We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maison le Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Maison le Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Start your review of Maison le Village
 Click to rate
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Perfect for our one night stop, we were a little late arriving but the lady who greeted us could not have been more helpful. We checked in to two beautiful rooms and ate dinner at the nearby Campanile. Breakfast in the morning was a delight in the sunny courtyard, plenty to eat and lovely people to chat with, would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2015

We stayed a few nights at this pretty place on our back roads drive through France. It was situated outside of Beaune. The room was huge and consisted of two rooms plus a separate bathroom. Only downfall was there was no tea or coffee making facilities available which would have been good as this place is a long way from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petadownunder
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2015

I am writing this review on the second night of our stay here in Maison le Village. We have been captivated by the distinctive ambience of our studio type accommodation with its traditional furnishings, designer cushions and quirky artefacts. The upper space of a barn has been converted into a spacious studio with kitchen facilities, a very comfortable bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 42roberty
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Unsure if we had found the right place, we rang the bell on the gate and Bernard warmly greeted us with a big smile. He was expecting us and showed us where to park our hire car. The room we had was upstairs with our own external access via stairs complete with rustic beams (we love them, but tall people...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rhys G
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Booked this on Booking.com and enjoyed our stay for 2 nights while in Beaune for a friend's birthday celebrations. Studio quirky but quite nice. Bed a bit small and room poorly configured for tall folks like us but overall a pleasant accommodation. Breakfast in courtyard- coffee, yogurt and bread cheese and ham as per usual . We only had coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CED5
virginie B, Propriétaire at Maison le Village, responded to this review

Good morning Misses Delmar I am very disappointed by your review for the following reasons. First of all you make a bad commentary about a stay that you have almost NOT PAYED. If I remenber well you left without saying BYE BYE and also without having payed. Concerning the breakfast we offer normal coffee or nespresso or every kind of...

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 May 2015

This is the property every person on House Hunters International is hoping to find. These 300 year old buildings have all the charm you would imagine, but with very modern bathrooms. One afternoon we just sat in the courtyard and read, it was so peaceful. The owners suggested and made reservations to eat at local restaurants, one of them was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan L
Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Good accommodation and well located close to Beaune, just five minutes drive away. The studio however is frightfully small with a tiny double bed - stay in a different room. WiFi difficult to get. Usual French bread breakfasts. Handy easy parking. Friendly and helpful hosts. Somewhat expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gnoleeg
virginie B, Propriétaire at Maison le Village, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Désolé de vous avoir un peu décu Les lits des studios font 1,40 m de large comme écrit dans...

Baden / Germany
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had a wonderful weekend here in a beautiful room. We were upgraded for free, as the other rooms were empty. We were welcomed in three languages, German, English and French - something you can not expect everywhere in France. Breakfast is charged additionally, but this is announced while booking, as well as the fact that you can pay cash...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stabsy
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We had a wonderful time at this B&B. The location is brilliant, the service is very good and the rooms are excellent. We had a great breakfast outside beneath the trees, shame that they ask an extra fee when its a B&B. Payment is only cash, so make sure you have plenty on you.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justin B
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We wanted a lovely location for a stop over, near the highway. This is exactly that! The rooms are splendid and spotless. The friendly owner put up the child bed for our 1-year-old, while we had diner in Beaune, which is just a 5 minute drive. Small things to bear in mind: - they only accept cash, - parking is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoupleOfHoliday

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montagny-les-Beaune
0.3 km away
Hotel le Clos
Hotel le Clos
#2 of 4 in Montagny-les-Beaune
296 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Adelie
Hotel Adelie
#1 of 4 in Montagny-les-Beaune
236 reviews
9.0 km away
Le Montrachet
Le Montrachet
#2 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hotel Des Remparts
Hotel Des Remparts
#27 of 63 in Beaune
219 reviews
1.8 km away
Novotel Beaune
Novotel Beaune
#9 of 63 in Beaune
993 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#12 of 63 in Beaune
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Additional Information about Maison le Village

Address: 21 rue de l Eglise, 21200 Montagny-les-Beaune, Beaune, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune > Montagny-les-Beaune
Price Range: €87 - €228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Maison le Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Maison le Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As noted above, the studio room in the barn might not be suitable for the very tall or those with mobility issues.”
 of 5 bubbles 42roberty, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Mobility impaired people would find stairs difficult and should opt for a downstairs room”
 of 5 bubbles 61rhysg, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
“I walk with a cane, so they gave me the downstairs bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles 70janl, 7 May 2015 | Read review
“We had the suite and the large room. Very quiet and private.”
 of 5 bubbles 51justinb, 6 Aug 2013 | Read review
“There are 4 rooms, some accessable only by stairs. The onwer responds to questions by e-mail.”
 of 5 bubbles CoupleOfHoliday, 6 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5