We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Vigna 29, 31058, Susegana Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$99
View deal
Expedia.com
US$108
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$87
View deal
Hotels.comUS$108
PricelineUS$96
Agoda.comUS$113
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (89)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (26)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Susegana
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A splendid 19th-century villa located in the midst sun-kissed hills, surrounded by Prosecco Superiore DOCG’s vineyards, close to Conegliano, Treviso, Venice, and Cortina. The 37 rooms including 8 suites guaranteeing the maximum comfort also due to the large marble bathrooms. All rooms are equipped by mini bar, direct dial telephone, radio alarm, safe, job desk, air conditioning, hairdryer, Tv and Wi-fi. The Hotel Astoria offers a meeting room with natural light very well equipped able to host up to 40 people. For special events and weddings, we collaborate with our partner Castello di San Salvatore.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Car park
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Minibar
Bidet
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
112Reviews0Q+A5Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 69
  • 37
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
shochr wrote a review Jun 2022
Adelaide, Australia1 contribution
A beautiful hotel set in the mountains overlooking the Piava valley near the town of Conegliano in Treviso. The setting is delightful, the rooms are spacious and comfortable and Laura at reception and the bar is delightfully pleasant and helpful. The health and beauty salon offers a variety of treatments including the most wonderful massages, courtesy of Aurelia. A highly recommended destination.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RD Xenia, Proprietario at PHI Hotel Astoria
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Dear guest, thank you for choosing us for your holiday in Veneto and for leaving this beautiful review. We really appreciate your kind comments and above all we are really happy that our staff guaranteed you a pleasant and comfortable stay. All our services try to meet the different needs of those who are visiting us and we work hard to achieve our most important goal: the guest satisfaction. It’s really pleasant to see that we are on the correct path. It was a great pleasure to have you here and we hope to host you again. Kind regards. Phi Hotel Astoria
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wholenewworld2 wrote a review May 2022
Geneva, Switzerland63 contributions17 helpful votes
Perfect cute hotel with an incredible view!! Service was amazing, everyone was so kind and helpful, and it was an absolute pleasure to stay here. Breakfast was good, and they always went the extra mile to get you whatever you needed or wanted even if it was out of their hours to do so.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RD Xenia, Proprietario at PHI Hotel Astoria
Responded 30 May 2022
Dear guest, your grateful review is the best rewards for us and the thing that pleases us most is having been able to transmit the sense of hospitality we feel and that we try to express every day to our guests. We are looking forward to host you again. Kindest regards. Phi Hotel Astoria
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
neyann wrote a review May 2022
London, United Kingdom5 contributions
We had a great view of the castle from our room and the terrace by the entrance of the hotel provides a nice vista as well. The complimentary breakfast was very tasty with a nice selection of fruits, breads, meats, cheeses, cereals, and cakes. The staff was helpful and friendly. That being said, the room itself was well in need of an update. The air conditioning was broken and the room was very stuffy and hot, even when we opened the window. No tea or coffee making facilities were available in the room. The WI-FI was poor and kept cutting off. I have not used the spa facilities, so can't comment on those.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Rooms located on the second floor up + on the left side or right side of the hotel will have the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RD Xenia, Proprietario at PHI Hotel Astoria
Responded 17 May 2022
Dear guest, We really appreciate that you share your experience with us Unfortunately the air conditioning system wasn’t switched yet from winter mode to summer mode due the very low temperature of the week end before your arrival. We are sorry for the sudden change of the weather that caused you some inconvenience in your accommodation. We are very happy indeed to read that your stay was good and you appreciate the location and our breakfast. We would like to host you again in our hotel. Sincere greetings. Phi Hotel Astoria
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anastasia P wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
I had the stone massage with a fantastic operator really Best massage ever . The hotel was nice but service and breakfast can be improved . Rooms are large and confortables . Wi fi not working well …………..
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RD Xenia, Proprietario at PHI Hotel Astoria
Responded 12 Apr 2022
Dear Anastasia, Thanks for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your massage and the hotel room. We are sorry if our breakfast did not fully satisfy you but we set it up with fresh and quality locals products and we are recently working also to add some more extra news. About the wifi we had just a technical temporary problem that has been fixed in few minutes. We hope to have you again as our guest Best Regards Phi Hotel Astoria
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pierluigi wrote a review Oct 2021
Rome, Italy92 contributions74 helpful votes
+1
I booked in this hotel just because I planned to visit Stada del Prosecco and the whole area was completely full due to a number of trade events. Otherwise, it has an awful location Problems started right from registration. Enrico, in charge of the front desk (I later learned that he is responsible for maintenance: a clear example of Italian small villages hotels management improvisation) had to fix the safe box and also, unsuccessfully, "tried" to fix one of the windows' electric blinds. Promises of future repair were formally made, and I was left with a room with... half a view, a very unfortunate circumstance since I got the nice side of the facility thus avoiding looking to the many industrial plants that ruin the landscape. I reported this malfunction repeatedly along with the crappy internet signal that continuously broke Every useless member of the front desk staff looked surprised and solved nothing. These malfunctions, including those shown in the enclosed photographs, were there long before my stay. It is not only mendacity but disrespect to address my complaints in such an unprofessional way I t was not long before that I realized in what kind of tourist trap I ended in: a hotel that had seen better days long ago and now survives from company contractors, employees, drivers, salespeople, a rough crowd anyway that make short stays and, of course, do not pay for the room. Obviously, they can not care less for services nor Astoria for its quality. Yes, you guessed, this is a highway motel on top of a hill.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Phi Hotel Astoria, Proprietario at PHI Hotel Astoria
Responded 20 Jan 2022
Dear Sir, thank you for your review. We regret that your stay didn't meet our usual standards that brings back our loyal guests at Phi Hotel Astoria. We hope to have another chance in the future to show you our hospitality. We remain at your disposal. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wolfgang Weber wrote a review Sep 2018
Hamburg, Germany728 contributions138 helpful votes
+1
This Hotel is located on a nice place on a small hill. You have a nice view in the valley. The Hotel is clean, nice located, good, but not luxury. My room (single room) was clean, simple, the aircon is loud, the view was nice if you look only in one direction. It‘s a nice place to stay, but you should not expect not too much. The service is good, the people friendly, the breakfast is well. Try it!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Michal G wrote a review Aug 2018
Warsaw, Poland844 contributions139 helpful votes
Located on a hill with excellent view. Ask for a room with a view as the uphill side is nothing special. Good room witb airco and internet. Breakfast standard. Nice staff. A great restaurant at the back side uphill.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
dreamcatcher_life wrote a review Feb 2018
Bath, United Kingdom32 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed here for 1 night. We arrived late and it was beautiful we arrived to the very beautiful building in a breathtaking environment. The decor was very classic and artdeco True touch of in the past. The night manager on arrival was great we were all hungry and he sorted some food and allowed us to get some drinks as well. We were the just the one night but it was great. Rooms are lovely although a bit dated shame it was a single bed as they could have easily just put a double in, room was spacious and nice, just better pillows needed. Breakfast was lovely we were looked after so well.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lyn_Farmer wrote a review May 2017
Miami, Florida606 contributions194 helpful votes
The Astoria is a large hotel with some spacious rooms in the heart of Prosecco country. The rooms have an out of fashion dimness but aside from being a bit old fashioned I love this place. My rooms have been spacious and the staff is welcoming and very efficient. There is a good breakfast spread included and the facilities are grand.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
406karoly wrote a review May 2017
Bavaria, Germany10 contributions4 helpful votes
I am regularly visiting this hotel, because of the good service and welcoming ambience. The rooms comfortable and quiet. The service is customer oriented. The hotel is situated over a hill having a great view over the city.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask to have a room with view to the city
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$87 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyVenetoProvince of TrevisoSusegana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about PHI Hotel Astoria
Which popular attractions are close to PHI Hotel Astoria?
Nearby attractions include Parrocchia Dedicata a Visitazione della Beata Vergine Maria (0.9 km) and Cippo ai cinque bambini morti della famiglia Titonel (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at PHI Hotel Astoria?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at PHI Hotel Astoria?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a bidet.
What food & drink options are available at PHI Hotel Astoria?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at PHI Hotel Astoria?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to PHI Hotel Astoria?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ristorante La Casa del Mazariol, Osteria Cuzziol, and Tesake Sushi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at PHI Hotel Astoria?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at PHI Hotel Astoria?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at PHI Hotel Astoria?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at PHI Hotel Astoria?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.