We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Kokstad

Save
Share
Kokstadflaten 2 Postboks 109 Kokstad, Kokstad, Bergen 5257 Norway
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (21)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Kokstad
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Norwegian
169Reviews5Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 64
  • 66
  • 21
  • 11
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
paulosdinis wrote a review 12 Oct
Porto, Portugal1 contribution
Very good hotel for business stays. I was at the Hotel for 3 weeks and I felt very good, the place is great for those who are at work as was my case, very professional and friendly staff, we have a good breakfast and we can be relaxed at the end of the working day.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Torgrim Viken, General Manager at Scandic Kokstad
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear paulosdinis, Thank you for staying with us here at Scandic Kokstad for three weeks during your work. Pleased to read you liked our team members, breakfast and the possibility to relax. Welcome Back! Best Wishes, Torgrim Viken, General Manager
Read more
KevinP1314 wrote a review 5 Oct
Monifieth, United Kingdom1873 contributions217 helpful votes
After arriving for work in Norway I was placed into this hotel for isolation purposes. The food was worse than poor when it had been placed outside the door it was already tepid at best. Disgraceful behaviour for a hotel with a greater reputation than this one.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Torgrim Viken, General Manager at Scandic Kokstad
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear KevinP1314, Thank you for staying with us here at Scandic Kosktad during your quarantine, you were not in isolation and free to come and leave as you please. Breakfast and the evening meal were placed on a table in the corridor where you stayed as we do not want to knock the door as people have different sleeping habits. Lunch and Dinner were served at your door, we always knock the door when delivering the food for you. If you do not open and collect your food we leave it outside your room for you to pick up yourself. I am sad to read you found this disgraceful and welcome any suggestions how to handle this differently. Once again thank you for your stay and I wish you happier travels after the pandemic. Best Regards, Torgrim Viken, General Manager
Read more
Don A wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
The room was okay and bathroom was clean at first glance. Lamp on desk was not working so I slid desk away from wall to check that it was plugged in only to see a serious amount of dust collecting. Lamp was plugged in but bulb was blown. I was in quarantine room so I was subject to pre-determined meals that were sub-par. Had to fetch it down the hall. There was a kettle to make coffee or tea but had to use Bathroom Tap water to fill kettle. It had a very small fridge and there was no Ice accessible without contacting front desk. I've never spoke with such a non-compliant 'service-hospitality' employee as bad as this one. Was treated like prisoner. I would never choose to stay here on my own accord especially with so many choices around. Too bad . . . Bergen is such a beautiful place!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Torgrim Viken, General Manager at Scandic Kokstad
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear dona877, Thank you for staying with us here at Scandic Kokstad during your quarantine and for leaving your feedback here on TripAdvisor. Your comments regarding the cleanliness is taken to heart and will be shared with our housekeeping team. Tap water in Norway is perfectly fine to drink, and all Norwegians drink tap water. During your quarantine you were served four meals per day. Breakfast and the evening meal is served on a table in the corridor as guest tend to have different sleeping habits and we do not want to wake up those who prefer to sleep. Lunch and dinner is served at your door with either botteled water or a soft drink of your choice. All meals are approved by Bergen Municipality, which also paid a large portion of your stay, and I hope you addressed your concerns of the alleged sub-par meals during your stay with us. Guests in quarantine are allowed out of their rooms and can themselves go outside for walks at any time so your statement "Was treated like prisoner" I find odd. You decided to come to Norway, which has some of the strictest rules and regulation in Europe, during the pandemic and we (the hotel) did not place you in quarantine, the border police at the airport did. Once again thank you for your stay and I wish you happier travels in the future. Best Regards, Torgrim Viken, General Manager
Read more
Ruaridh_Ormiston wrote a review Apr 2021
Kingussie, United Kingdom76 contributions21 helpful votes
The beds are too soft at the Scandic Kokstad and last time I stayed before this I got Sciatica on the ten day stay that too 4 weeks to get better - this time my company requested a harder bed and I also asked when checking in but it was possible. THe standard of Quarantie food has gone down hil since my first QT stay in August - in fact it was so bad last time on Novemeber that I never ordered any food this time and lived on cup-a-soup and pot noodles. As a result our company is now using the Scandic Omen ? hotel near the railway station which is much better - better food for QT served on real plates and with real cutlery etc - At Kokstad the portions were too small and often cold and served in a polystyrene box - not good enough !
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Torgrim Viken, General Manager at Scandic Kokstad
Responded 28 Apr 2021
Dear Ruaridh_Ormiston, Thank you for staying with us during your quarantine here in Bergen. All our beds are Jensen beds, which is a standard for all Scandic hotels, we do not have any other beds in the hotel. For those who find them too soft I would recommend removing the mattress topper. Our meals are Norwegian Husmannskost which is what is requested by the Municipality of Bergen for all official quarantine hotels. You are of course free to order, at your own expense, from our a-la-carte menu, but for the meals included in the 500 NOK deductible from the government we need to serve what we are told. With 150+ guests in quarantine it is impossible to serve the meals on porcelain with silverware, hence why we serve the meals for quarantine guests in boxes. I wish you a great stay for your next quarantine in Norway at another hotel. Best Regards, Torgrim Viken, General Manager, Scandic Kokstad
Read more
vpalib239713 wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The worst in relation to prise. I wouldn't recomend it to anyone. Room looks much worse than a hospital rooms. Everything you will need is miles away and you are 100% dependent of using a car. They wsay parking free, but they include it into price which is unbelivebaly 1520 NOK (about 150 euro) just for one night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Torgrim Viken, General Manager at Scandic Kokstad
Responded 25 Feb 2021
Dear vpalib239713, Thank you for staying with us here at Scandic Kokstad and for leaving your first and only comment here on TripAdvisor. Our hotel is not located in the city center which is clearly highlighted in all reservation channels. We have the light rail tram (Bybanen) located a 3 min walk from the hotel and several bus stops also within a walking distance should one chose to stay with us without a their own car. Your comment comparing our guest rooms to a room in a hospital is childish so I decline to comment on it. As for the price, you decided to pay the price when you made the reservation, I am sure you are able to find more affordable accommodation in Bergen should you wish. Once again thank you for staying with us and I wish you happier travel in the future. Best Regards, Torgrim Viken, General Manager, Scandic Kokstad
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$82 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
scandic bergen airport hotel bergen, scandic hotel bergen
LOCATION
NorwayWestern NorwayHordalandBergenKokstad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
199
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Scandic Kokstad
Which popular attractions are close to Scandic Kokstad?
Nearby attractions include Troldhaugen Edvard Grieg Museum (5.1 km), Fantoft Stavkirke (7.5 km), and Gamlehaugen (7.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Scandic Kokstad?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Scandic Kokstad?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Scandic Kokstad?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Scandic Kokstad?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Cornelius, Prestige Sushi & Catering, and Le Chef.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Scandic Kokstad?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Scandic Kokstad located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Kokstad.
Are pets allowed at Scandic Kokstad?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Scandic Kokstad offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Scandic Kokstad?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Norwegian.
Is Scandic Kokstad accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.