We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Himley House Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Himley House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Himley House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 325: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and i came for a belated birthday weekend and a fishing trip. We were greeted by friendly staff and showed to a room. The room was a perfect size, beautifully clean with a lovely bed and a HUGE TV on the wall. It was just gorgeous and cozy. The only downside was the expense of the restaurant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CollyDolly89
Birmingham UK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly welcome with pleasant staff. Room lovely and clean. I rang the hotel to request a room with a bath which was accommodated. Bed was very firm and better than expected. Breakfast lovely with very helpful staff. The restaurant was really busy (Saturday night) and we couldn't get a table so it's advisable to book. A big plus was Peroni...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fluffybunny1970
Paul H, Manager at Himley House Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review, It was a pleasure to look after you. Quite rightly you recommend booking a meal, our restaurant is very popular and gets booked up in advance, especially on weekends. We have a brilliant view of the fireworks from our gardens! Thanks for staying with us.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We went for a family meal, we have never experienced such poor food, all of our meals where dry and barely edible, I had to send my £17.99 mixed grill back as half of the items where missing, and those that where there where dried up. when we did complain, I got asked "what would I like adding to it!"

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nigelevans22
Paul H, Manager at Himley House Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to offer my apologies, clearly Items had been missed off, It is not to our usual standard. And the team should have dealt with this much better. I hope you will try us again at the Himley.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Our room was in the attic area but quite well appointed. However access to the room was via very steep stairs with the final flight having a door which opened dangerously outwards onto the stairs. We only had breakfast there. My husband asked for full English breakfast with over easy fried egg this had to be sent back as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bst40
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

I visited on 15th October for a friend's wedding. Upon arrival poor welcome received.staff didn't even know name of my friend's who had booked the venue!!!when I challenged this I was told they treat guests informally and they have a wedding reception every weekend. The room was very tired and dated in decor .the room was also very stuffy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
Paul H, Manager at Himley House Hotel, responded to this review

Tracy M, I would firstly like to apologise for a sub standard stay at the Himley, you spoke to me about the wedding, but as we discussed at the time, I had the maiden name and you had the married name down, it was a brief mix up. We have re-trained the Night porter to do check outs. Thankyou for...

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

The family met us here for dinner on a busy Saturday evening on a recent trip to Birmingham. The staff were ALL immaculately turned out with smiling faces and all extremely polite. The meal was amazing, well presented and cooked to everyone's liking with the appropriate times between courses to say the restaurant was full and buzzing. The overnight accommodation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichieWestMids
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Had a great night here on Saturday. There was a group of 7 of us. Service was great by our waiter. Food was lovely as was our previous visit, not having to wait too long for our food. If anything, it was rather hot in the restaurant!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

14 of us booked in for a 65th birthday bash. The food was great, no complaints. All the food was cook to perfection. Can't complain. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would recommend. The atmosphere was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

As the title says this is a review of the hotel and not the pub/restaurant I unfortunately was in room 20, it should not be possible to book a room this depressing in a hotel I have shown this photo to friends and they have commented that it looks like a slightly up market prison cell Yes the shower worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian912
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Came here for Sunday lunch and ordered the chicken with a side of mash. Chicken was overcooked, and the sauce was way too rich. The side of mash was dry as a bone. Because I don't like coleslaw I ordered a side of veg. This consisted of two tiny pieces of brocolli, two slices of carrot, and a few pieces...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaeljcox24

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Himley
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel
5.8 km away
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley
7.6 km away
Premier Inn Stourbridge Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel
6.9 km away
Station Hotel
Station Hotel
#5 of 6 in Dudley
212 reviews
7.4 km away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#5 of 20 in Wolverhampton
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Himley House Hotel

Address: Wolverhampton Road | Himley Near Dudley, Himley DY3 4LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Himley
Price Range: €50 - €80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Himley House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Himley House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Himley House Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Himley House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this place”
 of 5 bubbles ProfessoreMD, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask not to be put at the top of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles bst40, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“In the main building”
 of 5 bubbles nickclarke2016, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Surrounding towns and villages all easily accessed if you have a car that is.”
 of 5 bubbles frankbY5357NS, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book somewhere else !”
 of 5 bubbles 879cathp, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay