We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,553 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,532: English reviews
England
Reviewed 14 September 2015

After reading the other reviews I was a little apprehensive about our stay. We were travelling up after work on Friday so we would be checking in a little late and I was worried we would miss our evening meal. I called ahead and booked in fine. The ground are very picturesque. Our meal on the first night was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrsSalvati
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear MrsSalvati, Thank you for your comments and it is a shame to read that certain aspects of your stay seemed to let your stay down. Please accept my apologies for any disappointment caused and I do hope that you will return so that you can see the true reflection of The Walton Hall Hotel. Kind regards James Lake General...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

What a brilliant hotel in a fantastic setting, would really struggle to find a bad thing to say The sweeping 1.5 mile drive along a tree lined lane gets you in the mood and you wont be disappointed. From the reception to the restaurant to the rooms from the bar to the fantastic service, brilliant grounds and gardens you will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trebor5417
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Trebor5417, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the fantastic comments. I do hope to welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards James Lake General Manager

Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

After reading some of the reviews about this hotel we didn't know what to expect. On arrival the receptionist was polite and helpful. My husband is disabled so we always wonder how good the disabled rooms are in hotels, some just have a few extra handles and bath board! This was the best equipment wet room we've ever had and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LJNash
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear LJNash, Thank you for the fantastic review and it is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and the whole team were really friendly. I do hope to welcome you back for another visit – and to use the leisure facilities! Kind regards James Lake General Manager

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Set in a village approx 20min drive from Stratford-upon-Avon. It is a Stately Hall set in spacious green grounds and with a lake. There are countryside views for many of the rooms in the newer part which also contains the leisure centre. I found it on one of Travelzoo.com deals and was very impressed. No nasty car parking charge to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ssorcnivek
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ssorcnivek, Thank you for the fantastic review and it is a real delight to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. We have recently revised the breakfast menu and it is great to read that you enjoyed the new offerings. Kind regards James Lake General Manager

London
Reviewed 11 September 2015

I can imagine that a long weekend here would be rather lovely. Unfortunately I stayed for just one night. The hotel and grounds are vast with plenty of rooms, a gym/pool/leisure club and lots of walks to be done in the surrounding grounds. I took a long run along the lanes. Room was comfortable, clean and had everything I needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherryblossomfeet
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear cherryblossomfeet, It is fantastic to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback. We are very fortunate to be surrounded by beautiful countryside and I am so pleased that you enjoyed exploring. Kind regards James Lake General Manager

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2015

This was only a 1 night stay to celebrate our anniversary. The staff were very pleasant & friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Dinner and breakfast were of a very good quality, the only bad comment about dinner was that there was a £10 supplement for steak, I don't mind that but did think that there should have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Christine P, Thank you for your comments and it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Walton Hall Hotel. I have noted your comments about the portion sizes with the steak, and I do hope to welcome you back for another visit again very soon. Kind regards James Lake General Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Dear Sir,             I wish to complain about the loss of garments belonging to my wife, which went missing from your hotel last month.    Although we were not staying at the hotel, we were present as guests at the wedding of (my daughter) who stayed there between Thursday, June 18th and Saturday, June 20th 2015.      On the day of the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Ray B
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ray B, Thank you for your feedback. It was my understanding that everything was resolved to your satisfaction. If this is not the case, I would prefer to speak with you personally so that we can discuss in greater detail. Kind regards James Lake General Manager

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Our whole stay at the walton was lovely.....package break with travel zoo, hotel was perfect, staff were really nice and friendly...so polite...room was nice, food was beautiful..main meal could have done with a few more potatoes, but delicious all the same...breakfast was excellent. Lots of choices...next time we will upgrade and stay in the hall.....well worth the money we paid...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chrissy201576
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear chrissy201576, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Walton Hall Hotel and thank you for the lovely comments. The newer part of Walton is very welcoming and I am pleased that you enjoyed interacting with the staff. I look forward to welcoming you back for another visit again very soon. Kind regards James...

Ottershaw, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We had a family get together at this hotel last weekend. Overall, it was a good experience. Receptionist was a bit unwelcoming but he was busy. Rooms clean and tidy plenty of tea, coffee. Went for a swim and pool is nice but the changing rooms were scattered with towels. Why guests can't put them in the bin provided beats...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz B
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Liz B, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Walton Hall Hotel. I have concluded that the lack of signage in the changing rooms may be the reason why there were so many towels strewn about. There is a clearly labelled bin for used towels now, and thank you for highlighting this. Kind...

Reviewed 9 September 2015

In the middle of the Warwickshire countryside this old Hotel is a wonderful place to visit. Good points: Setting Pet (dog) friendly Good food Swimming Pool, sauna, steam room and gym. Staff, really friendly Bad points: Too few staff, we had to wait quite a while at the bar, and ages for tea and coffee in the morning (not enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maurice M
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Maurice M, It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Walton Hall Hotel and I am so pleased that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us. WIFI is available in all public rooms and bedrooms, but I have noted your comments about the signal strength. Kind regards James Lake General Manager

860 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (759)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (207)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (142)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Other (296)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (101)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellesbourne Hastings
8.8 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,714 reviews
26.8 km away
Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire
14.5 km away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
1,370 reviews
4.3 km away
Ettington Chase Hotel
Ettington Chase Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ettington
1,337 reviews
8.7 km away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#15 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Walton Hall Hotel is set in 65 acres of glorious countryside overlooking a lake, yet is within easy reach of the historic towns of Warwick and Stratford-upon-Avon. Discover Shakespeare in Stratford-upon-Avon and medieval history in Warwick Castle, then explore the beautiful Warwickshire countryside before enjoying the collections in the Compton Verney Art Gallery. Offering a peaceful retreat it has 149 standard and 37 premium rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa

Address: Walton, Wellesbourne Hastings CV35 9HU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Wellesbourne Hastings
Price Range: €74 - €187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa Wellesbourne Hastings, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms on the top floor have air conditioning but no opening window and are very hot and stuffy. AVOID !!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles johnhA2901MD, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't try the apartments”
 of 5 bubbles colinmm325, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“only there for one night so did not see other rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 999jans, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want to stay in the old hall, check your room on booking and ask about accessibility.”
 of 5 bubbles emeves, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ours was 212 only thing was car park out of window but not an issue at all”
 of 5 bubbles DebbieW805, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5