We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good22%
  • Average20%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
“fish pie”(2 reviews)
“next morning”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
39
39
36
26
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
39
39
36
26
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshaynes motor museumfish pienext morningovernight stopbig roomfull englishbreakfast was includedlots of charactertea making facilitiesbottled waterwould stay againvery pleasant stayfamily roomdarrellcarpetingyeovilsomerset
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 177 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Returning from our work shift at mid night , we found our self's locked out. I had a key that didn't work in the lock and my colleague wasn't given a key to the main door. After knocking and ringing , we had to was...More

Thank emmalynn21
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When you arrive there are no signs to direct you to a Reception because there isn’t one and after wandering around I entered the bar. After a few minutes wait, a young lady finally approached with what can only be described as a grunt. When...More

1  Thank mikethetraveller11
Response from Darrell N, Owner at Sparkford InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your long promised review! To address some of the points you raise, the 'young lady' was the landlady, and she was, as she always is with all of our guests, polite, friendly and professional. You were shown to our reception area, (which...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A lovely setting but standards in rooms poor. No fire instructions, kettle had be plugged in on floor, bathroom no grab rails, plastic skirting boards hanging off, original agreement for booking for 20 for lunch changed by hotel who asked for extra £300 to cover...More

Thank oldertraveller06
Response from Darrell N, Owner at Sparkford InnResponded 4 weeks ago

As this review is identical to the one you left on Booking.com two weeks ago, I will copy my response from there. Additionally I will point out that the £300 room hire charge was for sole use of our restaurant during a sunday carvery, which...More

Reviewed 6 April 2018

From outside this place looks super promising. The beer was good, but the food very average. Its a stunning old building but the atmosphere is seriously lacking - I hate to write a damning review however I only wish I had checked it out on...More

1  Thank Yurts_11
Response from Darrell N, Owner at Sparkford InnResponded 7 April 2018

I am disappointed that you could not raise any of the issues you mention whilst you were dining, and we would have sorted out any problems for you at the time. We serve hundreds of guests each week, and when problems are brought to our...More

Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

An lovely overnight stay in a refurbished 18th Century Coaching Inn. In the last 2 years this young couple have made amazing changes. They still have more rooms to do but we could not fault the place. All the little extras included in the room....More

2  Thank 194,961
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sparkford
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Internet
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sparkford Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"dont stay here"
Read review
"Do not book here"
Read review
"I can;t comment on the rooms as we only went for dinner and drinks"
Read review
"our roomwas at the back and very quiet. it is a quiet village"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing