We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SunConnect Zorbas Village

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SunConnect Zorbas Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,031 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 471: English reviews
Start your review of SunConnect Zorbas Village
 Click to rate
Faversham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first couple of days weren't running smoothly. My partner and I unexpectedly had several problems at reception with our booking, but thankfully due to Sam at On the Beach, they were sorted out the following day. Then, I broke a tooth and needed to see a dentist urgently, Lefteris on reception arranged this immediately and all was well. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ediemcc
Iro s g, Guest Relations Manager at SunConnect Zorbas Village, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, we would like to thank you for your positive comments, although the inconvenience you had the first days of your stay. We hope to have the opportunity as well as the pleasure to see you again in our hotel.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I been in holiday for a week in Zorba Village last year and this summer i came back for a short time of three days because the hotel is very nice. First of all is in a very nice location, the others plus are the food, the staff is very friendly especially the animation team, they are excellent and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommaso F
Iro s g, Guest Relations Manager at SunConnect Zorbas Village, responded to this review

Dear Tommaso, we would like to thank you for your really nice comments, concerning our hotel (location, staff, service, entertainment). Our guests are the most valuable asset and you have from now on a special place in our heart.

Kempten, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We know the hotel very good as we have been there twice last season. This year we just pass by to say hi to the very nice people working there. That was so great to meet again all the staff. We have spent the night there to watch the entertainment show and that was perfect. My kids really enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanzbeer
Dimitris K, Guest Relations Manager at SunConnect Zorbas Village, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for your really nice comments of our hotel and entertainment. We are looking forward to seeing you in our hotel. We always remain at your disposal.

Katowice, Poland
Reviewed 29 October 2016

It's very good hotel, the only disadvantege is weak Wi-Fi signal and very poor packed lunch.I would expect different food for taking away as roll or twirl with small box butter, honey, nutella or marmalade, a piece of cheese etc. Apple, kiwi, peach or pear not orange which is hard to peel without knife, bigger bottle of water or may...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jolanta A
Lancashire
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Just come back from a long weekend at this lovely hotel. From the moment we arrived at check-in all the staff were most welcoming and friendly, especially the man who took our luggage to the room and showed us how everything worked. The room itself was very clean with tea/coffee making facilities, fridge and well stocked bathroom. The French windows...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BuryLancashire
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

What a total disaster this was. I am a very bubbly person and like to talk to people and have a bit of fun. You wont get that here. The only happy staff are the animation team always full of fun and get children joining into all sorts. If you a couple traveling on your own this hotel is not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Twitsy
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Felt sorry for some of the staff as they haven't been paid since July hence some had an understandable bad attitude. This hotel is not in my opinion 4 star more like a poor 2 star. The only saving grace was that the room was nice and the food ok. I would never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kitty12342015
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Zorbas Village is amazing resort for spending holiday with 3,5 year old kid. Our room was with garden view which was full of flower's and plant's. People working at this place were very friendly and helpful at any time and situation's. Zorbas village - it is not an only amazing place with taking breathe views, amazing food and great service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iwona A
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived 9 sept,told they were overbooked,had to be taken by taxi to another hotel.stayed for 2 nights at starbeach resort in hersonnissos.starbeach resort was ok for two nights,food and restaurant were fantastic,plenty of choices for everyone.after two days we were finally taken back to zorbas,room was good,clean with tea and coffee facilities.as for the drinks in restaurants and pool area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manyoodave
Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Very nice room with see view, perfect food for every taste, friendly service. Only problem - rocky sea.But walk 100m to the left and you can swim, the water in october +25! Next to the hotel travel agency Sparrow travel - use their services, quality excursions and not expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tiina885

1,353 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1209)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (249)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (192)
Viewed
View from Room (60)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (482)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (124)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (7)
Viewed
Main Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agkisaras
0.9 km away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#6 of 176 in Hersonissos
577 reviews
2.2 km away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
2.7 km away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#4 of 176 in Hersonissos
2,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Aldemar Knossos Royal
Aldemar Knossos Royal
#10 of 176 in Hersonissos
1,881 reviews
0.6 km away
Bella Beach Hotel
Bella Beach Hotel
#5 of 7 in Anissaras
889 reviews
1.8 km away
Annabelle Beach Resort
Annabelle Beach Resort
#25 of 176 in Hersonissos
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Zorbas Village provides a lively environment and relaxed atmosphere for vacations. It is ideal for families and couples who want a unique experience. The trees, the gardens with beautiful flowers and the sea view creates an atmosphere ideal for rest and relaxation. The complex offers 220 traditional architecture bungalows, two suites and two villas, exceptional colorful gardens and a friendly environment for children of all ages. Zorbas Village operates on all Inclusive basis with one main restaurant providing a varied 7 days menu for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner including a show cooking section, an a la carte Restaurant based on Mediterranean cuisine, one pool and one lobby bar that the guests are welcome to serve them with a long all inclusive lists of long drinks and cocktails. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SunConnect Zorbas Village

Address: 50 Giamalaki, Agkisaras, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos > Agkisaras
Price Range: €78 - €213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SunConnect Zorbas Village 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your SunConnect Zorbas Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquis Zorbas Village Hotel Chersonisos
Aquis Zorbas Village Hersonissos
Aquis Zorbas Village Hotel Hersonissos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SunConnect Zorbas Village staff and other travellers.
62 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from SunConnect Zorbas Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with sea view”
tiina885, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Garden room was nice, don't pay for a sea view as you cant see much from them.”
Vix2250, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you don't mind loud music the pool room 105 is the better one with lager pool”
deniseh930, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Select a top floor room away from the Pool Bar Disco at night.”
W9868BIianb, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“One with a garden view bit not too near the pool bar to avoid noise in the evening.”
markwS6213DT, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5