We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Campus

Booking.comUS$66*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Campus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Campus
See the most recent reviews
Showing 46: English reviews
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 22 April 2016

At a 5-minute walking distance from the Bellaterra station, this hotel lies just outside the university campus, at an about 15-minute walking distance from the main faculties. The hotel in itself is simple, rooms are spacious but not prepared for work, with very narrow tables and free Wifi but the signal reaching the rooms on the 2nd floor is weak....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMSFER
Lymington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

Needed a hotel room for an HP training course at the HP training centre in St cugat. This hotel is 1 stop north of St Joan on the train. The hotel is 5 min walk from the hotel. There is a cafe Resterant in the hotel. There is a supermarket and a couple of cafes 2 minutes from the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sally d
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

Went there to see the sights of Barcelona. The hotel is nice. Clean, comfortable and value for money. The food on offer was also good. We enjoyed our stay there. The only downside is that it is a long train journey from central Barcelona, so we forked out a lot on train tickets. We booked through a company that said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pedro u
Paris
Reviewed 28 October 2015

These rooms are located right above the "Orio" hall where people party hard every other night and the noise (screaming/laughing/music) gets into all the rooms located above. I complained to the desk but would not get another room when around midnight I could not sleep. They should just close this section of the hotel, it's unacceptable that this level of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diaber
Ignacio T, Director General at Hotel Campus, responded to this review

Dear guest, We want to thank you for the time you have taken to express your opinion. I want to apologies for the bad experience you had with us. Unluckily the night you stayed with us was the only one that there were some people at the Orio room. It's always closed. I understand that your rest was disturbed and...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Good hotel, nice rooms, quiet, free wifi. Very good for sleeping! Good choice of TV channels. Dinner/lunch menu very good, reasonably priced and tasty. Possibility of take-out lunch and dinner very much appreciated when working. Staff very very helpful (this improved a lot since last visit). Breakfast coffee has improved and is now ok. Good choice of different breakfast foods...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark v
Ignacio T, Director General at Hotel Campus, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for the time you have taken to write your opinion about Hotel Campus. Our hotel receives the visit of lots of business people, and it’s great to hear an opinion from one of them. Thank you for your comments about our food. I want to apologies for the inconvenient you suffer during the...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Pretty decent hotel in the university campus. I went there on business training. Rooms are ok, but already becoming old. Meeting rooms are very good with helpful staff. Breakfast is fair with English breakfast available as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plb1977
Ignacio T, Director General at Hotel Campus, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for the time you have taken to write your opinion about Hotel Campus. Our hotel receives the visit of lots of business people, and it’s great to hear an opinion from one of them. We keep the rooms as clean as possible, and our meeting spaces, including one huge meeting-room up to 650...

Berlin
Reviewed 30 April 2015

One does not expect a charming design hotel in such a location, and to be fair, style is not the most prominent quality of this hotel. Having said that, they do almost everything right. The location is perfect for a stay at the UAB, staff is friendly, the rooms are large and functional. Wireless internet access is practical and fast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karlkoreander
Ignacio T, Director General at Hotel Campus, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for your stay with us and take some time to write about your experience. Our purpose is that you feel like at home. Comments like yours makes us work harder to improve. We hope to see you soon at our Hotel and meet you in person. Kindest regards,

Kent , England
Reviewed 15 February 2015

The hotel was on the same area as the Vila Universiteria where my daughter was staying , also 15 min walk into the centre of the University UAB. The Hotel staff were very polite , room was clean , spacious and had a lovely view. Restaurant food was good with a set evening meal for 22 euros , worth the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martina S
Ignacio T, Hotel Manager at Hotel Campus, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion with other travellers. We really appreciate your comments and so do all the team of Hotel Campus. We hope to welcome you back to Hotel Campus UAB in the near future. Kind regards, José Ignacio Tejedor Manager Hotel Campus UAB

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Room very comfortable, quiet surroundings. Wifi free. Breakfast so-so. Coffee from a machine, so mediocre. Cooked breakfast foods of low quality, but ok selection of bread, croissants, cereals, fruits, juices. Nice food in the bar (dinner in our case) . Far from tourist attractions, good for business travellers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark v
Ignacio T, Director at Hotel Campus, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your opinion and for your time. Secondly, we take note of your comments and we will improve those aspects you did not find as expected. We truly hope you will give us the chance to welcome you in a near future in order for us to show you...

Reviewed 5 November 2014

I have lodged one night during a business trip. The hotel is nice, warm and the room are fine, standard and well clean. The price to quality ratio, coming from Germany, is very good. The room was quite cold overnight, but I guess it was a small problem of my room only as other colleagues had very warm rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flauto
Ignacio T, Director at Hotel Campus, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with other travellers. We are so glad to read that you found the service outstanding. We hope to welcome you back to Hotel Campus UAB in the near future. Kind regards, José Ignacio Tejedor Manager Hotel Campus UAB

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellaterra
3.2 km away
Eurostars Executive Hotel
Eurostars Executive Hotel
#2 of 3 in Barbera del Valles
209 reviews
3.4 km away
Eurostars Hotel Barbera Parc
Eurostars Hotel Barbera Parc
#1 of 3 in Barbera del Valles
150 reviews
6.5 km away
Aparthotel Attica 21 Valles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Exe Parc del Valles
Exe Parc del Valles
#2 of 2 in Cerdanyola del Valles
160 reviews
1.9 km away
BlueBay City Barcelona Sant Cugat
BlueBay City Barcelona Sant Cuga...
#5 of 6 in Sant Cugat del Valles
81 reviews
3.3 km away
H2 Sant Cugat
H2 Sant Cugat
#6 of 6 in Sant Cugat del Valles
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Campus

Address: Vila Universitaria Campus de la UAB, 08193 Bellaterra, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Bellaterra
Price Range: €53 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Campus 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Campus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Campus staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 month ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Campus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask that your room is not serviced so your items remain safe from hotel staff.”
truthteller_9, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with the Internet...”
Mangafuoco, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay at 310 room so you can enjoy a great view on the top”
BizVisitor, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“look at the post subject”
diaber, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Room 309 was cold.”
Flauto, 5 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$66* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$66
Priceline
Travelocity
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates