We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Erskine Bridge Hotel

Expedia.comUS$56*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$98*
US$56*
US$98*
US$56*
US$58*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Erskine Bridge Hotel
Erskine Bridge Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Erskine Bridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,238: English reviews
Aviemore, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Overall nice stay, room was clean, bathroom was spotless. Had evening meal which was alright, breakfast was fine also. great view from 6th floor. staff all nice especially Daisy who made our stay, she was most helpful and friendly, the kind of person everyone should have in their hotel, nothing too much trouble for her, she even gave us information...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ellen T
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and it's always nice to hear our team members get recognition in guest reviews. Daisy will be delighted with your kind words. Navjeet Purewal

Northumberland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2015

But that's just about all that can be said in this hotel's favour. First impressions as you approach the hotel up the badly maintained and potholed driveway is that you have accidentally crossed over into some former Eastern Bloc country, complete with unattractive concrete architecture. Things pick up a bit though as you enter the foyer, as it's clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Smudge493
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear your stay was not up to standard and would like the chance to discuss the review further with you. Please contact me at the hotel at your convenience. Regards, Navjeet Purewal

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

This hotel is a case of don't judge the book by its cover! outside is certainly not pretty but the inside is a stark contrast. my husband, parents and I stayed one night as we had an early flight from Glasgow airport. it is very convenient for the airport. our room was clean and basic and the bathroom was sparkling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarebell1
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted you had a fantastic stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With regards to your future bookings please contact the hotel direct for best deals on room and breakfast packages. Regards, Navjeet Purewal

Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

The hotel is great the bar is nice and open planned from the reception. The staff are excellent. The food at the riverside bistro is fantastic, loads to choose from and came hot And fantastically presented. The bedrooms are spacious and clean and haven't long been revamped.... Would use again and would recommend 😀😀😀😀😀😀

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaime A
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted you had a fantastic stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Navjeet Purewal

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Stayed here overnight while attending a wedding nearby. First impression as we drove into the car park were not very appealing. It's a very dated concrete building and not a modern hotel by any means. Check in was easy however and we were soon in our room. Again this was very dated and in need of new furniture. The furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tam Carr
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear you were not happy with aspects of your stay. Your comments will be passed on to the relevant departments. Regards, Navjeet Purewal

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2015

TV & hair dryer not working, heating uncontrollable, bath peeling (painted), dividing door unlocked and toilet would not flush. Bed cover stained but sheets and towels were clean, carpet stained & curtains would not close.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julia S
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear you were not happy with aspects of your stay. We always endevour to make our guests stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. I am disappointed we did not have the chance to rectify the mentioned points whilst you were with us. Please contact...

Lancashire
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Easy to access this Hotel provides facilities for dogs. The room had a lovely view to the Clyde and there was plenty of green space. Unfortunately the room was far too hot and there was no thermostatic control. Room furniture was shaby but everything worked. Breakfast was excellent and staff very friendly. Our room was situated next to the lifts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naomiemb3
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please contact me personally should you wish to make any further bookings and I will ensure you are allocated a bedroom away from the lifts. Regards,...

Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

Went here the other day for a family wedding and I had a great time staff were all friendly and my room was so clean and modern, and as for the breakfast the next morning, there was such a big selection and it was very nice. The only reason I gave 4 out of 5 rating is cos it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George M
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, in relation to the beer pricing we offer value deals on bottled beer and have draught beer priced at £4. I am however pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards,...

West Lothian
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Wasn't expecting much from an airport hotel including parking, after a bad experience in Manchester. This hotel was delightful, set on the banks of the Clyde away from other buildings. We had a good bar meal served by friendly staff. The reception desk was busy so we had to wait a while, but we weren't in a hurry. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ros B
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Navjeet Purewal

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2015

We stayed often at the Erskine Bridge Hotel over the years both when visiting Glasgow and when travelling north. The location and the general ambience is good along with the free use of the swimming pool. Unfortunately, on the last two visits we have had to complain about the quality of the bed. Most recently, in room 102, the mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham M
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. Your comments regarding the mattresses have been noted and will be passed onto the relevant department to be addressed. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, Navjeet Purewal

544 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (414)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (188)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (130)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Double Room (16)
Viewed
King Room (18)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Twin Room (18)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erskine
4.6 km away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
1,819 reviews
1.8 km away
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
6.2 km away
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
8.2 km away
Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Erskine Bridge Hotel

Address: Riverside, Erskine PA8 6AN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Erskine
Price Range: €45 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Erskine Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Erskine Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erskine Bridge Hotel Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Erskine Bridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Erskine Bridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Views overlooking the bridge are best...”
petercranwell86, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms with ocean views are the best”
  • Ocean by the room
  • Walking trails near the shore
ShradsP, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floors for convenience”
126jilll, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for a low-floor room - lift arrival time is measured in decades!”
Diddlysqat, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“excellent location and views better the higher floor you go.”
383LizW, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$56* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$56
Booking.comUS$58
AMOMAUS$98
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates