We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Elms

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Elms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

605 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Elms
See the most recent reviews
Showing 603: English reviews
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2015

My teenage daughter and I have had a wonderful afternoon today, having Aternoon Tea at The Elms. The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly, and the service we received was excellent. Compliments also go to the chef, with my daughter declaring every mouthful of food delicious! I had reserved a table, and asked for this to be in a quiet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jayne G
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Dear Jayne Thank you for such wonderful comments and the team will be delighted to read that you both had a great day or should I say cool day Hope you visit us again soon Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager More 

Bewdley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Lovely,relaxing spa day.staff very attentive,food excellent and facilities made us feel very special.The grounds are beautifull especially on a sunny day.we walked around in our bath robes.the vegetable patch looked immaculate.the setting is nice as its on a hill and the views from the back gardens are very nice.nice to know it is pet friendly.we did not stay at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hilaryscott
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Yes we are very spoilt by the lovely gardens and great to be able to sit in whilst in your robes We do hope that maybe next time you visit the spa that you may take the opportunity to stay with us in the hotel Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2015

I was a bit unsure when I booked it is described as a luxury family hotel. We stayed on Friday night and luckily there were only a few small children about who didn't spoil our romantic break. The hotel was gorgeous. We stayed in the room called King Charles which was delightfully unique. All the staff were extremely friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janice B
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Fantastic Review Thank you We are delighted that you chose to stay with us and had a great time, hopefully we will welcome you back again soon to the Elms Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager More 

Oxford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2015

My wife and I along with our 13 month daughter have just returned from a wonderful stay at The Elms. This was our first experience of a family hotel but it was not disappointing in any way. Whilst the hotel has thought of all kinds of useful things to help your stay with children enjoyable, it also feels like a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sarahstuart2
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review We were delighted to read you had enjoyed the many facilities we have to offer Hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2015

I have visited The Elms several times in the past year, and always enjoyed the food, particularly the home cooked chips :) hence the frequent visits. However, I was very disappointed today to find out that the menu had changed and these have been substituted with frozen fries. However always the optimist, My friend & I ordered a dish from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jill M
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am sorry that you did not enjoy the new items on the menu, I understand you spoke with Chloe regarding the Jack daniels and I apologise if you felt mislead Once again Thank you for your review Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager More 

Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2015

My husband, two sons and myself arrived last Friday night, staff were welcoming and check in was no problem. We went down to dinner after putting our bags in the room and we were given a menu each and made a drink order. The drinks seemed to take a long time to arrive and we had finished them before our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wayne T
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Please be assured that I will pass your comments onto the relevant departments as the negatives you encountered are not our usual standards I totally agree with the team training and this is now in hand as we have had several new starters Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Since we last lunched there 2 years or so ago, this place has lurched downmarket. It has transformed itself from a country house hotel to a sort of family-friendly events destination. Seminars, christenings, weddings, that sort of thing.Nothing wrong with the food but at the prices charged one must now look further afield in Worcestershire. Amateurish and patronising, now, I'm... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hermes186424
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to comment Yes we are a family hotel and I apologise if you were not aware that it had changed ownership in 2011 Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

We went to use the spa facilities only and we had a wonderful girls day. On arrival the staff were lovely and welcoming with our table reserved, where we relaxed over coffee before having our treatments. I opted for back neck and shoulder along with a facial and thought it was wonderful. Nice room with a good ambiance for treatments.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anna C
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review It is always nice to read such positive comments and I do hope that we will see you return again soon Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2015

We found a deal on this hotel and needing a well earned rest, set off. The hotel is slightly aimed at families,. However since they cater for a good amount of children there is kids clubs during the day. This means that you are aware of the children during breakfast and early morning in the pool but after that, they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marie S
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Great to read your positive comments and I will ensure that the team are all aware of your comments and I am sure they will be delighted We hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager More 

Edenbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2015

My grown up daughter and I stayed for two nights whilst competing at the nearby famous Shelsley Walsh Speed Hillclimb and the hotel was not only very conveniently situated but met all of our aspirations. The bar and restaurant were excellent with first class service and a good varied menu. The rooms were spotless and well equipped - the housekeeping... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard W G
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review We do find that we are in a good location for visiting the surrounding areas and maybe next time you visit you can take full advantage of our spa facilities Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager More 

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abberley
34.8 km away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#1 of 12 in Evesham
902 reviews
31.5 km away
Abbey Hotel Golf & Spa
15.9 km away
Bank House Hotel Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
Brockencote Hall Hotel
Brockencote Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chaddesley Corbett
564 reviews
10.3 km away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
690 reviews
24.9 km away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Elms Hotel, part of Luxury Family Hotels, is much loved by children and parents alike. Located in beautiful rural Worcestershire, this Queen Anne mansion boasts a family friendly spa, a fine dining restaurant and complimentary crèche.At The Elms Hotel and Spa, our aim is to ensure your family feels completely at home so that you can relax, have fun with the kids and enjoy grown-up time for yourselves. You’ll find locally sourced food, a family spa, gorgeous grounds and superb children’s facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Elms

Address: 1 Stockton Road, Abberley WR6 6AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Abberley
Price Range: €112 - €356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Elms 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Elms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Elms Hotel And Spa
The Elms Hotel Abberley
Elms Hotel Abberley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Elms staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Elms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go at all - so don't recommend any room!”
 of 5 bubbles Andrea00xx, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had joining rooms which was super handy for babysitting”
 of 5 bubbles JaneX7536ZR, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floor room quieter”
 of 5 bubbles evieroselily, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“garden views”
 of 5 bubbles willowdyke, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the Apricot Room above reception. Lovely room but noise from reception area carried to our room.”
 of 5 bubbles Soose28, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay