We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Loboc River Resort

Save
Traveller (557)
Room & Suite (103)
Pool & Beach (53)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good29%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“firefly tour”(25 reviews)
“chocolate hills”(64 reviews)
“loboc river”(55 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
191
71
15
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
191
71
15
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirefly tourchocolate hillsloboc rivermonkey feedinginfinity poolforest view roomwater buffalogreat poolfloating restaurantthe ownertagbilaran airportfirefly watchingcountryside tourhalo halotarsier conservationfilipino breakfastfour nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My fiance and I found this resort relaxing and perfect for a few days of tours in Bohol. Set back from the street and along the river, I would recommend the river view huts over the water - very unique. Clean rooms with king sized...More

Thank Wanderxlust
Response from Loboc River R, Manager at Loboc River ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear Wanderxlust, Thank you for sharing your experience to us! It's an eye opener the suggestions you wrote for us especially the swimming pool area, we'll definitely work on that. We used to have an intercommunication phone at the pool area but currently under repair;...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely loved our room looking out over the river. Good Size. Nicely decorated. Great AC. Loved relaxing on the the balcony. Really enjoyed the food both in quality and variety. Staff were very friendly and great in all aspects. We loved walking the grounds everyday...More

Thank Gary M
Response from Loboc River R, Manager at Loboc River ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Gary M, We're humbled that you consider us as your favorite place in the Philippines. Looks like a very fun experience! We apologize as we are unaware there was no guide during the kayak rental, all our watersports activities are supposed to have a...More

Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a river suite for four nights. On arrival we were greeted warmly by reception, but from then on the experience was somewhat disappointing. Every day we were there seemed to a different problem. One night we couldn't connect to the wifi at...More

Thank Chris M
Response from Loboc River R, Manager at Loboc River ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Chris M, I am sorry to hear that you've experienced our resort during peak season. Your feedback means so much to us. Writing as the manager, everything you mentioned is duly noted and we'll definitely work on this. We hope to still see you...More

Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Everything here was perfect ! - restaurant serves really good food and not expensive (especially local food + great breakfast) - swimming pool is clean with a view on the river, and not crowded even though the resort was full - hotel offers excursions, fireflies...More

Thank hugo B
Response from Loboc River R, Manager at Loboc River ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear hugo B, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We're building more rooms and facilities. We'd love to have you experience it first on your next visit to Bohol See you soon! Warm Regards, Your Loboc River...More

Reviewed 4 May 2018

This resort is set beautifully along the Loboc river and there are cute small sit-outs in every river view room. Rooms are small but super comfortable. the resort has lovely small paths around for morning walk and bird watching. Make sure to take the firefly...More

Thank M_Rashi
Response from Loboc River R, Manager at Loboc River ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear M_Rashi, We're glad you enjoyed your stay and the food. Thank you so much for the 5-star review. Great choice indeed, our adobo is our best-seller we're glad it matched your expectations. This season we offer assistance from our front office to repel the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bohol Island
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$44 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$44 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (557)
Room & Suite (103)
Pool & Beach (53)
Dining (31)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Neenu89
30 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Timur A | Reviewed this property |
Hey, it is a la carte. If I remember you can get 3 types of breakfast , local, western and another. no service in the room. don't know for the toddlers sorry 😐
1
Vote
Rose11282016
14 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Loboc River R | Property representative |
Hi Rose11282016, Good Day! The best time to visit Bohol would be to arrive on the first flight around 7-8 AM to fully maximize your itinerary if you have a day tour and end your tour with refreshing smoothies at our... More
0
Votes
sunshine12052017
19 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Loboc River R | Property representative |
Dear sunshine12052017, Warmest Greetings from Loboc River Resort! There's no more flood and the resort is operational. Have a great day ahead!
1
Vote
Room Tips
"river view"
Read review
"Since this is along a river, there are mosquitoes. We brought repellent but actually only used it the first..."
Read review
"take the river view room"
Read review
"Choose a river view bungalow"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing