We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Northover Manor Hotel

Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (5)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
This 15th-Century Manor House, situated in the quiet location of Ilchester, Somerset is a privately-owned, family run hotel that has a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The charming hotel has been thoughtfully refurnished combining traditional elements with modern comforts; blending flagstone floors with period colours and cosy couches to create a relaxed ambiance. All of the hotels ensuite rooms have been individually designed, keeping the feel of the manor house and enhancing it with beautifully decorated rooms. Fully equipped with tea/coffee making facilities, flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi, and featuring stunning views of Somerset’s countryside, Northover Manor welcomes all to relax and enjoy a comfortable stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
287Reviews
78Photos
1Q+A
58Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 146
  • 77
  • 34
  • 19
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Eat here with a group of Friends on a Friday evening . Great food and great vaule 2 main courses for £20 from Friday night special surf or turf menu. Good selection of Gins at the bar. Will be back again
Read more
Response from normanSomerset, Front of House Supervisor at Northover Manor Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for leaving a review. We're very glad you enjoyed your evening and look forward to seeing you again soon. Rachel
Read more
Had my 50th there. What a night. Great food, staff were amazing. Venue was perfect for the band which created a great atmosphere. Exceptional service from all. On a separate note. Eat there, the food is amazing.
Read more
Response from normanSomerset, Front of House Supervisor at Northover Manor Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you, it was a great night and a pleasure to have you! See you soon I'm sure! Rachel
Read more
Total quality night. Fantastic food. Brilliant entertainment and spot on music through out the evening.the night flew bye. Congratulations to Mark n Mel and the whole team. You totally nailed it hopefully do it again this year.
Read more
Response from normanSomerset, Front of House Supervisor at Northover Manor Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for leaving us your review. I'm sure we'll see you this New Year and hopefully before! Rachel
Read more
We came down in June for a family wedding and stopped here the night before. Lovely little place with a large room. It was slightly too warm but that can't be helped due to the hot weather we were experiencing and we did have a fan thankfully! The tea/ coffee facilities and
Read more
Response from normanSomerset, Front of House Supervisor at Northover Manor Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for you review, we're glad that you enjoyed you stay for your family wedding. We look forward to welcoming you back again in future should you need to stay in the area. Rachel
Read more
Stayed at the Northover Manor for a few days recently for a friends wedding. The Organisation of the wedding was excellent especially by the owner who was on hand at all times keeping everyone in order. The food was first class, and the hotel itself was very clean and tidy.
Read more
Response from normanSomerset, Front of House at Northover Manor Hotel
Responded 18 Oct 2018
Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again in the future. Rachel
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
dead skin flakes found in bed
dead skin flakes found in bed
dead skin flakes found in bed
Single glazed windows in very poor repair
Electric shower unit
PreviousNext
123
Is there a gym available?
Hello and thank you for your enquiry. We do not have a gym at the hotel. Kind regards Northover Manor
0 votes
"Double Room was lovely and spacious"
"We were in a family room just across the courtyard so adults could sit out on pleasant evenings just outside their rooms"
"see report. Other rooms not as quiet according to friends. Room 23 is recommended."
"Family Room was lovely"
"Older rooms at the front might be smaller and more individual. Didn't see newer rooms at back"
PreviousNext
12345612
PRICE RANGE
US$85 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
northover manor yeovil
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYeovilIlchester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing