We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Hotel Am Schlosspark

Save
Share
August-Bebel-Strasse 1, 09577 Lichtenwalde, Saxony Germany
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (31)
Dining (19)
Room & Suite (13)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hotel Am Schlosspark is a four star hotel that is quietly located overlooking the Erz Mountains, old castle and park. We are located 500 meters from Schlosspark, park around the castle and Barockschloss Castle and just three kilometers from Zschopau Tal, chain of castles, also nearby fishing and boating. The Hotel Am Schlosspark has 82 rooms, two restaurants, bar, terrace, garden, fitness facilities, sauna and solarium. The Hotel Am Schlosspark also has nine conference rooms for up to 130 guests and a large parking area.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
116Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 39
  • 65
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jeannie210 wrote a review Mar 2022
Bristol, United Kingdom53 contributions47 helpful votes
Lovely hotel. Large comfy room. Excellent Breakfast. Unfortunately although parking is advertised as free we had to pay €7.50 for one night. Receptionist said we should have parked round the back not in the front car park if we wanted free parking but we were not told this on arrival. Do feel if your booking says parking is free it should be free.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Check with reception where to park as the car park marked as hotel car park is not free as...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Waldbrunner, Geschäftsführer at Best Western Hotel Am Schlosspark
Responded 17 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the review. We are very pleased that you were satisfied with our house. Since our parking is restricted and therefore it is a secured area, we charge a daily fee of 7,50€ for each vehicle that uses it. This fee is advertised on all websites and at the entrance to the car park and must be paid by each user. Alternatively, we have 10 free parking spaces next to the hotel. Since all our guests arrive by different means of transport, we do not explicitly indicate the parking spaces at Check In. Best regards Toni Seifert Front Office
Read more
Robert_k_123 wrote a review Oct 2019
4 contributions
Very nice place in a very beautiful location. Very calm and quiet. The rooms are big, clean and quite comfortable with a perfect view onto the woods. Breakfast is very good with big selection of regional foods and fruits.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael W, Receptionist at Best Western Hotel Am Schlosspark
Responded 10 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, thank you very much for staying in our Hotel and the kind feedback. We hope to welcome you soon again and remain till then with best regards from Lichtenwalde, Germany Sincerely Norbert Keller, Reception
Read more
aga p wrote a review Aug 2019
Warsaw, Poland113 contributions73 helpful votes
this is very nice place at countryside. modern architecture, pleasant service, good breakfast. The only downside for me was lack of fridge in the room ( also no minibar of course ) and small rooms. There was no place for 2 big suitcases . We stopped there on our way to France. it is relatively close to highway so it was convenient for us.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
MERILIN V wrote a review Aug 2018
Tallinn, Estonia8 contributions1 helpful vote
In general the hotel was nothing special but the position of the buildings in the park was interesting and the garden very beatiful. Rooms were clean, carpet on the floor, all necessary appliances available in the room. Unfortunately we spent there one night when it was extremely hot outside and the hotel do not have an air conditioner in the rooms. We left the window open for a night but on lower floors I would not imagine it to be possible because someone could just easily step in. The breakfast was fine.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
scotscorner wrote a review Dec 2017
Hannover, Germany11 contributions4 helpful votes
This hotel is located in a small village outside Chemnitz (a car is absolutely necessary). This hotel is a build on a low hill and has several buildings. The top building contains the reception, the bar, the restaurant, meeting rooms and breakfast hall. A hall way connects the top building with the four lower buildings where the room are situated. The rooms are modern, with a desk, television and a Nespresso coffee making machine. There is enough space for putting away your clothes. The bathroom has a shower. Some rooms have a nice view down the hill and the hillside surrounding the hotel. Near the hotel (250 meters) is a very nice château which can be visited. Near the château is a Gaststätte (typical German restaurant) and a café. Our stay was great. Nice room, nice breakfast and a friendly staff. The breakfast hall was a little bit crowded due to large groups. We made several car trips to Chemnitz and villages in the region. There a lot of historic villages, châteaus and small castles in the area. The city Dresden and the famous Saksische Schweiz (Saxion Swiss mountain area) are nearby! Overall a very nice hotel in a very quiet area. We stay about 30 nights per year in hotels and rate this hotel with a: 8.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2017
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ines H, Best Western Hotel am Schlosspark Qualitätsteam at Best Western Hotel Am Schlosspark
Responded 12 Dec 2017
Dear scotscorner, thank you very much for your good assessment. We are glad you had a pleasant stay in our hotel in Lichtenwalde. We hope to welcome you soon again. We wish you a merry christman. Best regards Your Qualityteam Best Western Hotel am Schlosspark
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$102 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western saxony, saxony best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Am Schlosspark Lichtenwalde
LOCATION
GermanySaxonyLichtenwalde
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Hotel Am Schlosspark
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Hotel Am Schlosspark?
Nearby attractions include Karl-Marx-Monument (7.9 km), Schloss und Park Lichtenwalde (0.3 km), and Kunstsammlungen Chemnitz (7.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Hotel Am Schlosspark?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Hotel Am Schlosspark?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Hotel Am Schlosspark?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Hotel Am Schlosspark?
Conveniently located restaurants include Franklin Hofmann Gaststätte und Fleischerei, alexxanders, and Max Louis.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Hotel Am Schlosspark?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Best Western Hotel Am Schlosspark have airport transportation?
Yes, Best Western Hotel Am Schlosspark offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Best Western Hotel Am Schlosspark located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Lichtenwalde.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Hotel Am Schlosspark?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Hotel Am Schlosspark?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Hotel Am Schlosspark offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.