We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1, rue du General Leclerc, 14640 Villers-sur-Mer, Deauville France
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$214
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (23)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Hôtel Outre-Mer
Updated 20/04/20

About

#1 of 5 hotels in Villers-sur-Mer
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Only a few meters from the sandy beach, Hotel Outre-Mer is a 3-star Boutique Hotel offering a panoramic view over the sea. Stylish Hôtel de Charme which declines a symphony of colours in a cosy end of 19th century atmosphere, the Hotel Outre-Mer is situated in the heart of Villers-sur-Mer resort, only a few minutes from Deauville-Trouville and Cabourg. The Hotel proposes double rooms, family rooms as well as suites, 8 of the 11 rooms are with seaview. It also offers a Salon de Thé and a Bar Lounge open to all. The Salon de Thé proposes several homemade patisseries made as much as possible from local products, organic, fresh and not transformed ingredients. In the evenings, you can relax in front of a magical sunset, whilst enjoying one of the house cocktails and some local appetizers in the Lounge Bar of the hotel. Respecting an environmentally-friendly approach, we priviledge direct suppliers and local farmers and producers. Free internet access. Private parking available.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Beach
Hiking
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Wine / champagne
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Seating area
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French
234Reviews0Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 150
  • 71
  • 11
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
SueT66 wrote a review Sep 2019
Harpenden, United Kingdom24 contributions56 helpful votes
Lovely warm welcome, great room with sea view, (up some quite steep stairs),lovely bar with sea view, great breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff who were happy to advise on restaurants. Has car park. Really enjoyed our visit.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HBOutre-Mer, Propriétaire at Hôtel Outre-Mer
Responded 24 Sep 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for your comment about our boutique hotel! It has been a pleasure to welcome you in one of our room with sea view during your stay in Normandy. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Kind regards! Hotel Outre-Mer Boutique-hotel*** with view on the sea - Tearoom - Lounge bar
Read more
TuscanyTours wrote a review Aug 2019
California7 contributions9 helpful votes
The staff at this hotel are excellent. The decor is unusual and beautiful. I loved my stay here and look forward to returning! It's right across the street from the beach and withing walking distance to great restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoteloutremer, Propriétaire at Hôtel Outre-Mer
Responded 13 Aug 2019
Dear Pamela, Thank you for your comment about our boutique-hotel! It has been a pleasure to welcome you in one of our superior room with seaview and private terrace during your stay in Normandy. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Kind regards! Hotel Outre-Mer Boutique-hotel*** with view on the sea - Tearoom - Lounge bar
Read more
LeTeuton wrote a review Aug 2019
Paris, France167 contributions77 helpful votes
The Hotel Outre-Mer is a nice little hotel, refeshingly different from the chain hotels one finds everywhere, but sometimes being different is not always better. The location is superb, and I guess this is the main feature. Having a big balcony giving out on the beach or watching the word go by below is great. The bed was very comfortable, we slept extremely well. One could think the traffic would make a lot of noise, but we only heard the sea, after ca 11 pm. The bathroom has a nice big window, so you can see the ocean while getting out of your shower or brushing your teeth. I loved it, the wife not so much (if you can look out, the others can look in...). The shower itself was great. The rooms had lots of different colours, not to our taste, but not ugly either. We found carpet in a beach hotel not so nice, but it was quite new and looked clean. The balcony was really big, there are two chairs, but there is no table. It is forbidden to bring food or drinks to the hotel, so I guess by not having a table it shall stop people from making a sandwich ? There is no mini bar, and no fridge. At the same time, the hotel bar closes at 7.30 pm. How weird is that ? We were very dispaoointed by the expensive breakfast, which is set in a lovely tea room. They make a big show of telling you that the baguette comes from a local bakery (oh, really ?) and the apple juice is from Normlandy (big surprise), but asked if we could have an omellette, a fried egg, scrambled eggs, fruit salad.... all resulted in a NO. Only eggs available were cold hard boiled ones. If you like French charcuterie you will be disappointed, only 5 little slices of boiled ham (I am sure not from the local butcher). The coffee is restricted to one can for the room, you cannot have a can on your table. They will not put two cans of ocoffee out, so when the one can is empty you will have to wait. The breakfast and the "petites" rules made it difficult to give a higher rating. It really would not take much. It is a lovely place, we may even come back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Room 2 has the biggest balcony, but I believe all rooms are facing the sea.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoteloutremer, Propriétaire at Hôtel Outre-Mer
Responded 6 Sep 2019
Dear Mr LeTeuton, We have taken note of your comments and thank you for taking the time to convey them to your fellow travellers, in particular the positive points. Concerning the negative aspects of your comments, please allow us to respond : We can assure you that no-one looking into the shower room from the bedroom can see through the glass. The sea views from every part of the room including the shower room is something that all of our clients find delightful and surprising. Whilst it is true that eating in the rooms is not allowed – above all in order to maintain the carpet in pristine condition for all our guests – eating on the terrace is certainly allowed. Besides, room service is available for drinks and it is possible to provide an outdoor table upon request. Our rooms do not have minibars, but here again, it is possible to keep whatever you need in our hotel fridges upon request. When you arrive at the hotel initially, we always make a point of asking the client to not hesitate to ask us for anything they might need. I am confident our receptionist would have asked you. The Tea Room and the Lounge Bar are open from 8.30 to 12.00am and from 3.00 to around 8.00pm therefore we take orders up until 7 .30pm, for an apératif for example. Our self-service breakfast buffet is at the market price of 14 euros, with as many local products as possible, which is not often the case unfortunately at most neighbouring hotels in the region. We are sorry that we do not cook the eggs according to individual preferences – however, nothing prevents you from concocting a fruit salad from the variety of fresh seasonal fruit we propose : bananas, apricots, peaches, kiwis, apples and plums, etc. The farm eggs are hard boiled each morning and therefore still warm – not cold. Regarding the coffee, for a hotel like ours with only 11 rooms, it seems quite reasonable to put one 2 litre thermos of coffee at a time in the breakfast area. This is obviously replaced immediately as soon as it is empty, you might have had to wait 40 seconds between the two. All these little disappointments that you speak of, are very upsetting to us as we would really have liked to have spoken with you about them during your stay in order to resolve them as well as we could – or at the very least, when you were leaving, but communication seemed difficult, if not infact actually non-existant. It is really a shame because we would really like to welcome you again and have the opportunity of making our stay as enjoyable as it could possibly be. Kindest regards, Hotel Outre-Mer Seaview boutique-hotel*** - Tearoom - Bar lounge
Read more
paolofonio wrote a review Aug 2019
Galliate, Italy1 contribution
A very nice couple manage this hotel. Very clean, comfortable room, excellent breakfast. In front of the beautiful beach. I would recommend this hotel to families. Lovely place! I would return surely.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from HBOutre-Mer, Propriétaire at Hôtel Outre-Mer
Responded 5 Aug 2019
Dear Mr Fonio, Thank you for your comment about our boutique-hotel! It has been a pleasure to welcome your family and you during your stay in Normandy. We will be glad to see you again. Kind regards! Delphine, Aurélien and their team Hotel Outre-Mer Boutique-hotel*** with view on the beach - Tearoom - Lounge bar
Read more
glacial_erratic wrote a review Jul 2019
Okemos, Michigan240 contributions166 helpful votes
We stayed for four nights at Hotel Outre Mer and it was wonderful! We had a second floor room with large balcony and view of the beach and the town square. The hotel is in an older building, so it had some quirks, but it was comfortable, clean and charming! The staff was very friendly and helpful and answered our many questions, since this was our first time in France. All of the staff spoke enough English, along with our very limited French, that we were able to communicate whatever was needed. The breakfast was delicious, with fresh local pastries, ham, yogurt, jams and more. You have to sign up for the breakfast (additional cost) the night before, so we did the first day to try it. It was so good, we signed up for every morning! The room was on the small side, but big enough to be comfortable. The sink/tub/shower room was separate from the toilet room (common in Europe). The room was quiet, there was some street noise but it didn’t bother us. We rarely heard any neighbors inside the hotel. Wi-fi worked well. Conveniently located for walks on the beach, walking up a couple of blocked to cafes and shops, and easy to get out of town to visit other sites like the WWII sites along the northern coast. We loved our stay at Outre Mer and hope to return!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: We loved the room on the second floor with a large balcony and lounge chairs!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from HBOutre-Mer, Propriétaire at Hôtel Outre-Mer
Responded 23 Jul 2019
Thank you for your comment and grade! We are delighted that you had such a great stay in our boutique-hotel right in front of the beach and downtown the seaside resort of Villers sur Mer, close to the Second WW landing beaches and at only few minutes by car from Deauville-Trouville, Honfleur and Cabourg. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon. Kind regards, Hotel Outre-Mer Boutique-hotel*** with seaview - Tearoom - Lounge bar
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$108 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceNormandyBasse-NormandieCalvadosDeauvilleVillers-sur-Mer
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hôtel Outre-Mer
Which popular attractions are close to Hôtel Outre-Mer?
Nearby attractions include Falaise des Vaches Noires (0.06 km), Cremerie Normande (0.2 km), and Mini Golf de Villers sur Mer (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hôtel Outre-Mer?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Hôtel Outre-Mer?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Hôtel Outre-Mer?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Hôtel Outre-Mer?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hôtel Outre-Mer?
Conveniently located restaurants include Comme a la maison, Pizzanocchio, and Hurricane Bar.
Is Hôtel Outre-Mer located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.07 km away from the centre of Villers-sur-Mer.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hôtel Outre-Mer?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hôtel Outre-Mer?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Batteries du Mont Canisy (3.8 km).
Does Hôtel Outre-Mer have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.