We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Kokenhof

75 reviews
Save
Traveller (18)
Dining (4)
Room & Suite (3)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good42%
  • Average9%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“off the highway”(2 reviews)
“ikea”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (75)Write a Review
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
7
8
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
8
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff the highwaybreakfast buffetikeaautobahnlocation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

On our way through Germany we stopped overnight at this very pleasant and “good value for money” hotel. We appreciated the location, the nice and comfortable room, good breakfast and very friendly staff. We will keep this hotel as a good choice when passing through...More

Thank ecbj-61
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

I had the opportunity to stay here on business and was very pleased with the hotel, service, location to town, and overall amenities. For the business traveler this was an exceptional choice. The restaurant is outstanding, bar area inviting, and room up to today's standards.

Thank JTM125
Response from Corinna H, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel KokenhofResponded 7 July 2017

Dear JTM125 Thank you very much for your review and for sharing! The entire staff is very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay that much! We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again! Kind regards Corinna Hagedorn Assistant to the Hotel Manager

Reviewed 31 May 2017

Located next to the motorway in the area of Hannover. Good (but rather expensive) place for an overnight. Simple room decorated with light wood. Spacey shower. We were somewhat disappointed as we asked for a room on a good location and we got a room...More

Thank JAEMH
Response from Corinna H, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel KokenhofResponded 7 July 2017

Dear JAEMH Thank you for your review and the time you took! We are always grateful for any hint to improve our services because the customer satisfaction is our highest demand. We are very sorry that our services did not measure up to your expectations...More

Reviewed 6 April 2017

The hotel is nice. The people in the front desk are polite and lovely. The room is big nice and old style but relaxing to sleep. As you can see in the front of the hotel, German style hotel that will reminisce that you have...More

Thank albertoaquinok
Response from Corinna H, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel KokenhofResponded 9 April 2017

Dear albertoaquinok Thanks a lot for sharing your review. The entire staff is more than happy to learn you enjoyed our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards Corinna Hagedorn Assistent to the Hotel Manager

Reviewed 2 January 2017

I have stayed numbers times there and just last week again. It is a nice old farm house, modernized and redecorated to a top notch hotel. It is great rooms, super service, and a fantastic restaurant. Especially, the breakfast is highly recommended. Great selection and...More

Thank AxelWinter952
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$153 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$153 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Dining (4)
Room & Suite (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Kokenhof staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Looking onto the Garden"
Read review
"Choose the top category, a studio room. This category is modern and offers a brand new bathroom in addition..."
Read review
"Even if very close to the A7, the traffic is in no way noticable anywhere in the hotel."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing