We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis Macon Sud

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Macon Sud
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 88: English reviews
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stopped at Ibis Macon Sud on our way back from Spain. The hotel was easy to find, clean and the room was very spacious. The staff were very helpful even though we do not speak much French. The food was lovely. We would definitely return.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Paul C
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We arrived at this hotel at 10 p.m. after a very long day travelling! Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who provided us with a three course meal within a very short time,not a mean feat considering there were two dozen of us! The bedrooms were clean and the beds very comfortable and we had a really good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heatherhoney28
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The room looked OK. But the air conditioning didn't work, the fan motor worked all night but no cooling. The duvet was far too heavy for the season, the air temperature on arrival was in the high twenties and the duvet was almost 100 mm thick. The towels were thin, rough, old and no longer white - unpleasant to use.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank mrmtmet
bruno M, Gérant at Ibis Macon Sud, responded to this review

Dear Mister or Madam, First of all thank you for having taken time to express your opinion following your stay. We are sorry that your stay is not up to your waits. However we are anxious to inform you that during your stay certainly we had modified the temperature of the water in the increase (13° instead of 8° )because... More 

Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2016

It ewas necessary to cancel our stay because of illness. Although I have been a regular user of this hotel (10 years plus) when cancelling I was curtly told there would be no rebate. I was not offered a change of date (I travelled 3 days later) and so used another facility. My understanding was that a loyalty card was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank petergolding
bruno M, Gérant at Ibis Macon Sud, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your comments, but we just remember that you have reserved a room at a special price, the conditions of this rate are clearly indicated : " the amount due is not refundable even if the booking is cancelled or modified " Bruno MONDAN, Manager. More 

Neston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

This was a great hotel for an overnight stop coming from the south. Easy to get to from the motorway, good parking. The room was small but clean and the bed was very comfortable . The breakfast was excellent . Good value in all, I would definitely stay there again

Helpful?
Thank Zoeando2
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, pleasant hotel with very friendly staff - and a Courtpaille restaurant on the door step literally! Top place for a stop over whilst travelling through France! Pool is small and a bit chilly but very refreshing after a long drive.

Helpful?
Thank HarperSarah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a business trip. The hotel staff were helpful. Both the bathroom and bedroom are spacious and clean. The bed is very comfortable. Good choice of food for breakfast. There is a supermarket across the road which is handy.

Helpful?
Thank Amy L
Amersham
Level Contributor
133 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Used this as a stop off on our way south. Very easy to find, amid the usual out of town shopping areas, partly because it is the most shocking shade of pink! Masses of flat parking (important as we are travelling on motorcycles). Very friendly reception and booked in in less than five minutes (three rooms) all on the ground... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jax3501
Frejus, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Staff very pleasant with a warm welcome.The food was fine with a good choice of menu for dinner,breakfast had many choices with a good selection of food ,cereals,juices and beverages.The accommodation was clean and tidy and I would have no hesitation staying again.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank welshboy2016

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creches-sur-Saone
7.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel d'Europe et d'Angleterre
3.2 km away
Hotel ibis budget Macon sud
6.3 km away
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#5 of 29 in Macon
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Campanile Macon Sud - Chaintre
0.2 km away
Macon Sud Hotel
Macon Sud Hotel
#2 of 2 in Chaintre
151 reviews
19.0 km away
Ibis Styles Macon Saint Albain La Salle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Macon Sud is located in Creches sur Saone, 5 minutes from Macon Loche TGV station and 8 km from the centre of Macon on a wine trail that takes in vineyards producing Maconnais and Beaujolais wines. The hotel offers 80 airconditioned rooms, including three for guests with limited mobility, as well as three meeting rooms for your conferences and seminars, a restaurant, a 24 hour bar with terrace, a pool and a free secure car park. WiFi wireless internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Macon Sud

Address: 371 rue du Maconnais, 71680 Creches-sur-Saone, Macon, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Saone-et-Loire > Macon > Creches-sur-Saone
Price Range: €57 - €89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Macon Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Macon Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Macon Sud staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Macon Sud staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms we have had have been good.”
 of 5 bubbles 202JaneS, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Macon is a beautiful place and driving is a good way to see all the idyllic French villages”
 of 5 bubbles nanduus, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles DavidW351, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are the same although the ground floor rooms give access directly onto the poolside!”
 of 5 bubbles 609stepheno, 22 Apr 2015 | Read review
“If you enjoy a.swim ask for a ground floor room with direct access to the pool. Room 43 is a good one for this.”
 of 5 bubbles Retired_Traveller-65, 25 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay