We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nuts Huts Resort

#1 of 1 Hotels in Loboc
Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Loboc
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Nuts Huts Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 214: English reviews
Start your review of Nuts Huts Resort
 Click to rate
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place is a little run-down, the prices a hint too high, the place is not neat clean, but overall, Nuts Huts is beautiful. Unfortunately, it stuck to our memory mainly because we were constantly reminded of it by the sweet-moldy smell of our clothes that we had handed in for laundry at Nuts Huts. It smelled bad for weeks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FeinsteSahne
Walter L, Owner at Nuts Huts Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. The ever lingering sweet smell of your clothes may be due to an (over-) use of fabric softener that the laundry girls sometimes apply a bit too generously (because 'it smells so nice' - but obviously not to everybody). To deliver decent laundry results we have a rain/shine system in Nuts Huts: on sunny days clothes...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay at Nuts Huts was fantastic. From the rural, jungle setting to the comfortable huts, delicious food and superb service, everything was just right. If you want 5* luxury, do not stay here but if you fancy yourself as a bit of Tarzan or Jane then this is the place for you. Ideally located for the Chocolate Hills and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina L
Walter L, Owner at Nuts Huts Resort, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, dear travelers, Thanks for your reviews. Nuts Huts is indeed conveniently located to visit the sights - Classics like the Chocolate Hills and the Tarsier Sanctuary, and 'new places' like the Pangas Falls in Bilar, and more places are being discovered by guests on a regular basis and added to our info folder. The perspective this reviewer takes...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We've highly recommand this place. If you like to feel how it is to live in a modest local houses inside the jungle, with great atmosphere, amaizing service, beautiful river view and a clean and meticulous rooms. Things you can do in the area: Rent there kayak for exploring the river. Go on foot throut the trail to lobok through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gil H
Rouen, France
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Everything in this place was charming: the little huts facing the fantastic turqoise river, taking a dip in the river early in the morning and dining in the middle of the jungle in the scenic restaurant. We slept in a private room but the dorms also provide great value for those who travel alone. Lovely experience!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda_Lotta
Walter L, Owner at Nuts Huts Resort, responded to this review

Hello Linda, dear travelers, Thanks for your great write-up! It gives other travelers a fair idea of what to expect when planning to come to Nuts Huts. Based on reactions and feedback - especially word-of-mouth - from guests staying in Nuts Huts, I am sometimes surprised the total picture on Nuts Huts on this site is a bit unbalanced, more...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

I think that if you are an outdoor person who does not like luxury then this is perfect however for me and my friends it was not as we expected. We paid for an en suite room that ended up with a toilet that had no flush on it. The beds were filthy, covered in dead bugs, crawlies all underneath...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jonesm89
Walter L, Owner at Nuts Huts Resort, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, dear travelers, Thanks for your review. As usual, we will address the issues brought up in this review one by one, and learn from it. I was surprised to read that the bed / mattress was ‘dirty’ and especially ‘underneath’. Our cleaning staff – in the ‘jungle’ these things need more attention than, say, in the city –...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

This place is a little far to get to and as it's nestled in a rainforest environment, the humidity is very much apparent. However, the staff are on top form and serve some excellent food (with vegetables!) as a bonus. There is no wifi and may be better suited for couples. But I would still recommend for the average backpacker.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elliot M
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

The place is amazing with beautiful and traditional cottages en the middle of the wild close to the Logic river. Fue food its a little expensive but very nice. Attention to the stairs!! There are around 300 steps very inclined, so if you travel with elderly people or with children you may have this in consideration. It's quite hard. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Walter L, Owner at Nuts Huts Resort, responded to this review

Dear reviewer and travelers, Good to read you find Nuts Huts amazing and the bungalows and location beautiful at Loboc River. About the 'hard rules': we have introduced a 'code of conduct' in Nuts Huts, which can be read in our info folder, and is also partly put up in the rooms, that appeals to common sense and a sense...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

The place itself and the people that work there are awesome. There is just two major problems as not only is it extremely difficult to get there but even more difficult to make and confirm a reservation.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LandonFlynn
Walter L, Owner at Nuts Huts Resort, responded to this review

Dear reviewer and travelers, Great to hear you think the place and staff are awesome. Addressing the two major problems is not so difficult: getting to Nuts Huts is clearly described on the Nuts Huts website and will also be provided in detail in replies to emails to people who make reservations. Making reservations is quite straightforward: by email up...

Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Been here together with a friend for 2 nights. Location is beautifull and totally different comparing to other stays. Wake up between the great nature. With a view steps out of you're hut you will be at the river. Owner is a nice guy who is really interested and knows what a backpacker needs during his trip. Walter, thanks for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pim G
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Very nice place next to a river in a kind of jungle area. Nice food and nice views. Basic budget accomodation starting at 400 pesos for dorm (till 2000 pesos I think). Restaurant is on a viewing deck and very relaxing. It takes about 50-100 (steep) steps to come there. Another 50 steps bring you to the entrance and great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisanne-76

224 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (204)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loboc
15.8 km away
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Bohol
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Boho...
#1 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
388 reviews
56.2 km away
Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa
59.9 km away
J&R Residence
J&R Residence
#2 of 6 in Anda
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
60.1 km away
Anda White Beach Resort
2.5 km away
Stefanie Grace Paradise Inn
2.2 km away
Fox & The Firefly Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms

Additional Information about Nuts Huts Resort

Address: Gotozon, Loboc, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island > Loboc
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Nuts Huts Hotel Bohol Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nuts Huts Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Nuts Huts Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They all have beautiful riverside views!”
Spatrick87, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a hut with decent (or no) people in the adjacent hut, or rent the entire hut(two 'rooms')”
933allardh, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in a VIPa room, Emerald Forest, it would be perfect for a family/group of travelers. Great shower and balcon.”
rachelr476, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Dormitry for 4 - each with mosquito net - or the New romantic rooms for 2 !”
166gabis, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The renovated rooms are much better and only a little bit more expensive”
865jurjenv, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5