We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Elms

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Elms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

628 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Elms
See the most recent reviews
Showing 626: English reviews
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2015

My daughter booked this for me ages ago but it was well worth the wait. From the lovely staff to the amazing sandwiches and even better cakes - especially the scones (best ones I've ever had) couldn't fault a thing. Will definitely be going back. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angi119
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments I am so pleased that you enjoyed your afternoon tea and we hope that you visit us again soon Regards Tracy

Hagley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2015

A big ask..... A tired Mom with two boys, aged three and eleven. Hubby working, so on my own. Aims:- A break from cooking, cleaning, making beds, etc. To spend some genuine quality time with my boys. A bit of luxury. To feel pampered (just of 'the coffee on a sofa reading a magazine, breakfast in bed, swim after lunch,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lorna W
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you Lorna for such a delightful review, the team will be so pleased to read that you have truly enjoyed your stay with us at The Elms and that your aim was totally achieved Hope you visit us again soon Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Team were faultless in arranging our son's Christening reception for 40 or so guests. Room used for reception was beautiful. Accommodation was also wonderful with good sized interconnecting rooms. Leisure facilities including creche and swimming pool are fantastic and well maintained. Food was also really good and worth the journey alone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KnottyUK
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to comment on your events, always a pleasure to read that guests have enjoyed the services from booking to actual day We do hope that you utilise our facilities again Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2015

I booked The Elms for my special birthday lunch a couple of weeks ago. Ages of the party ranged from 15 to 84. The approach to the hotel is beautiful. The hotel has a lovely English feel which appealed particularly to members of our family from overseas. The entrance hallway was a little dark and could probably do with an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SBC6
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review and most importantly for taking the time to comment on all the aspects of your birthday lunch booking., it was a delight to read and I am positive the team will be delighted to read Once again Thank you and we hope you visit us again in the near future Kind Regards Tracy...

n/a
Reviewed 26 July 2015

On arrival at The Elms the first impression was "wow"! Grand grounds & beautiful exterior, staff were very welcoming. First impressions were the reception area was pretty basic considering the grandeur appearance of the mansion. Could do with a makeover but staff were friendly and very helpful so no complaints there. The rooms are light and airy, very spacious, bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twylight79
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review The hotel is part of the Luxury Family Hotels group and I apologise that you were not made aware prior to booking. Please be assured that I will pass your comments onto all the team especially Chloe and Max, thank you. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully you will return,...

Staffordshire
Reviewed 25 July 2015

We visited the hotel for a family wedding and it was dreadful. Poor organisation, poor service, inadequate and badly organised catering. Apart from the actual building it had nothing at all to recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Dear Mike Thank you for your comments I do apologise that we did not meet with your expectations Should you wish to discuss further please contact me personally at the hotel on 01299 896666 I look forward to speaking to you Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager

England
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

I visited the Elms spa today with my friend. We purchased the spa day from travel zoo for a very reasonable price including 2 treatments, towel and robe hire, slippers, full use of spa facilities and afternoon tea. We arrived and were greeted with a warm welcome and a table reserved. We had a tour of the spa so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shineflower
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment and write a review, it is always a pleasure to read when guests have enjoyed our facilities and I will ensure these are passed onto the team members Once again thank you and I hope you visit us again soon Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager

bristol
Reviewed 19 July 2015

This is an idyllic family hotel in some lovely countryside. They have really thought about the small things that you need when travelling with children (cots, potties, sterilising your bottles for you, nice children's food, children's films etc). It has a laid back atmosphere and lovely spa and swimming facilities. The only thing that could be improved was the food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank slc41
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We are so pleased that you enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and facilities. I am sorry that you encountered disappointment around the food dishes and I will pass these onto our head chef Chris Once again thank you and we look forward to you returning soon Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We have just returned from a 2 night break at the Elms. It was fabulous. Wonderful stay The spa was wonderful Stacey who did my treatment was fabulous .I would also highly recommend the food excellent. The staff are so friendly . The rooms are beautiful . Perfect in every way.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 760sally-m760
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Apricot is also a favourite of mine too, so spacious. Thank you for your comments regarding Stacey and please be assured that I will pass your comments onto her We hope that you will return again soon Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager

Bagenalstown, Ireland
Reviewed 8 July 2015

This hotel is excellent and I would highly recommend it for a weekend away, however, it's not for the business traveller. The rooms are extremely comfortable, and the bathrooms are clean with a good shower (a must for me when I travel). The Voya products are a nice touch (makes a nice change from the standard small bottles). However the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma D
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments We are very lucky with our showers as all very good and a must when away from home, you will be pleased to note that we have now updated our Wi-Fi banding so hopefully this is now lots better Hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abberley
16.0 km away
Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection
21.9 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#5 of 10 in Malvern
1,076 reviews
31.5 km away
Abbey Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
Brockencote Hall Hotel
Brockencote Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chaddesley Corbett
592 reviews
10.2 km away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
747 reviews
15.0 km away
Hogarths Stone Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Elms Hotel, part of Luxury Family Hotels, is much loved by children and parents alike. Located in beautiful rural Worcestershire, this Queen Anne mansion boasts a family friendly spa, a fine dining restaurant and complimentary crèche.At The Elms Hotel and Spa, our aim is to ensure your family feels completely at home so that you can relax, have fun with the kids and enjoy grown-up time for yourselves. You’ll find locally sourced food, a family spa, gorgeous grounds and superb children’s facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Elms

Address: 1 Stockton Road, Abberley WR6 6AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Abberley
Price Range: €109 - €242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Elms 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Elms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Elms Hotel Abberley
The Elms Hotel And Spa
Elms Hotel Abberley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Elms staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Elms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“a family suite seems to offer a comfortable space”
 of 5 bubbles hjAtkins, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sandlin in the Coach house is wheelchair accessible with wet room but its outside the main building”
 of 5 bubbles Car0leAnnM, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room in the main building was convenient and well appointed, quiet with views to the rear gardens.”
 of 5 bubbles steveAnneS, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't go at all - so don't recommend any room!”
 of 5 bubbles Andrea00xx, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had joining rooms which was super handy for babysitting”
 of 5 bubbles JaneX7536ZR, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5