We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Huby
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,614 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,610: English reviews
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I came with a coach party with my 4 sisters on the 27th November, what an experience, rooms excellent, facilities in hotel very good but the best thing of all are the staff, nothing too much trouble friendly and helpful, Jonathan a tour de force behind the bar, and I think it was John in the restaurant, not sure if... More 

Helpful?
Thank jethr013
BurnManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. Snap! Regards C. Norky More 

Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

What a lovely hotel, rooms where lovely and clean, food was excellent. Went into the birds of prey centre which is really good loved meeting the donkey. 😀 Will definitely go again. Great area for walking.

Helpful?
Thank Naomi S
BurnManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. I have a few donkey's working for me. Which one do you mean? See you soon. Regards C. Norky More 

Jarrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My sister and I enjoyed a lovely break at this hotel, we received excellent service from very cheerful, helpful staff, not forgetting housekeeping who provided good service and lovely large fluffy towels. We enjoyed a very nice dinner and a good variety of freshly cooked food for breakfast. Restaurant staff were very smart and polite whilst interacting with customers. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank SMac1948
BurnManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay, Use the park & ride at a cost £2.80 per person. Hotels in York are three times the price of Burn Hall. See you soon. Regards C.Norky More 

Huthwaite Notts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Where to begin.....the Lady on reception was so friendly on arrival , the room was just the right size with a lovely deep bath and proper tea bags. The bar area is not huge but the atmosphere was perfect and the settees very comfy The restaurant was a specific highlight...with huge portions and the best steak pie I have ever... More 

Helpful?
Thank piglet6467
BurnManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. Really pleased we made your stay a little bit easier. Staff really pleased with your comments. Regards C. Norky Ps. Please stop putting the tea bags in the bath. More 

Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel good food lovely staff, but the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in the mattress was very lumpy. The room was clean and roomy but no replacement toiletries were left e.g.shower cream and toilet rolls had to go out and buy some.But still enjoyed our weekend here.

Helpful?
Thank Valerie D
BurnManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Pleased you enjoyed your weekend. See you again soon. Regards C. Norky More 

Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff are very helpful and friendly at this country hotel which sits near Easingwold about 9 miles north of York. Not in my opinion completely ideal for disabled people as the main lift was out of order throughout our stay!!?? Also the reception area was cold for both staff and guests! Rooms were ideal for those staying a few days... More 

Helpful?
Thank BARRYONEUK
BurnManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sorry about the lift but we do have another next to it. Hope to see you soon. Regards C. Norky More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The reception staff and breakfast staff were really kind, the room however was really disappointing as was the managers concern over the standard of the room. We persued our complaint with head office and were given a £50 gift voucher to use at Best Western hotels as a gesture of goodwill. We enjoyed the bird of prey centre & the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vanetta D
BurnManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs De Frece Thank you for your exaggerated review. Regards C. Norky More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a room here because of the reasonable price and country location. Also because it is right next to The York Bird of Prey centre. On arrival we were welcomed by 2 very polite,friendly and extremely helpful reception staff, Zoey and Emily, both of whom are a credit to Best Western. We had some future booking enquiries which were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simonbbravo
BurnManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Look forward to welcoming you to Burn Hall soon. Regards C. Norky More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice hotel in lovely grounds very quite and peaceful location. Really friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was well worth paying for. Hotel is situated 11 miles outside of York so a taxi or short drive will get you there, well worth a visit

Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin G
BurnManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Hope to see you again soon. Regards C. Norky More 

Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently went here to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary on Monday 14th November. We booked via Groupon, taking advantage of the offer which included Afternoon Tea and free entrance to the Bird of Prey centre. Easy to book over the telephone. We found the hotel easy and got a parking spot just outside reception, The lady I had booked with was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leanne N
BurnManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. Pleased you enjoyed your anniversary. Contact us direct for our special offers. Regards C. Norky More 

491 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (180)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (82)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (308)
Viewed
Amenities (91)
Viewed
Executive Room (23)
Viewed
Hambleton Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huby
10.1 km away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
7.3 km away
Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
23.9 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Premier Inn York North West Hotel
16.4 km away
The Worsley Arms Hotel
The Worsley Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hovingham
571 reviews
14.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel in York is packed full of personality and countryside character! We offer fine food, comfortable accommodation and a can-do approach to customer service, which all combine to make our hotel as inviting as its stunning setting! Nestled in the heart of North Yorkshire, the BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel offers the best of both worlds, secluded enough to offer tranquility and relaxation yet close enough to the county's must-visit towns, villages and cities to give you easy access to the shops, cultural hot spots and tourist sites that keep people coming back for more every year! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel

Address: Burn Hall Tollerton Road, Huby YO61 1JB, England (Formerly Tulip Inn York - Burn Hall)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Huby
Price Range: €59 - €243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burn Hall Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago
March, United Kingdom

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet room on ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles jethr013, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book direct with hotel to get best deals!”
 of 5 bubbles BARRYONEUK, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 284vanettad, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No noise at all from the country road adjacent, our room overlooking the car park was fine”
 of 5 bubbles MickeyboyDoncaster, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“best garden view is at the front”
 of 5 bubbles pelhameileen33, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay