We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Firenze

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Firenze
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 8: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2014

The hotel was more than adequate for our stay in Lake Garda. The hotel and facilities were very clean. The only problem we encountered was that the breakfast was limited. The toaster broke after our first day and all that we could eat was a bowl of cornflakes. However there was unlimited coffee and if you dont mind cold meat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lynne b
Ljubljana
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed for 4 nights, the room was basic, unfortunately you need to pay for a view over the lake. Wifi was cutting out a lot, no english TV channels, not even the usual BBC news..The breakfast on the terrace with the view over the lake was lovely. Wanted to have some food after 8PM, were told they are done for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreja F
Giuditta I, Proprietario at Hotel Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review! We are happy to know that you found the breakfast on the terrace lovely and inspiring. We are also sorry for the incovenience you had during your stay. The reasons of those incovenience are simple: for your stay it was booked a room with view on the mountain, and their price are obviously...

UK
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Today we are paying to leave this hotel and stay somewhere else. We didn't sleep at all during the first night due to the uncomfortable beds. The rooms are not as they are pictured, they are in a poor state of repair. Our bathroom door didn't even close! We got up in the morning to find we both had multiple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cham265
Giuditta I, Proprietario at Hotel Firenze, responded to this review
Google Translation

ENGLISH Dear Guest, we are very sorry that your stay in our Hotel wasn't like you expected. It's indeed strange...

Reviewed 26 June 2014

Lovely location, the staff could not be more friendly or helpful. Book a room with the lake view, its worth the extra money. The rooms are adequate but not luxurious, some have been updated, others await refurbishment, we booked literally the day before we arrived so had one of the older style rooms. Buffet breakfast superb. The 4 course evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alec J
Giuditta I, Direttore at Hotel Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are very happy to read your review and very happy to let you spend a beautiful holiday on Lake Garda! As you noticed, every year we try to update the structures to make our guest have the best holiday we can offer to them. Thank you also for your positive judgment about our meals offer! We hope...

cubalibre10
Reviewed 13 August 2013

A good hotel located in a lovely part of the northern lake. The hotel is just outside both Assenza and Porto but easily within walking distance of both. We ate out every evening or purchased food for a picnic from the range of excellent supermarkets nearby. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout and the breakfast was plentiful and of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cubalibre10
Jeddah
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We were upgraded without asking for it or paying any extra from a mountain view room to a lake view, with a nice private balcony looking north out over the lake and pool. The bed wasn't fantastic, it sloped towards the middle and I woke up in the mornings wedged into the gap between the two mattresses. Otherwise the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cherrycoke106
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2012

This is an amazing Hotel. We went 1/2 board - excellent buffet for breakfast, which you could keep going back to and set you up for the day. Dinners were super (super salad bar as well) - dessert and wine on the verranda after, and the lake next door to walk along later! ... and the pool. After a day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
Hampshire
Reviewed 10 August 2009

We stayed at the Firenze for 8 days this summer, sailing on Garda and doing some local sight seeing. The Hotel is beautifully situated, the "Lake view" rooms offer a perfect way to start the morning ! Breakfast is out on the lake balcony too. The Hotel is apparently family owned and there is a careful attention to service in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fastwave

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Assenza
2.1 km away
Hotel Brenzone
Hotel Brenzone
#2 of 28 in Brenzone
287 reviews
0.2 km away
Drago Hotel
Drago Hotel
#2 of 5 in Assenza
210 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel Rosmari
Hotel Rosmari
#19 of 28 in Brenzone
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Smeraldo
Hotel Smeraldo
#13 of 28 in Brenzone
45 reviews
0.1 km away
Casa Gagliardi
Casa Gagliardi
#1 of 5 in Assenza
65 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#16 of 28 in Brenzone
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel firenze has been run by the isotta family for over 35 years. It is located in assenza di brenzone, a small village on the eastern shore of lake garda. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Firenze

Address: Via Gardesana 4, 37010 Assenza, Brenzone, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Brenzone > Assenza
Price Range: €101 - €157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Firenze 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Firenze staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a balcony room at the front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles lynneb156, 10 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Go for the lake view although there is traffic from the road between hotel and lake.”
 of 5 bubbles 730alecj, 26 Jun 2014 | Read review
“The rooms at the back, towards the left of the hotel can be a little noisy at night due to the pool filter (I think!). However the rooms at the front have the road. The rooms to the side are sheltered by the garden and further away from the filter.”
  • The room
  • More of the room
  • View from the room looking up the mountains.
 of 5 bubbles cubalibre10, 12 Aug 2013 | Read review
“The floors aren't very sound proof, so the higher up you are the less you'll hear people stomping around upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Cherrycoke106, 1 Jun 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay