We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Springwell Croft Cottages

Save
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good24%
  • Average3%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“great holiday”(6 reviews)
“sitting room”(3 reviews)
“bedroom cottage”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Springwell Croft Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
60
22
3
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
60
22
3
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat holidaysitting roombedroom cottagemodern kitchenthe main roadred squirrelsfamily holidayco oplocal areashort driveincredible viewsbeautiful spotperfect locationself cateringfantastic placeben nevisloch linnhe
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We had a long weekend in the Kerrera cottage in mid March. The idea was to stay here and have fun in the snow at Glencoe - unfortunately the mountain was closed due to high winds during our stay. We did Segway locally and had...More

1  Thank Jon C
Response from SpringwellHolidays, Owner at Springwell Croft CottagesResponded 29 April 2014

Thanks so much for your nice review. Sorry about the skiing. Lots of snow but too much wind this year. Hope to see you again. Richard

Reviewed 10 December 2013

We had a lovely weekend in the cottage called Oronsay last month. The very best thing about these properties is the incredible view! You walk out of the sliding French doors onto the deck, and you just can't quite believe how pretty it is. The...More

Thank Honor B
Response from SpringwellHolidays, Owner at Springwell Croft CottagesResponded 20 December 2013

Many thanks for this great review. Glad you had a good time in spite of the weather. As you say the view is spectacular and there is plenty to do roundabout. Haste ye back. Richard

Reviewed 10 December 2013

I stayed in Oronsay Cottage with 4 friends, and we had a wonderful time. The weather wasn't great, but we spent the rainy day at the nearby ice climbing centre, which was great fun! The cottage itself has everything you would want - its lovely...More

1  Thank local85
Response from SpringwellHolidays, Owner at Springwell Croft CottagesResponded 20 December 2013

Many thanks for this great review. Glad you had a good time in spite of the weather. As you say the view is spectacular and there is plenty to do roundabout. Haste ye back. Richard

Reviewed 5 November 2013

Our time in “Oronsay Cottage” was wonderful from the moment we arrived. It is a 4 bedroom cottage (one of a small number of ‘Springwell’ cottages) perched above beautiful Loch Linnhe and had ample parking – and a swing a slide which our two boys...More

1  Thank Jonathan O
Response from SpringwellHolidays, Owner at Springwell Croft CottagesResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Jonathon, Thanks so much for this super review. Very much appreciated and haste ye back. Glad you all enjoyed your visit. Regards, Richard

Reviewed 5 September 2013

September 2013. Myself, husband and 2 dogs. We are just coming to the end of our 2 week stay and the only positive thing that I can say about Kerrera, part of the Springwell Holiday complex, is that it has a huge front window that...More

6  Thank roisin72
Response from SpringwellHolidays, Owner at Springwell Croft CottagesResponded 12 September 2013

This is a hard review to read and I am very sorry that Kerrera failed to meet this guest's expectations. We take all constructive criticisms seriously, this one included. However I do feel this is a bit harsh, our worst review out of 57 predominantly...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Onich, United Kingdom
See all Onich HotelsSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$128 - US$257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$128 - US$257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Springwell Croft Cottages staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All of the four bungalows face the loch and have lovely views"
Read review
"We stayed in Lismore. Perefect!"
Read review
"N/A as this is a rented cottage"
Read review
"Get in first and bag the double rooom off the living room, it has the en-suite!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing