nice cozy place country side. far from the city, one hour to the airport, the heater is not that good, actually it didn"t work in the bathroom, and it was +2 outside. i found like 5 insects in side the room, big one but it's ok because we were in a farm so... not that nice people, but ok we had worst.
We stayed at Il Milione just for one night on our way down to Tuscany and it was a good choice. An ancient farm has been restored to life and is now the leading Country House in the Friuli Venezia Giulia region with all the comforts of a hotel. Spacious rooms and elegant bathrooms overlook the vineyards, the garden and swimmingpool area is absolutely fantastic. The owners serve a delicious breakfast and recommend excellent restaurants not far from Il Milione. I will definitely recommend this Country House.
This hotel is very close to the exit of the highway so it is quite good for travellers. It is clean, big, spacious room and bathroom, nothing too much but also nothing very special. Room was a bit cold for my taste and there is central heating so you cannot rise it by yourself.It is an avarage hotel that is worth exectly what it has asked for. The unpleasent thing is that there is no restaurant so you should eat somewhere if arriving in the evening, becouse there is actually nothing nearby in case you didnt have dinner. The sorrounding is nice since all around the hotel you can see beutiful vineyards. I guess that it would be completly other feeling if i have stayed in this hotel during summer season ... but i didnt... so for my opinion... avarage one.
Avoid this place at all cost! The owner is unbelievably rude and rungs along like a mad watchdog. You will not feel comfortable, nor rest, nor enjoy the stay here. I can not imagine to stay 3 days at that place. At this place, every little thing that makes difference, costs extra money. You pay around 100+ EUR per room and night and you have to pay additionally for everything: WiFi (is free only in the breakfast room, at your room and pool it comes with a price). Sunbed – 3 EUR. You have to pay 3 EUR for towels and additionally cannot drink anything bought from outside to the pool – based on the owner it is like bringing own drinks to a bar. He comes up with incredible stories and constructs that you do not want to argue. If you have a fireplace in your room – fire comes with price 10 EUR. The breakfast is terrible and a boiled Egg costs 2 EUR. If you look for a place to sleep over one night, without doing anything, it is ok. However, if you want to spend 2 nights and go to the pool, avoid this place. We did not feel nor comfortable nor as wanted guests. All those ridiculous additional prices are noted within rules book, but you are given that only after you book and arrive at the place. So that you can make an informed decision I made some photos of those rulebooks with prices. I am not looking for any response from the owner on this post. This is just useless. People should know about those conditions upfront. I personally found the rating extremely over exaggerated. I would never ever come back to that place.…
We had a very nice time in the hotel. The apartments are big, clean and nicely decorated. The personnel was very friendly a helpful. We arrived very late at night and they were waiting for us. The breakfast was served everyday and they took extra good care of us. It is a hotel which is in the nature, so do not expect to be able to walk to go clubbing, but make sure you have a car. Maybe the only negative thing, that there is only paid wifi in the apartment, but at least there is free wifi in the common areas.