We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sparkford Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Sparkford Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 144: English reviews
Start your review of Sparkford Inn
 Click to rate
Paignton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely people. Good value room - warm and clean, and super food - great breakfast. New carpets, beds and bathrooms since the new team took over. Ideal for visiting Haynes Motor Museum and also not far from the Fleet Air Arm. Hoping to stay again soon, want to visit Montacute.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fionajl
Oxford
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here overnight to visit relatives. Our room was comfortable and clean. It had an en suite with a bath and shower. There was also tea making facilities. We thought it might be noisy but it was actually very quiet. Breakfast was included and it was a straight forward full English, nicely cooked with plenty of toast, coffee etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MargalitPerry
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Lovely and welcoming. Large rooms. Nothing was too much trouble. They went out of their way for our, overly tired from travelling, family. Brilliant service, tasty food. Sorted rooms so adjacent, food "off menu" for very tired upset 5 year old. Would stay again if down that way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j2b1g
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Having returned to this pub for a second time for a carvery I was most disappointed by the service. The food was good but the service was rubbish. We were greeted by a staff member who could barely be bothered, shown to a seat and left. During the meal no one came to see if we needed anything else like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJT792
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We strive to provide excellent service and food on every visit, and we apologise that this seems to have not met your expectations on this occasion. We will be addressing the issues you have raised with our team to ensure that it does not happen again. We would be...

Bishopsteignton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We immediately informed the manager of some issues giving the early opportunity to do something about it as we were there for two nights .This was not the case ?The room we occupied was superheated as there are three radiators and only one had a thermostat .The gents toilet below this room has a door that bangs in such an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank teignmouthtraveler
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback has been noted, and we are taking steps to rectify the issues you have raised. Darrell and Gemma General Managers

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

My sister arranged to meet at the Sparkford Inn encounte to their home. As we were all travelling the reservation was accepted with flexibility of time. We were also limited to time but we need not have worried. The quality and delivery of food was very good indeed and the large groups that surrounded us also got the same service....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit, and we will pass your comments on to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Darrell and Gemma General Managers

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We stayed two nights here celebrating a friends birthday at a local hall. The pub has been recently done up and under new management. Staff are lovely. The rooms are average (it seems they are almost finished but not quite and could do with some finishing touches) - there was a minor problem with the heating so we were moved...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jemstoane
Management response:

Thankyou for your review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us we are currently still improving our rooms and hope to have these finished soon. we hope to welcome you back with us again. gemma gatehouse general manager

Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Big room with separate sitting area and very comfortable bed. However radiators not working_ given a fan heater on second night when we said we were cold!! Only one bedside table and no bedside lamp so had to get out of bed to switch off light. No curtains in seating area so privacy an issue as well as rather cold...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Helen R
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Thank you for your feedback, we have worked very hard to get to the standard currently, and we have much more planned. We would love to welcome you back to the Sparkford Inn soon. Darrell and Gemma General Managers

Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We went here by recommendation of family, were pleasantly surprised at the changes made to the pub. There is a big outside area for the summer and the dinning area seemed to be laid out professionally. The food was good, the staff seemed friendly. Would pop in again if passing by.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bobfossil01
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit, and hope to welcome you back to the Sparkford Inn soon. Darrell and Gemma General Managers

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We stayed for three nights in a double room which was spacious and clean. It was clear that some expenditure has gone into updating the room but there is still a way to go before the standards are of an acceptable level. There are no bedside lights and no nets or curtains at some windows including the en suite bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris L
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. As you note, we have invested heavily in the rooms and environment since taking over the business some 13 weeks ago. We are still updating the rooms, and this includes replacing the tired furniture you mention. We would be delighted to welcome you back to the Sparkford Inn, and...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sparkford
7.1 km away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Castle Cary
175 reviews
6.9 km away
Travelodge Yeovil Podimore
8.9 km away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ilchester
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
The Manor
The Manor
#10 of 13 in Yeovil
532 reviews
1.8 km away
Mildmay Arms
Mildmay Arms
#1 of 2 in Queen Camel
114 reviews
3.2 km away
Catash Inn
Catash Inn
#1 of 1 in North Cadbury
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sparkford Inn

Address: High Street, Sparkford BA22 7JH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Sparkford
Price Range: €44 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sparkford Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sparkford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sparkford Hotel Sparkford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sparkford Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sparkford Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 4 slightly back from the road is good”
 of 5 bubbles fionajl, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 1”
 of 5 bubbles teignmouthtraveler, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 4 was a very spacious, it had a small living area before you go into the bedroom which was very spacious and the bed was really comfy.”
 of 5 bubbles 699katherinea, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 4 is excellent more like a suite”
 of 5 bubbles fudgeyj, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are pleasant and well equipped”
 of 5 bubbles janetb634, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5