We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ernst Sillem Hoeve

Save
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good46%
  • Average20%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“friendly staff”(4 reviews)
“stayed here”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
8
13
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
8
13
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly staffstayed hereconference hotelvalue for moneygreat breakfastscrambled eggsfew dayswooded areautrechtrestaurantpoolbardinnerbedssaunastartnature
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Lage Vuursche and surroundings is a lovely corner in the center of Netherlands. Surrounded by forests this hotel is perfect to enjoy it. Has a lovely pool, sauna and the food is delicious. We had a lovely long weekend relaxed time and the staff is...More

Thank ElviraHelena
Response from ErnstSillemHoeve, Team Hotel Ernst Sillem Hoeve at Hotel Ernst Sillem HoeveResponded 3 days ago

Dear Guest, thank you for taking a moment to share your experiences and your kind feedback with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your recent visit and will be looking forward to welcome you back! Kind regards, Team Hotel Ernst Sillem Hoeve

Reviewed 28 March 2018

I recently stayed at this hotel & conference centre for a few days. It was excellent in all respects - very warm and service focused staff, quality rooms and environment, great kitchen and comfortable bedrooms. We also enjoyed a superb conference room and associated facilities...More

Thank Ichdien000
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Excellent hotel, very friendly staff, comfortable room, great breakfast, good bar,excellent wifi-connection, free parking, tv excellent (only live football missing, Ziggo Sports would be welcome, looked the footballgame then in streaming on internet-two computers for free), free tea or coffee with cake in daytimeMore

Thank numanx
Response from ErnstSillemHoeve, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ernst Sillem HoeveResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Numanx, Thank you for your review. Good to read that you enjoyed our hotel facilities. Thank you for your suggestion regarding Ziggo Sports. Unfortunately, our provider does not broadcast this channel. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind Regards,...More

Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

I had to go to an emotional​ funeral ceremony nearby Utrecht with a lot of family members....And I knew I needed peace, quiet and nature to get over it! I grabbed my favorite cousin and we stayed the night in this tranquil place. Much to...More

Thank Rain H
Response from ErnstSillemHoeve, Manager at Hotel Ernst Sillem HoeveResponded 21 May 2017

Dear Rain H, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. Good to hear that you have found relaxation in our hotel. Because a funeral is sad. Our condolences. We hope to see you again in better times. Best regards, Manager Hotel Ernst Sillem Hoeve

Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 night stay in this good value for money hotel. We were a group of 16 adults traveling for a dance competition and used the hotel as our base. The hotel is about 15km from Utrecht, in a lovely peaceful wooded...More

Thank scouser1960
Response from ErnstSillemHoeve, Manager at Hotel Ernst Sillem HoeveResponded 7 May 2017

Dear Scouser1960, Thank you for your extensive review on Tripadvisor. We're pleased that your group are satisfied with their stay in our hotel and have enjoyed our hospitality. We look forward to seeing you next time. Best regards, Manager Hotel Ernst Sillem Hoeve

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Den Dolder, The Netherlands
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Ernst Sillem Hoeve staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Chooose a room that is not above the kitchen."
Read review
"The further your room is from the front of the hotel, the better. Running in front of the hotel is a very..."
Read review
"The rooms overlooking the garden you should ask for"
Read review
"room facing the woods - if you like bird song"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing