We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel The Kedar Dev's

Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good60%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible11%
1 week ago
“good stay in quiet atmosphere”
2 weeks ago
“Good”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
5
9
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
9
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

we just stopped for one night on our way to kausani, i thought the hotel would be noisy as it is on the main road, but it wasnt and we had a front facing room ( i think all are); staff was very polite and...More

Thank lizardflower
Response from Pradeepant69, Manager at Hotel The Kedar Dev'sResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest. We are happy and thankful to you for giving us chance to serve you. Even though this is a small budget hotel, still you loved our accommodation, food and services indeed give us pleasure. Thanks a lot for your review and hope to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very comfortable stay. Beautiful location on the highway. Enjoyed sitting in the balcony. The staff was very cooperative. Though we stayed only for a night, it was very relaxing. The owner was also very polite.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daffodils1921
Response from Pradeepant69, Manager at Hotel The Kedar Dev'sResponded 1 week ago

Dear sir, thanks for your review. Feedback from our esteemed guest always motivate us to do even better.

Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Worst hotel ever seen in my entire life..... Jist because of this hotel i really dont want to go again there(Uttarakhand) ..... We just asked them please serve our food in room...... They said no apka ko dinner hai toh nichey ao varna dinner nahi...More

4  Thank Sam R
Response from Pradeepant69, Manager at Hotel The Kedar Dev'sResponded 14 January 2018

Thanks for your review with note that after reviewing CCTV footage(WHERE U ALL CAN BE SEEN ABUSING OUR STAFF AND MISBEHAVING AND DISTURBING OTHER GUEST IN HIGHLY DRUNKEN STATE IN MIDNIGHT) we found that everything you mentioned in your review is incorrect. You along with...More

Reviewed 11 September 2017

We had lunch at this hotel enroute to Joshimath. The food was delish with local cuisine of madua roti. The staff was very hospitable and the owner was overseeing everything himself. The owner also gave us tips on what to see in the area which...More

Thank PSinha2402
Response from Pradeepant69, Manager at Hotel The Kedar Dev'sResponded 13 September 2017

Dear sir, Thanks for your review. We are happy that you loved our food. Your review will certainly motivate the team. Thanks again.

Reviewed 22 May 2017

On our way back from Badrinath to Rishikesh, we had a stop over here for breakfast at their restaurant and i was quite pleasantly surprised by the friendliness and the professionalism by the staff at their restaurant. Usually i would not remember the name of...More

Thank Iaintbother
Response from Pradeepant69, Manager at Hotel The Kedar Dev'sResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Sir, Thanks for reviewing us. We are amazed that our services, food & behavior could make a place in your memory. Its your kindness that you could spare time for reviewing us. Thanks again sir..

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Badrinath
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$21 - US$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$21 - US$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
nssoo2
8 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Pradeepant69 | Property representative |
The location is ideal for stay while going to Badrinath. It takes 2h30m to 3 hrs to reach to Badrinath. Its best place to stay if you compare tariff, location, services and food during peak season. If you want to stay in... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"2-Bed rooms are on the Ground floor, rest are on the first floor"
Read review
"Take room Away from road and not on ground floor"
Read review
"All Rooms are Neat and Clean"
Read review
"Very poor location"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing