We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bogmallo Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Bogmallo Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

731 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bogmallo Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 707: English reviews
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been to Goa thrice.. but i would say this is the best resort i have been to. its on the beach side. This best suits you if you want to enjoy the climate and spend quality time in Goa. In simple all the amenities and ambiance is very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Srikanth_chanda
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Ma'am, It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Goa. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind words of appreciation to the resort and the time you took to share it with us. Kindly check our website, facebook and Instagram pages for offers you...

Reviewed 1 week ago

View: Amazing Beach: A stones throw away Great Shacks around the beach itself isnt crowded. But the property Is badly managed. the staff is like a bunch of zombies walking around the food is appalling for a so called "5 Star" the front office staff is plain useless. and the manager....seems on drugs...looks hungover... and understand Nothing. So ya... go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neeraj S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have been visiting Goa with a bunch of friends and kids - we love the place so much, the beach side setting, swimming pool overseeing the beach, the casino which is not insanely overcrowded like the rest. If you want to enjoy some time off with friends, try the casino for fun and not feel like a gambler, it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RashmiVK
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Ma'am, It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us during your visit to Goa. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind word of appreciation to our resort and the time you took to share it with us. We would like to inform you presently the casino is not operational....

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location next to the beach, can hear waves throughout the night All rooms are sea facing, rooms were good, some of the furniture quite old, guess it adds an antique feeling, rooms were cleaned everyday and new towels provided, food on a half board basis was good, lots of local indian delicacies to try, plates and serving area was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlphaAn
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Ma'am, It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us during your visit to Goa. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind words of appreciation to our resort and the time you took to share it with us. Kindly check our website, Facebook and Instagram pages for offers you might...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights in December 2016. The hotel is very good and has luxurious. The quality of food is very good. Staff is very friendly. Adjacent to the beach. Nice resort to spend good time in south goa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Surya_Rao924
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Ma’am It was indeed an honour and a privilege to have you stay with us during your visit to Goa. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to hear your stay was pleasant and your valuable comments to our resort are greatly...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bogmallo is one of the few property having a building just next to the beach. It have the beach which looks like it own private beach however its a public beach and too neat and clean and less crowded. It is very close the the Goa Airport hardly 3 Kms away. Best Hotel for a holiday with friends and family....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanishFarsi
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Ma’am, It was indeed an honour and a privilege to have you stay with us during your visit to Goa. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind words of appreciation to our resort and the time you took to share them with us. We are delighted to hear, that you have enjoyed...

MIDLANDS
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hello everyone thinking of staying at this hotel, PLEASE STAY. You will not be disappointed, "if you have any requirements just ask the very warm and welcoming staff". You will be greeted with a smile and a willingness to fulfill your requests. If you are not polite, as some people are not you will still be greeted with professionalism and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MidlandsThebakers
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Ma’am It was indeed an honour and a privilege to have you stay with us during your visit to Goa. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to hear our staff made your stay pleasant and a memorable one at Bogmallo Beach...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On a surprise holiday trip planned by my spouse on the occasion of my birthday, we arrived at the hotel with full spirit and excitement. However during our stay we discovered that it's totally a turn off. It seems that in its hay-days it might have been an awesome property, however now due to the unprofessional staff and uncaring management...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jagvijai Singh R
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Ma'am, It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us during your visit to Goa. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to hear you were pleased with the location of our resort. However, we regret to hear your stay...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel location and view is very nice but the beach is not maintained. Hotel staff seems 50 years old. Room service is poor and room is not clear at arrival in evening, Beach is dirty swimming pool is closed in the late evening. Food is pathetic and cold. It seems like 3 star hotel it is not a 5 star...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rahul_Timmi
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Ma'am, It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us during your visit to Goa. We take this opportunity to thank you to review your stay wih us. We are delighted to hear you were pleased with the location of our resort. However, we regret to hear your stay with us did not meet your expectations....

Pune, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location is very good, close to the airport and in the morning the beach view is simple awesome. There is an option to do Scuba Diving across the hotel 15min boa ride to the Island. Hotel staff is kind and friendly

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mailsameer2016
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Ma'am, It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Goa. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind words of appreciation to the resort and the time you took to share it with us. Kindly check our website, facebook and Instagram pages for offers you...

641 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (615)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
View from Room (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (165)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (138)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bogmalo
20.4 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 106 in Calangute
468 reviews
13.4 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
11.8 km away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,438 reviews
1.8 km away
Stonewater Eco Resort
Stonewater Eco Resort
#3 of 4 in Bogmalo
121 reviews
17.3 km away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bogmallo Beach Resort, one of the very first luxury 5 star resorts in Goa, is nestled on the secluded white sands of Bogmalo beach (Goa - INDIA) and is located just 10 minutes from the airport. The resort boasts of 126 rooms well appointed sea facing rooms and 15 luxury sea facing cottages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bogmallo Beach Resort

Address: Bogmalo 403 806, India
Region: India > Goa > Bogmalo
Price Range: €86 - €182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bogmallo Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bogmallo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bogmallo Beach Hotel Bogmalo
Hotel Bogmallo Beach
Bogmalo Beach Resort Goa
Bogmallo Beach Resort Bogmalo, Goa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bogmallo Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Bogmallo Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the Chalets like plague, they are terrible and dangerous if you are going with kids.”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms face the Ocean”
 of 5 bubbles Richakverma, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are sea facing good views from all floors”
  • 114
  • 114
  • view from 1st floor room 114
 of 5 bubbles AvidJetter, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites are fabulous.”
 of 5 bubbles Srikanth_chanda, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“go for the chalet rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 205neerajs, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay