We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
1/10/2017 2/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Highfield Hall Hotel

    Highfield Hall Hotel Chester Road, Northop CH7 6AZ, Wales
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    1/10/2017 2/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in NorthopSee available hotels in Northop
    Traveller (33)
    Dining (9)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)
    512 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Northop
     
    Beaufort Park Hotel
    669 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Mold
     
    Village Hotel Chester St David's
    2,696 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Ewloe
     
    Springfield Hotel & Health Club
    465 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Pentre Halkyn
     
    Overview
    • Excellent75%
    • Very good12%
    • Average6%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Meeting Rooms
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)
    512 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Northop
     
    Beaufort Park Hotel
    669 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Mold
     
    Village Hotel Chester St David's
    2,696 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Ewloe
     
    Springfield Hotel & Health Club
    465 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Pentre Halkyn
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (82)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 82 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Had Sunday Lunch at Highfield Hall . Two courses for £15 .( £10 for main and £5 for the desert ) I chose the beef dinner followed by ice cream . The quality of the beef was extremely poor . plenty of it but "plastic"...More

    Thank anneA5122TO
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We have just got back from a family wedding which was held at Highfield Hall. We had an absolutely super time thanks to the excellent staff, the wonderful location and the superb ceremony and reception. I would echo what others have said - the bedrooms...More

    Thank CarolinNorfolk
    Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

    There are a million positive things to say about this business but if I can give anyone any advice it is this..... This venue is better and less expensive thus is the best value for money venue in North Wales, don't waste time looking just...More

    Thank Harry B
    Reviewed 20 July 2017

    We attended a wedding reception at Highfield Hall on 15th July. I know they were being paid for their services, but you never know if they will deliver. Fear not they were excellent. There was nothing that was too much bother for them. Being disabled...More

    Thank virusviv
    Reviewed 2 April 2017

    Stayed 2 nights for a wedding. The setting is gorgeous. Unfortunately our room left a lot to be desired. The double bed dipped in the middle and the sheets did not fit the bed which left me with very little sleep (luckily my hubby is...More

    2  Thank Nicki R
    Response from Lorraine E, Owner at Highfield Hall HotelResponded 5 April 2017

    I am very pleased to hear you loved the setting of the venue and the wedding, but am really sorry to hear you were not happy with your room. I wish you had let me know while you were here as you all had such...More

    Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)
    512 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Northop
     
    Beaufort Park Hotel
    669 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Mold
     
    Village Hotel Chester St David's
    2,696 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Ewloe
     
    Springfield Hotel & Health Club
    465 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Pentre Halkyn
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$102 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 14
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Wales >
    • North Wales >
    • Flintshire >
    • Northop
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (33)
    Dining (9)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (32)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Springfield Hotel & Health Club
    465 reviews
    6.88 km away
     
    Beaufort Park Hotel
    669 reviews
    2.66 km away
     
    Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)
    512 reviews
    2.50 km away
     
    Village Hotel Chester St David's
    2,696 reviews
    4.16 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Celtic Arms
    544 reviews
    .95 km away
    Chequers Restaurant
    24 reviews
    1.28 km away
    The Boot Inn
    169 reviews
    1.55 km away
    The Stables Bar Restaurant
    136 reviews
    1.41 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Northop Country Park Golf Club
    22 reviews
    .97 km away
    Wepre Park
    181 reviews
    3.55 km away
    Luxe Salon
    29 reviews
    5.21 km away
    Flint Castle
    142 reviews
    5.27 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    ecka12
    18 April 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Kayhel2011 | Reviewed this property |
    The wine menu was a bit expensive but the drinks behind the bar seemed in line with other similar places.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Have not stayed overnight so cannot comment"
    Read review
    "Any room as all seem ok."
    Read review
    "Don't have room 10. The bed is awful!"
    Read review
    "Room 5 lovely view of garden"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing