We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Elms

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Elms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

637 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Elms
See the most recent reviews
Showing 635: English reviews
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2015

I recently booked and had my hen day at the spa, booking online was easy and staff were very useful and understanding regarding changing in treatments. Booked 5 girls on the classic spa day, which included full use of all the spa facilities and one 30 min treatment and lunch for £65 is a great deal. The Spa is separate...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kapowkatkin
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review The sauna unfortunately was out of order due to the hotel waiting for a part and I am so pleased that this didn't deter you from having a nice day Kind regards Tracy Tennant General Manager

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Bought a Travelzoo voucher for 89.00 pounds for The Elms Spa - Worcestershire. First experience of a spa and of The Elms. Included back & neck massage, facial cleanse and massage, entry to the spa and it's facilities and afternoon cream tea. Visited on 26/6/15. Staff very friendly and helpful, The Elms, very nice place. The massage was great, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GspotJulian
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Dear Julian Thank you for your comments, yes the sauna was a one off as we were awaiting a part We were so pleased that you enjoyed the day and hopefully we hope you visit us again soon Kind regards Tracy Tennant General Manager

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2015

My teenage daughter and I have had a wonderful afternoon today, having Aternoon Tea at The Elms. The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly, and the service we received was excellent. Compliments also go to the chef, with my daughter declaring every mouthful of food delicious! I had reserved a table, and asked for this to be in a quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne G
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Dear Jayne Thank you for such wonderful comments and the team will be delighted to read that you both had a great day or should I say cool day Hope you visit us again soon Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager

Bewdley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Lovely,relaxing spa day.staff very attentive,food excellent and facilities made us feel very special.The grounds are beautifull especially on a sunny day.we walked around in our bath robes.the vegetable patch looked immaculate.the setting is nice as its on a hill and the views from the back gardens are very nice.nice to know it is pet friendly.we did not stay at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilaryscott
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Yes we are very spoilt by the lovely gardens and great to be able to sit in whilst in your robes We do hope that maybe next time you visit the spa that you may take the opportunity to stay with us in the hotel Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager

Reviewed 22 June 2015

I was a bit unsure when I booked it is described as a luxury family hotel. We stayed on Friday night and luckily there were only a few small children about who didn't spoil our romantic break. The hotel was gorgeous. We stayed in the room called King Charles which was delightfully unique. All the staff were extremely friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice B
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Fantastic Review Thank you We are delighted that you chose to stay with us and had a great time, hopefully we will welcome you back again soon to the Elms Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager

Oxford
Reviewed 20 June 2015

My wife and I along with our 13 month daughter have just returned from a wonderful stay at The Elms. This was our first experience of a family hotel but it was not disappointing in any way. Whilst the hotel has thought of all kinds of useful things to help your stay with children enjoyable, it also feels like a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarahstuart2
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review We were delighted to read you had enjoyed the many facilities we have to offer Hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2015

I have visited The Elms several times in the past year, and always enjoyed the food, particularly the home cooked chips :) hence the frequent visits. However, I was very disappointed today to find out that the menu had changed and these have been substituted with frozen fries. However always the optimist, My friend & I ordered a dish from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am sorry that you did not enjoy the new items on the menu, I understand you spoke with Chloe regarding the Jack daniels and I apologise if you felt mislead Once again Thank you for your review Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2015

My husband, two sons and myself arrived last Friday night, staff were welcoming and check in was no problem. We went down to dinner after putting our bags in the room and we were given a menu each and made a drink order. The drinks seemed to take a long time to arrive and we had finished them before our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne T
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Please be assured that I will pass your comments onto the relevant departments as the negatives you encountered are not our usual standards I totally agree with the team training and this is now in hand as we have had several new starters Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Since we last lunched there 2 years or so ago, this place has lurched downmarket. It has transformed itself from a country house hotel to a sort of family-friendly events destination. Seminars, christenings, weddings, that sort of thing.Nothing wrong with the food but at the prices charged one must now look further afield in Worcestershire. Amateurish and patronising, now, I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hermes186424
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to comment Yes we are a family hotel and I apologise if you were not aware that it had changed ownership in 2011 Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager

Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

We went to use the spa facilities only and we had a wonderful girls day. On arrival the staff were lovely and welcoming with our table reserved, where we relaxed over coffee before having our treatments. I opted for back neck and shoulder along with a facial and thought it was wonderful. Nice room with a good ambiance for treatments....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna C
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review It is always nice to read such positive comments and I do hope that we will see you return again soon Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abberley
16.0 km away
Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection
21.9 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 10 in Malvern
1,099 reviews
10.2 km away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
Brockencote Hall Hotel
Brockencote Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chaddesley Corbett
610 reviews
31.5 km away
Abbey Hotel Golf & Spa
15.0 km away
Hogarths Stone Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Elms Hotel, part of Luxury Family Hotels, is much loved by children and parents alike. Located in beautiful rural Worcestershire, this Queen Anne mansion boasts a family friendly spa, a fine dining restaurant and complimentary crèche.At The Elms Hotel and Spa, our aim is to ensure your family feels completely at home so that you can relax, have fun with the kids and enjoy grown-up time for yourselves. You’ll find locally sourced food, a family spa, gorgeous grounds and superb children’s facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Elms

Address: 1 Stockton Road, Abberley WR6 6AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Abberley
Price Range: €111 - €320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Elms 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your The Elms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Elms Hotel Abberley
The Elms Hotel And Spa
Elms Hotel Abberley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Elms staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Elms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“a family suite seems to offer a comfortable space”
hjAtkins, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sandlin in the Coach house is wheelchair accessible with wet room but its outside the main building”
Car0leAnnM, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room in the main building was convenient and well appointed, quiet with views to the rear gardens.”
steveAnneS, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't go at all - so don't recommend any room!”
Andrea00xx, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had joining rooms which was super handy for babysitting”
JaneX7536ZR, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5