We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Ballylickey, Bantry Ireland
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
US$190
View deal
Orbitz.com
Traveluro
ZenHotels.comUS$198
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (6)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2022 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best

Finding an ideal quaint hotel in Ballylickey does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Seaview House Hotel, a nice option for travellers like you.

Seaview House Hotel is a quaint hotel offering a flat screen TV in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The hotel features room service and baggage storage. Plus, guests can enjoy free breakfast, which has made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Ballylickey. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

If you are looking for a good French restaurant, you may want to check out Dan Phils Restaurant while staying at Seaview Hotel.

Seaview House Hotel looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Ballylickey.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Free breakfast
Fishing
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Internet
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Special diet menus
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
289Reviews4Q+A46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 189
  • 60
  • 28
  • 9
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Terence B wrote a review Jun 2022
East Sussex, United Kingdom264 contributions98 helpful votes
The house and front gardens look great...there are tables outside to sit and have a drink and they will bring drinks out to you from the bar....great view over the garden and sea. We were unlucky in having a room facing the rear parking area...room fine, nice big comfortable bed, but to be honest all the decor of the hotel could do with a makeover as it is very dated. We had dinner there which was OK but ...the starter of the Dublin Bay prawns lacked a bit of presentation - the shelling was butchery...didn't detract from the taste but I've watched enough Masterchef to know fine dining need finesse. We had steak and rack of lamb - both meats overcooked...lamb not pink as requested, steak not medium rare as requested. We didn't make a fuss, perhaps with hindsight we should have done...the lady server 'Jane' (who was delightful) sensed, I think we weren't happy...and we weren't but not enough to make a fuss. On a positive note the wine was good and good value...there is plenty of car parking...and the staff are friendly and welcoming. One last thing...sorry but in this modern age the hotel ought to get the wifi sorted out - it was near useless.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Edna S wrote a review Jun 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Had afternoon tea for 2 recently and we were very disappointed. Very overpriced, with microscopic portions, even by afternoon tea standards. Scones tasted and felt like they'd come straight out of the microwave. Served in a dark dingy back room with a view of the hotels air conditioning. Very poor considering the standard they promote themselves at.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ronan info, Owner at Seaview House Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Enda Sponge, Thank your for taking time to review. I sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your afternoon tea, we will look into the issues you are eluding too. However I'm not sure about the view of the air conditioning and dark room. We serve afternoon tea in the drawing room or the library, both of which are light filled and airy spaces. There are no views of air conditioning units. We always strive for high standards and have been in business for 3 generations for this reason and will continue to do so.
Read more
AlfNovaScotia wrote a review Jun 2022
Nova Scotia66 contributions31 helpful votes
We (2 ofus) recently walked the Dingle Way in Ireland. We quickly and fondly became known the 2 old Grandads 🇨🇦 :) Due to the popularity of the Walk and the Big Bank Holiday weekend throughout the UK we soon realized that obtaining accommodations was very challenging. We could find nothing to suit us in Dublin or Tralee. We eventually found 1 (the last) vacancy at The Sea View House in Camp. So, after an exhausting overnight flight to Dublin we had to travel by bus, train and one last bus to finally reach the small village of Camp with the rain falling. We were exhausted. We knew we must be close to the Sea View House. As the last late evening bus pulled away…a lady stops and graciously offered us a ride. This was host of the Sea View - Joanna. She was waiting for us and wanted to ensure w made it! Where else could you every expect this treatment? Joanna immediately welcomed us and made us feel like family. Our room was exactly as described. Spotless, roomy, with modern fixtures that all worked perfectly. After our long day of travel…the beds were so comfy! The bathroom - also spotless and very nice and modern. Speaking of food. The breakfast menu at Sea View is excellent. Everything was so fresh and delightful. We had to go for the Big full Irish breakfast. Delicious! Complete with toast, juices, coffee and tea. If you ever get the opportunity to visit and stay in Camp. I would highly recommend the Sea View House. Thank you so much Joanna and team.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Pauline Mc Namara, Jerry Hurley wrote a review Jun 2022
6 contributions
We're just back from a 3 night stay, it was amazing, beautiful hotel with lots of character, food was fabalous, home made old fashioned style foods, so delicious, definitely going back, the staff were so friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Al V wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Enjoyed lovely meal from extensive menu with group of friends, served by attentive and friendly staff. However, was taken aback at price charged for three brandys i.e. 60 euro! I could buy a quality bottle of brandy for that price! Otherwise an enjoyable evening was had by all.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Ronan info, Owner at Seaview House Hotel
Responded 18 May 2022
Dear 51alv Thank you for your lovely review, I'm delighted that you had a wonderful evening with your friends and dinner. I just want re confirm the brandy price you mentioned as we already explained to you. your friend had ordered a very expensive XO brandy, and this was ordered prior to your round. you re- ordered the same XO brandy, you were since advised this was the quality Cognac that had ordered as you had queried it. We can assure you the retail price is multiples of €60 for a bottle for this quality Cognac you consumed. I hope this clear this up. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Michelle B wrote a review May 2022
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Had an absolutely fantastic stay here, couldn't fault a thing, from bar staff (special thanks to Jeff, Mike & Nicola), reception staff Dave, Gerry & Sharon, They all went over & beyond to cater for my allergies( incl lady waiting our tables)( I didn't get her name unfortunately) made sure 1million% I had no reactions to any food incl sauces, very safety conscious & very aware of allergens,very friendly, attentive, & most of all attentive to the simplest of detail. Would recommend 1million times over for hospitality, thank you all so much for a fantastic stay, sorry I wrecked your head with the many many allergies I have, but nothing was too much trouble & was all handled with the utmost discretion to save embarrassment for asking so many questions about ingredients. I will definitely be back, staff are absolutely second to none !! Again, thank you all
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Mary M wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
We had a wonderful trip to Ireland and we stayed at the Seaview House. This place is amazing!! The house was immaculate, the food was fabulous and the staff treated us like family. We would like to thank the the staff for all of their hard work and for being so kind to us...Lidia, Martina, Ella, Jane and Justina
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ronan info, Owner at Seaview House Hotel
Responded 18 May 2022
Thank you for a wonderful review, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read more
Des wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Absolutely delighted with our stay this weekend at this hotel. Highlights were the spa treatments. The spa manager is obviously an expert in her field and we thoroughly enjoyed our treatments. Will be back down soon for more treatments. Thank you. Food was amazing and compliments to the chef and kitchen team. Bedroom was beautiful and gardens so tranquil and exquisitely maintained. All staff were so welcoming and friendly from the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out Can’t wait to visit again and thank you to all of you for such a great stay and for making my sisters pre wedding night away such an enjoyable experience. Des
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ronan info, Owner at Seaview House Hotel
Responded 18 May 2022
Thank you Desandmeg for a lovely review. We delighted you enjoyed the Seaview House & Spa experience It was our pleasure looking after you. we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
pwurple wrote a review Apr 2022
Cork, Ireland198 contributions178 helpful votes
+1
We had a great stay at Seaview hotel. Booked a last minute room for our family , as the weather in west cork was good. A warm welcome, great food at breakfast and spacious room , we couldn’t ask for more. Especially appreciated the voya products in the bathroom and real leaf tea at breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ronan info, Owner at Seaview House Hotel
Responded 18 May 2022
pwurple, thank you so much for your kind review, delighted you had a wonderful time, hopefully see you again soon.
Read more
Kay J wrote a review Apr 2022
Ireland9 contributions21 helpful votes
Cosy, clean quiet place to stay with many fantastic places to go nearby. The food and service really good. Fantastic meal in the restaurant. Breakfast had great variety. Old worldly feel and have pet friendly rooms to bring your dog. Great service and thanks for a great stay. Kay and family.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Ronan info, Owner at Seaview House Hotel
Responded 18 May 2022
Thank you Kay J, I'm delighted your family+ doggy had a great couple of days with us, we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$179 - US$209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
seaview hotel bantry
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterCounty CorkBantryBallylickey
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Seaview House Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Seaview House Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Garinish Island (7.6 km), Bantry House & Garden (5.4 km), and Glengarriff Bamboo Park (7.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Seaview House Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Seaview House Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Seaview House Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Seaview House Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Donemark West, The Fish Kitchen, and Organico Bantry.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Seaview House Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Seaview House Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Seaview House Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Seaview House Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Molly Gallivan's Cottage & Traditional Farm (12.3 km).
Is Seaview House Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.