We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shurland Dale Holiday Park

Share
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (29)
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (2)
Overview
Warden Road Isle of Sheppey, Kent, Eastchurch ME12 4EN England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Pool
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
125
61
50
30
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
125
61
50
30
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holiday park sand art boat house complex manager out of season kids and adults weekend break master bedroom entertainment staff great fun excellent holiday isle of sheppey long weekend lovely caravan cannot fault stevie boathouse
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018

There isn't enough room on here to type down exactly how angry Parkdean have left me and my family. Their customer complaints department is pathetic and I mean pathetic. I've managed to get a refund on my non existent holiday but have asked for compensation...More

1  Thank Nicky H
Response from PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Shurland Dale Holiday ParkResponded 3 days ago

Hi Nicky, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your review, We understand you have liaised with our central service team in relation to your recent holiday experience. We can see that a full refund was agreed. Having reviewed your complaint at this...More

Reviewed 24 September 2018

just spent a weekend their , as we were visiting family in and was cheaper than a hotel , but I would be very disappointed if I was holidaying there very little facilities small , and I mean small club house would only seat 100...More

Thank lynnej335
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Hit n miss. Checking in was nice n quick, quick directions to caravan done, gave u all information in an envelope even postcodes and numbers of takeaways and local attractions. Caravan was nice, shame about the odd few bits cleaners obviously missed. But bed was...More

Thank Jkysewell1990
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

I just got back from a weekend break with my wife and 17 month old. We had a great time, the staff were friendly and the accommodation was spotless (warden caravan). We didn’t eat in the bar, the arcades are on the smaller side and...More

Thank Richyward1988
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

No entertainment for kids no pool open no club house open all they gave as a excuse is it's the end of 6 weeks holiday but yet we still paid full price for holiday staff was so rude wen complained and on the last day...More

Thank annmarienoble83
View more reviews
About
Description
You’ll enjoy peace and relaxation with a holiday at Shurland Dale holiday park. With a quiet position on the Isle of Sheppey, surrounded by pretty countryside, it’s the ideal location for escaping the hustle and More bustle of everyday life. Enjoy the wonderful views out across the Thames Estuary or visit one of the two neighbouring beaches – both just a 15-minute drive away. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Microwave
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Also Known As
Shurland Dale Holiday Park - Park Hotel Isle Of Sheppey
Location
United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Sheppey > Eastchurch
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Also Known As
Shurland Dale Holiday Park - Park Hotel Isle Of Sheppey
Location
United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Sheppey > Eastchurch
Photos
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
The Shurland Hotel
167 reviews
.89 km away
The Abbey Hotel & Conference Centre
239 reviews
5.22 km away
Tonge Barn
184 reviews
10.35 km away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
864 reviews
10.97 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 101 nearby restaurants
The Coppice
46 reviews
.40 km away
The Walnut Tree
10 reviews
1.30 km away
Old Mill Coffee Shop
7 reviews
.95 km away
The Shurland Hotel Restaurant
72 reviews
.89 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 43 nearby attractions
Eastchurch Aviation Museum
12 reviews
2.68 km away
Leysdown Beach
150 reviews
3.29 km away
Saint Thomas the Apostle, Harty
46 reviews
4.76 km away
Minster Beach
101 reviews
4.95 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Martin H
9 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Heather S | Reviewed this property |
As far as I know anyone who is staying at Shurland dale can use the launderette, when we were last there it didn't look particularly busy to me, it is a relatively small site. I am not sure about ironing either but they are... More
1
Vote
hooters76
20 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Lynneep | Reviewed this property |
Yes you are. Lots of people had bbqs Have fun
0
Votes
sandonred
25 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Shane K | Reviewed this property |
There is parking but it if u can fine one but if u going to day u will find one
1
Vote
Room Tips
"site best suited to families with children under 10"
HeatherS619
18 Aug 2018
Read review
"we choose a higher catergory with central heating and double glazing so toasty"
paulwarren3113
26 Sep 2017
Read review
"Not allowed to park on grass outside caravans so may be difficult for travellers with disabilities."
anitac53
20 Sep 2017
Read review
"It's not a hotel, it's a caravan site!!!!!"
P1112WFninag
12 Aug 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing