We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Highfield Hall Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Northop
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Highfield Hall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
Start your review of Highfield Hall Hotel
 Click to rate
Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights for a wedding. The setting is gorgeous. Unfortunately our room left a lot to be desired. The double bed dipped in the middle and the sheets did not fit the bed which left me with very little sleep (luckily my hubby is an excellent sleeper). I kept waking up as I had rolled towards hubby, then when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicki R
Lorraine E, Owner at Highfield Hall Hotel, responded to this review

I am very pleased to hear you loved the setting of the venue and the wedding, but am really sorry to hear you were not happy with your room. I wish you had let me know while you were here as you all had such a great time at the wedding we would have loved the chance to make your...

Northop Hall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Highfield hall for afternoon tea as a gift for our parents. The hotel is in a really nice setting. The afternoon tea was genuinely lovely and enjoyed by everyone. The staff were very friendly and the service was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
Lorraine E, Owner at Highfield Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such nice comments. We are really pleased you enjoyed your afternoon tea with us. Thank you for taking the time to tell us. It is really appreciated.

flintshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My son had his reception here on 25/03/2017 everything was perfect cannot thank the staff enough. Brilliant day. Would highly recommend, staff so helpful and pleasant. Beautiful setting. Thank you all for all your hard work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennyben47
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this venue for our daughter Naomi's wedding to Craig after booking for Sunday lunch to sample the food and have a look around the hotel.. We were not disappointed. The warmth of feeling we felt when we met Lorraine Richard and the staff was truly amazing it was like being with members of your close family very homely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara E
Connahs Quay, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner are getting married here December this year so we brought the family to have a taster of the food we wernt disappointed.Food was lovely and Lorraine,Richard and staff were fantastic as usual...Can't wait to have our wedding day with u all see you in a couple of weeks for the wedding fayre :)Laura And Jason x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Lorraine is an outstanding manager who is exceptionally helpful. She and her team pay attention to the smallest details. It was a bittersweet event for us following the Celebration of our daughter's life and the christening of her baby daughter. Several of our guests stayed at the hotel and were very happy with it. Lorraine was very flexible about providing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gill R
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We got married here a few weeks ago and we are so glad we chose this venue. Lorraine is lovely along with all of her staff they organised and decorated the rooms exactly how I wanted them it was beautiful. We were meant to marry outside but there was a shower of rain so in the end was married in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sammatthew2015
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We had our wedding here only a few weeks ago and it was lovely and exactly how we wanted it. The staff are brilliant and couldn't do more for us to make our say special and unique to us. The tables were decorated beautifully and the day went smoothly without any hitches.All our guests enjoyed the day especially the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jensal S
Wirral
Reviewed 10 September 2016

My daughter was married at Highfield Hall Hotel yesterday and the whole day was perfect! Lorraine and her team were so helpful from the first time we popped in. They decorated the tables beautifully, the BBQ had enough food on it to feed an army, we couldn't really do the evening buffet justice. There is such a lovely informal atmosphere....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsBWirral
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Just visited this Highfield Hall for a family wedding it is a fantastic venue for a wedding reception with a personal touch very friendly helpful staff and the grounds are lovely too we stayed in one of the standard rooms which were very cosy but adequate much better venue than a lot of the big hotels

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BEANORTHEAST

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northop
1.9 km away
Northop Hall Country House Hotel
1.4 km away
Soughton Hall Hotel
Soughton Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Northop
75 reviews
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Beaufort Park Hotel
3.6 km away
Mountain Park Hotel
Mountain Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Flint
155 reviews
6.9 km away
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
#1 of 1 in Pentre Halkyn
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Highfield Hall Hotel

Address: Highfield Hall Hotel Chester Road, Northop CH7 6AZ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Flintshire > Northop
Price Range: €89 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Highfield Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Chester, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Highfield Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't have room 10. The bed is awful!”
nickir778, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 5 lovely view of garden”
jennyben47, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lovely grounds”
505gillr, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are clean and comfortable but not the most modern, but then it is a Victorian Country house.”
Azzie666, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Suites cost a little more but are worth paying the extra and have larger bathrooms”
  • Fountain by driveway/parking area
  • Garden & conservatory
  • View from bridal suite
  • View from bridal suite
  • Wedding pagoda
kipp12014, 20 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5