We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Elms

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Elms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

629 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 627: English reviews
Start your review of The Elms
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

At 7 pm we had NO water, hot or cold and had to wash our hands, brush teeth etc with bottled water. Reception said too many people had used all the hot water from the tank so we were unable to shower or bath before dinner! Didn't give a reason for having no cold water though, not even a trickle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian S
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited recently for a half-day spa experience for my sisters birthday. Facilities were lovely and staff all very helpful and everything very organised, but a serious lack of space to do any relaxing between treatments or by the pools. There just weren't enough loungers by the pools to accommodate everyone using the facilities so unless you were having a treatment,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dyana W
TheElmsAbberley, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Dear Dyana W, Thank you for writing your review after enjoying your recent half spa day. It is nice to read your review, and I am currently in the process of looking to change our pool loungers. As you know we are restricted with space around the pool side, but I hope to be able to add a few more...

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited the elms on sunday 12th March. Was shown to our table immediately even though we would have preferred a drink at the bar first, we were half an hour early after all. We were seated and had our meal which was nice but a shame the vegetables consisted of one carrot baton. Yes one. Two pieces of broccoli...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ten28
TheElmsAbberley, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Dear Ten28, Thank you for writing your review of sunday lunch, I would like to apologise that you were not seated in the bar before lunch, and that you felt disapointed by the Vegetables. Hopefully the remaining part of the meal met with satisfaction, as we normally receive praise for our restaurant dining. The service charge is discretionary on the...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I attended the funeral of a friend who had lived in the area for some time and assumed as this was their local well known hotel that the management and staff would go out of their way to provide a suitable wake. On arrival at the hotel after a lovely service in the beautiful nearby baroque church at Great Witley...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
TheElmsAbberley, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Dear Peter M, Thank you for writing your review after visiting the hotel as a guest of the funeral party. It is clearly disapointing to read that you felt there were some shortcomings to the experience. I must confess that your review has come as a bit of a suprise, as we had a lovely email from the family congratulating...

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've just returned from a lovely 3 day break with my 8 year old daughter. We loved every minute of it! The room was beautiful and spacious, the food was delicious, the spa/pool was wonderful and the whole break was just lovely. But the thing that made the holiday so wonderful and relaxing was the staff. They were so friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helena M
TheElmsAbberley, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Dear Helena M, Thank you for your 5 out of 5 review, it is lovely to read how much you enjoyed all the aspects of the stay including how friendly you found everyone in the team. With best wishes, Martin Martin Page General Manager

Hazlemere, Bucks
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We had a lovely recent stay at The Elms with our two young children and don't particularly want to criticise it as there wasn't anything overtly wrong with it. It's a lovely old house, with grand communal rooms, a resident cat, and pleasant rooms to stay in. The staff were friendly and the pool and hot tub a much-needed tonic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bushbaby2012
TheElmsAbberley, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Dear Bushbay2012, Thank you for staying at the Elms and being loyal to luxury family hotels. It is nice to read your review and that you had an enjoyable stay and that the team and George our resident Cat loved after you! I appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. With best wishes, Martin Martin...

Reviewed 14 February 2017

My husband bought me the spa membership for my Birthday as I'd visited for a pedicure and said how wonderful it was and right on the doorstep ! A hidden gem in beautiful grounds and all the staff I've met so far couldn't do enough to help you .

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elaine K
TheElmsAbberley, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Dear Elaine K, Thank you for posting your review, its lovely to read how much you are enjoying being a member of our spa, Certainly sounds like the perfect birthday present! With best wishes, Martin Martin Page General Manager

Reviewed 13 February 2017

I booked The Elms, Spa day Pass for my friend’s birthday and as a treat for myself, sister and 2 friends. On arrival we were greeted by the lovely, helpful & friendly Spa receptionist, who was extremely helpful & pleasant. She even gave us a quick tour of the upstairs rooms - which was just fantastic and we instantly fell...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank debbie g
TheElmsAbberley, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Dear Debbie g, Thank you for celebrating your friends birthday at the Spa, it certainly sounds like you both had a lovely day and left feeling relaxed. Hope to welcome you back again soon, and we really appreciate your comments about the hospitality shown by the team. With best wishes, Martin Martin Page General Manager

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

I had a very disappointing experience at this Spa on New Years Eve. I came for a post-natal present arranged by my friends after having a baby, and we used the facilities, had a treatment and had afternoon tea in the cafe. Unfortunately there was a fire in the hotel during our stay. This was obviously not their fault but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank violetchirp
TheElmsAbberley, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Dear Violetchirp, Thank you for posting your review of your spa day in December. It is nice to read that you had thoroughly enjoyed your spa day before the unfortunate incident of the chimney fire in the main house. Whilst the Chimney fire was unplanned our initial priority is to always ensure that the entire hotel is evacuated and I...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017

My husband and i booked a single night's stay with dinner through Secret Escapes, we were after a little bit of luxury, relaxation and time together. The Elms is an impressive looking hotel in a countryside setting, the gardens were a little disappointing and much smaller than expected. The spa facilities looked excellent but we didn't utilise them so have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hjAtkins
TheElmsAbberley, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Dear hjAtkins, Thank you for staying at the Elms and for writing your review. It is nice to read that you had an enjoyable stay, but a shame that you were unable to utilise the spa facilities. I am glad that you enjoyed the upgraded room, and that the meals were also highly regarded. I must apologise that the fires...

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abberley
16.0 km away
Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection
21.9 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 10 in Malvern
1,078 reviews
31.5 km away
Abbey Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
Brockencote Hall Hotel
Brockencote Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chaddesley Corbett
592 reviews
10.2 km away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
749 reviews
15.0 km away
Hogarths Stone Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Elms Hotel, part of Luxury Family Hotels, is much loved by children and parents alike. Located in beautiful rural Worcestershire, this Queen Anne mansion boasts a family friendly spa, a fine dining restaurant and complimentary crèche.At The Elms Hotel and Spa, our aim is to ensure your family feels completely at home so that you can relax, have fun with the kids and enjoy grown-up time for yourselves. You’ll find locally sourced food, a family spa, gorgeous grounds and superb children’s facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Elms

Address: 1 Stockton Road, Abberley WR6 6AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Abberley
Price Range: €108 - €249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Elms 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Elms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Elms Hotel Abberley
The Elms Hotel And Spa
Elms Hotel Abberley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Elms staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Elms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“a family suite seems to offer a comfortable space”
 of 5 bubbles hjAtkins, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sandlin in the Coach house is wheelchair accessible with wet room but its outside the main building”
 of 5 bubbles Car0leAnnM, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room in the main building was convenient and well appointed, quiet with views to the rear gardens.”
 of 5 bubbles steveAnneS, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't go at all - so don't recommend any room!”
 of 5 bubbles Andrea00xx, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had joining rooms which was super handy for babysitting”
 of 5 bubbles JaneX7536ZR, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5