We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Ipswich Hotel

Old London Road, Copdock, Ipswich IP8 3JD England
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (135)
Dining (14)
Room & Suite (9)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


The Best Western® Ipswich Hotel is located in the quiet countryside, but is also just a stone’s throw from the A12 and A14, meaning easy access to all the major routes without the hassle of parking in town. All our guest rooms are furnished to a high standard, with our latest refurbishment having been completed in February 2017. Each bedroom is equipped with a very generous 40-inch television, a desirable hot drinks station fluffy towels and comfy beds.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Room service
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Polish, Portuguese
687Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 228
  • 191
  • 131
  • 68
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Leigh W wrote a review 17 Apr
1 contribution
Recently visited the new spa and leisure facilities here and it was incredible. The pool was nice to relax in, enjoyed sitting in the lounge area by it too. Also used the gym which had everything needed for a little workout. When I came through hotel reception, I was greeted by the General Manager, she was really friendly, we had a good laugh. I also had a bite to eat (outside of course) the sandwich I had was incredible! 100% recommend here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
John H wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
Collected our takeaway Sunday roast yesterday. Big portions, meat was tender, six different vegetables, lovely gravy served in a separate container. Meals remained hot for quite some time so no need to reheat. Excellent value for money and compliments to the Chef. Great way to have a Sunday lunch without the work! Will be returning but also looking forward to your reopening and enjoying the Carvery again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
coppercurly wrote a review Dec 2020
2 contributions
We have just had the most excellent afternoon tea at the hotel. A good number and selection of sandwiches with tasty fillings and also sausage rolls and pigs in blankets! The scones, we think, had cranberries in them and the cakes were a great festive selection of mince pie, Yule log and a mulled berry trifle. The menu said the trifle was in a shot glass, but was actually in a small tumbler glass which made it even better. We had the extra glass of fizz and the pots of tea were a very good size. Overall an excellent tea with good festive theming and very good value for money. Service was discreet but very good and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Kate Sewell, General Manager at Best Western Ipswich Hotel
Responded 27 Jan 2021
Dear Copper Curly I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea. Hopefully once Government restrictions are lifted you can enjoy another Afternoon Tea here and incorporate it with a day using our new SPA facilities. Look out for offers on our SPA Social Media pages. Kind regards Kate Sewell General Manager
Read more
Slc1234 wrote a review Nov 2020
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom14 contributions3 helpful votes
The bathroom was dirty and despite asking at check-in about whether breakfast was in clued in the rate (which it was) neither of the check in staff told us we needed to pre order with them there and then. There was no breakfast available therefore in the morning. Also the staff had not cleaned and changed over the “sanitised” and “used” pens at reception.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2020
Sleep Quality
Response from Kate Sewell, General Manager at Best Western Ipswich Hotel
Responded 22 Nov 2020
Dear Slc1234 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am unsure if I spoke to yourself or your sister I did apologise to her if we hadn't made it clear on arrival the process for ordering Breakfast, when we spoke Breakfast was still available and this was offered to her I even checked with her again when I saw her at Reception to see whether any was required but this was declined. The pens are sanitised daily this is done before check in and after check out which is 11am. Kind regards Kate Sewell General Manager
Read more
zafira63 wrote a review Nov 2020
Benfleet, United Kingdom10 contributions2 helpful votes
Booked into hotel. Staff were friendly. Went up to our superior double room.the bed had been changed as the headboard was for a kingsize looked out if sorts. It was at back of hotel thought yes it will be nice and quiet .... creaky floors . The room was hot but we had fans. The rooms next to us were playing in and out the rooms till around 1am then the big extractor fan outside started. So not much sleep. When we went down for breakfast. It was what would you like. There was no menu so has to ask what was available. I realise boris is saying lockdown from Thursday and it will affect you but .....I have stayed in a few best western hotels and I am sorry to say this fell short of the normal expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Repost
Response from Kate Sewell, General Manager at Best Western Ipswich Hotel
Responded 22 Nov 2020
Dear zafira63 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your stay. The bed has not been changed in the room the design of the headboards take in the cabinets either side as well. Unfortunately there are a number of adaptations that we have had to make whilst the pandemic is going on not just when the Country is in lockdown but we look forward to the day the restrictions are lifted. Kind regards Kate Sewell General Manager
Read more
US$51 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
elizabeth copdock hotel
Ipswich Hotel
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaSuffolkIpswichCopdock
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Ipswich Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Ipswich Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Ipswich Escape Rooms (6.4 km), New Wolsey Theatre (5.7 km), and Escape Ipswich (6.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Ipswich Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Ipswich Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Ipswich Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Ipswich Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Ipswich Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ocean Fish Platter, Mariners, and Takayama.
Does Best Western Ipswich Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Ipswich Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Portuguese, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Ipswich Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St Peter's by the Waterfront (5.8 km), Pykenham's Gatehouse (6.2 km), and Jean Ingelow House and Archway (5.8 km).
Is Best Western Ipswich Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.