We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg

PricelineUS$87*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$104*
US$87*
Great Deal
US$96*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

842 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 239: English reviews
Start your review of Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed in this hotel for three nights during a very warm weekend. The first evening I called the reception complaining the air conditioning was not working. He explained that the system would only work when the outside temperature would reach 25 degrees centigrade or more...Then he came the conclusion it was in fact more than 25 degrees but could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bastemeijer
hotelvoorburg, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, we really appreciate that you took the time to write your comments. I sincerely apologise for your negative experience concerning the airconditioning in your room during your stay. Your comments have been shared with our technical Department, we have to see what happend in your room because the airconditioning is working...

Modena, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very quiet position with trees all around and open spaces. Very clean and quiet rooms. Hotel ideal for business, when you want efficiency (internet, tv, frig etc) and not huge receptions or long procedures. I appreciated very much the little yellow duck on the bathroom towel !!!

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank milena f
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

adequate facilities, good location , very comfortable bed and functional room amenities .Reception service could be better .Considered as good value for business stay. Good for privacy. Recommended for business stay

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H6897ZEmichaelp
hotelvoorburg, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience. We are pleased to hear that your were satisfied about your stay. Your feedback about the reception will be discussed with our front office manager. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our hotel in the future. With kind regards, Jean-Luc Baeriswyl...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Mövenpick is soon to close its doors in Voorburg. You can definitely witness the lack of maintenance. Room with lots of stains on carpet and furniture. It's a pitty and it does no longer comply with what you'd expect from the beautiful Mövenpick brand. Not sure why they close because the city of Den Haag doesn't have over capacity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeronimoburgers
hotelvoorburg, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. Your comments with regard to the maintenance of the hotel will be discussed with our Maintenance department. Your opinion is important to us as this helps us to continuously improve the service and quality of the...

Trieste, Italy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have visited several Movenpick hotels around Europe and I have always enjoyed my stay and the standard provided. Taking pictures of the the little jellow ducks that I find each time in my bathrooom and posting them on the social media is a funny ritual and way to show my appreciation.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E6555GWmarimelda
hotelvoorburg, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing you feedback with us. We are pleased to hear you are a regular guest of the Mövenpick Hotels and Resorts and enjoy your stay in our hotels. Hopefully we have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotel soon. With kind regards, Jean-Luc Baeriswyl General Manager

Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is next to the train and busstation, the rooms are large, but very hard uncomfy beds. The breakfast wasn't worth the exorbitant add-on price. WiFi reception is good, just stayed one night and moved on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randyvonb
hotelvoorburg, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location of the hotel, the size of the room and the Wifi reception. Your comments regarding the matrass and the breakfast will be shared directly with the Front Office and Restaurant manager. Your opinion is important to...

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

To much noise!!!! The guys on reception are not so helpful!!!!! But they are so fast. The room was clean. The bathroom was clean also, but who uses the bathtub these days??????? For business trips, yes It is O'K!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyubomir L
hotelvoorburg, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel. All feedback that we receive is taken seriously and immediately discussed with our teams. I sincerely apologise for your negative experience concerning the noise and the service at the reception. Your comments have been shared with our FO manager and team. We are...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Location is kind of bummer. But it's close to station and bus stop to go somewhere. Normally the staff is very pleasant but one of the staff was very rude to me while check out. I don't know why. Rooms are good very clean and well maintained. Rooms are also practical. WiFi is a problem-free WiFi is on and off...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 107sathishs
MarjoleinVoorburg, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear you overall enjoyed your stay with us. However we are sorry to hear about your less positive experience with one of our colleagues during check out. Your opinion is important to us as this helps us to continuously improve...

Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The hotel is very close to the train station, the rooms confortable and clean, you must use your room card to go to the rooms, very important. The breakfast is really nice and the staff amazing, trying to make your early wake up easier. Quiet neighborhood. Easy to travel to the center of the city.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisSTCY
hotelvoorburg, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, We really appreciate that you took the time to leave this positive comment about our hotel, thank you very much. Indeed it is a quiet neighboorhood but on the other hand also with lots of restaurants and shop at less than 5 minutes walk. Thank you very much again and we are looking forward to welcome you again...

Lillois-Witterzee, Belgium
Reviewed 4 April 2017

During our stay in the hotel, we were very friendly welcome in a very nice and clean room. The lonely desagrement was about the poor mattresses and too soft pillow . Breakfast was simple and pastries are not the best things they can do but we were not there for a degustation.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serge C
MarjoleinVoorburg, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to hear that you received a warm welcome in our hotel. We are sorry to hear about your less positive experience with the bed and pillow. Your comments will be shared with our Front Office and Restaurant manager. We value your opinion as this...

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Voorburg
2.8 km away
The Student Hotel The Hague
The Student Hotel The Hague
#10 of 67 in The Hague
263 reviews
2.1 km away
NH Den Haag
NH Den Haag
#6 of 67 in The Hague
1,155 reviews
1.5 km away
The Hague Teleport Hotel
The Hague Teleport Hotel
#24 of 67 in The Hague
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Central Park, by Ron Blaauw
4.3 km away
Hilton The Hague
Hilton The Hague
#1 of 67 in The Hague
1,545 reviews
3.8 km away
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
#13 of 67 in The Hague
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated opposite Voorburg Railway Station, this modern hotel offers elegant rooms, a restaurant and comfortable lobby on the edge of The Hague. It is only 20 minutes' drive from Rotterdam and offers Wi-Fi free of charge. The Movenpick Hotel Voorburg offers luxurious accommodation in Voorburg, near the well-known city of The Hague. Enjoy direct connections with the main motorways A12, A4 and A13. The tastefully decorated guest rooms are provided with many comfort and are all accessible for disabled guests. This non-smoking hotel has a stylish lobby where you can relax with a drink. The attractive restaurant serves a wide variety of dishes and Swiss specialties. Weather permitting, the outside terrace with its large parasols is a great place to unwind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg

Address: Stationsplein 8, 2275 AZ Voorburg, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Voorburg
Price Range: €83 - €194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Den Haag - Voorburg Hotel Voorburg
mövenpick The Hague
Moevenpick Hotel The Hague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Probably at the back overlooking the park”
robinn669, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Back of hotel, away from train station.”
DelJack, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for backside of Hotel room if you are worried about Trains passing near hotel”
ONE-CAN-TRAVEL, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing the trains.”
niceguy1966, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Try to get better bed pillows”
LD_Ko, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$87* /night
View Deal
Movenpick.com
Expedia.comUS$96
TripAdvisorUS$87
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates