We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Huby
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,668 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,664: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel
 Click to rate
Otley, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We had a Groupon voucher for afternoon tea for two and entry into the birds of prey centre. The hotel had been repainted very recently and the smell was overpowering. After we waited in the bar for service, having dialled 0 on the phone, staff eventually came. We were asked if we wanted to sit in the bar or a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ELAINE B
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

One nights stay as a birthday present, 1 night stay with cream tea, executive room and dinner. Well many many bad points but also some good. Upon arrival stunning views and scenery of the front of Burn Hall, to the be met with 2 horrendous modern extensions built on the side. These did not look good inline with the period...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beans452015
BurnManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear beans452015 1. Thank you for your comments regarding my staff. 2. Sorry about the paintwork from Tuesday to which you could still smell on Saturday. 3. I served you coffee with your cream tea ( we laughed about staff) then checked back, all was good. 4. CCTV with sound reveals all details were given upon check in. 5. Sorry...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is our second stay on this deal in the last 3 months and once again found it excellent. Our room was tidy and clean and the food in the restaurant was very good and you get very good portions. The staff were very friendly as usual and you could see how hard they work. We would recommend this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darryl R
BurnManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for excellent review I will forward your review to all my staff. Hope to see you again soon. Regards C. Norky

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked a couple of nights here on a 50% off deal with breakfast on the Best Western site. We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful receptionist who directed us to our executive double....a few little issues were a stain on the wall, light by bed was loose so only hung down not at the bed as a reading...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L57_12
BurnManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Everyone loves a deal! Staff clearing tables don't ignore guests but will be trained to do so if they give us 4 stars!!! See you soon. Regards C. Norky

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Loved this hotel. Burn Hall is the most wonderful hotel in York. The room was superb, the bathroom was very clean and roomy. The new refurbished restaurant served fantastic, quality fresh food, large portions and well presented from all aspects of the hotel (i.e the bar,the dinning hall and also form the rooms.A la carte menu had a great variety...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn T
BurnManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. Pleasure looking after you. See you again soon. Regards C. Norky

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was nice with everything you need. Breakfast was excellent. We had one evening meal which was superb, good quality at a very reasonable price. House red wine was very good. Overall a good place to stay, handy for the moors etc. We will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A1Tage
BurnManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. Don't forget to book direct! See you soon. Regards C. Norky

GLASGOW, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very pleasant stay at Burn Hall. Staff were very caring and helpful. Quality of the food and the service was very good. If staying for leisure rather than business the hotel was convenient for the park and ride service into York.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y3546DDjohna
BurnManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. Hope to see you again soon. Regards C. Norky

Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a wonderful stay made to feel very welcome room could have done with a little updating however still worth a visit and will be returning again The afternoon tea was very pleasant too and such a wonderful part of the world

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lplm1999bury
BurnManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Vincent moving onto rooms any moment. See you again soon. Regards C. Norky

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for a couple of days.. It was amazing value for money.. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the food was delicious.. The rooms were lovely .. fitted out with all the amenities we needed... Bed was comfortable.. We both had a lovely nights sleep.. Breakfast was a fantastic choice with continental or traditional English.. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BurnManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. See you all again soon. Regards C. Norky

North Yorkshire
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Four of us had afternoon tea today 21st February and the total experience was to say the least disappointing. We were shown into a room where decorators were busy, this involved walking over dust sheets on the floor. Why when there was another entrance about two yards away??. The room was cold but in fairness it did warm up. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nurse49
BurnManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sorry you did not enjoy your visit. To set the record straight. We checked back on you ( recorded on CCTV ) and asked if all was ok? Your husband replied yes. The decorator was not Vincent Van Gogh, he was simply touching up the woodwork. Regards C. Norky

495 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (185)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (308)
Viewed
Amenities (91)
Viewed
Executive Room (23)
Viewed
Hambleton Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huby
7.3 km away
Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
10.1 km away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
11.5 km away
Premier Inn York North West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 km away
BEST WESTERN York Pavilion Hotel
16.4 km away
The Worsley Arms Hotel
The Worsley Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hovingham
591 reviews
30.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel in York is packed full of personality and countryside character! We offer fine food, comfortable accommodation and a can-do approach to customer service, which all combine to make our hotel as inviting as its stunning setting! Nestled in the heart of North Yorkshire, the BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel offers the best of both worlds, secluded enough to offer tranquility and relaxation yet close enough to the county's must-visit towns, villages and cities to give you easy access to the shops, cultural hot spots and tourist sites that keep people coming back for more every year! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel

Address: Burn Hall Tollerton Road, Huby YO61 1JB, England (Formerly Tulip Inn York - Burn Hall)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Huby
Price Range: €59 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burn Hall Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago
Stockport
1 month ago
Chester, United Kingdom
1 month ago
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Better hotels out there for your money”
 of 5 bubbles beans452015, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The two rooms we have had have caused no problems.”
 of 5 bubbles DarrylR217, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a ground floor room but it had bad Wi-fi connection so if you need this I would check with reception where the best rooms are.”
 of 5 bubbles L57_12, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All them are very good”
 of 5 bubbles pbhealthandsafety, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask NOT to have room 221! Although somehow incredibly there are smaller available!”
 of 5 bubbles 189sylvial, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5