycross zoo and other areas of interest in the region, such as the National Arboretum. The rooms are functional, comfortable and generally clean. The shower flooded on a couple of occasions, in our room and others, as the shower curtains were flimsy. The shower was good though, really powerful. Most...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank damselflyspotter
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review about your recent stay here at Appleby Park Hotel. I am surprised to learn that one of our team members did not deliver the service, we normally aspire too, as we have received nothing but praise from this particular group about our service over the weekend....

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Recent 3 nights Naval reunion Through Iowa holidays. Due to special needs we visited twice prior to visit, as we love locally Robin was fantastic, friendly, helpful compassionate. Advised us of suitable rooms. Arrival brilliant. Room clean, warm and comfy. Breakfast hot regularly replenished. Main meal in a suite, starter, desert excellent. Main course not cooked to personal taste, hard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol W
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for such a positive review. It was an absolute delight to serve your party over the weekend and we are looking forward to your next visit when you are next in the area.

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Well where do I start , we arrived at the hotel to be told we were to early , But credit to the reception lady , she made us feel very welcome . We were asked to wait in the bar were we could purchase food and drink. The lady behind the bar however made us feel most unwelcome, she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paula1965
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. Please allow me to apologise for not meeting your expectations. It is disappointing to learn that a team member failed to deliver basic customer care. For future reference we do a selection of freshly prepared eggs to order for breakfast which is advertised above...

Essex
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked three rooms via the BW central reservations and were told we could have two of the rooms next to each other. When we arrived we were told it was not possible as the hotel were a "franchise" and BW booking people were not able to be that specific. This was an irritation (we had children in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulatepc
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking time to write a review about the hotel. I am sorry that your stay was not to the standards we aspire too. All Best Western hotels are independently owned and are not part of a franchise I understand your disappointment that rooms were not next to each other when booking as a party but...

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ok I stayed here for three nights whilst on a training course. Very clean, staff very helpful the food is good too. My heads up advice is this, book a room that is upstairs , I had a room on the ground floor and having to revise was quite annoying when you can here the people upstairs walking about very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave7064
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay. I am sorry that you experienced noise from the guests above your room. If you had made us aware we would have been more than happy to relocate you to another area. We are delighted you enjoyed the other aspects of your time here at...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel. Excellent breakfast. We were offered inter connecting rooms for a family of four. The restaurant food was also great. Tiny snag was a cup under our bed when we first checked in but it's not too much of a big deal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here at Appleby Park. I am sorry that your room was not inspected correctly before your arrival. The Housekeeping Manager sends her apologies. We hope this will not deter you coming to stay with us in the future when you are next in the...

Berne
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A group of us stayed here while attending a reunion a few miles away. The hotel is very conveniently located for the M42, and is a modern two-storey building set in a courtyard formation in a very rural setting - one did not notice the nearby motorway, which is close and makes the hotel a convenient staging point. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HectorFromBerne
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here at Appleby Park. We hope to see you again soon when you are next in the area.

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped here on a family two night break including Twycross Zoo tickets. Well placed and a nice clean room. However despite it being a room for three their were only 2 mugs and 2 glasses in the room. Also the tea, coffee, sugar supplies were not replenished when they serviced the room, although we did get some from reception. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wsh0liday
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here at the hotel. We are delighted you took advantage of our special offer and enjoyed your stay. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well presented hotel in a good location. Pleasant quiet room, bed not very comfortable, and bathroom could do with a bit of updating. Good friendly and competent staff. Had dinner in the restaurant and the service was very slow - oer 30 minutes from ordering to food arriving. Food excellent when it did come.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edwin G
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here at the hotel. Our team work very hard to deliver the best customer service. I am sorry that you thought your service was slow and i trust you spoke to the Duty Manager on duty about your concerns. Our food is freshly prepared...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel frequently around the UK, this particular Best Western is perfectly placed for me as it is close enough to my destination and far enough drive from my last destination. Reception staff and restaurant and bar staff are always good humoured but also leave you alone when you need to be. The bed is very comfortable although the rooms...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geoffh417
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write this review. I will personally pass on your kind comments to the team. They work very hard to serve our guests and make their stay enjoyable. Moving forward if you wish to have a teapot the team would be more than happy to accommodate. We look forward to seeing you...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Appleby Magna
9.6 km away
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Ho...
#1 of 2 in Ashby-de-la-Zouch
440 reviews
14.5 km away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#2 of 11 in Tamworth
1,561 reviews
12.1 km away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
4,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
412 reviews
12.7 km away
Hermitage Park Hotel
Hermitage Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Coalville
107 reviews
15.6 km away
Mercure Burton Upon Trent Newton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, just off Junction 11 of the M42 is perfectly located on the outskirts of Tamworth, midway between Birmingham and Nottingham, and 10 miles/14km from Drayton Manor. The NEC is just 14 miles away.Do business with a choice of 5 flexible meeting rooms with all the latest equipment and complimentary wireless internet access and free parking.The Appleby Park Hotel is located amongst some of the best fun filled attractions in the country including Drayton Manor Theme Park, Twycross Zoo and Conkers. Family and interconnecting rooms are available making us the ideal choice for your family break.Relaxed and informal, The Park Restaurant offers tempting dishes cooked to perfection with light meals and snacks served in the lounge bar throughout the day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel

Address: M42/Junction 11 - A444 Atherstone Road, Appleby Magna DE12 7AP, England (Formerly Aspect Hotel Tamworth)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Appleby Magna
Price Range: €47 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Tamworth
Tamworth Ramada
BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel Appleby Magna, Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get an upper floor room to avoid the noise from people above. Also to be able to open windows at night.”
  • Bathroom obviously gets flooded quite a lot.
damselflyspotter, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 112 near reception, bar and restaurant if walking an issue”
CarolW547, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't go on a coach holiday”
paula1965, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet - the choice is between facing the central courtyard or the grounds”
HectorFromBerne, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay on the ground floor”
jillcowell55, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5