We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

707 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 666: English reviews
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here in February 2015, the hotel is lovely and clean and well decorated, the atmosphere is dead. The rooms were clean and modern, we were greeted with chocolate covered strawberry in our room which was a really nice touch, the restaurant was really busy as it was valentines night, staff were friendly, the food wasn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Princessjthefirst
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

I work close by and have visited twice this month. No buzz about the place. Waited a long time for service when sitting with a friend in the lobby. Second time in the bar slow service again my husband had to stand up and find a waiter. My husband and 3 year old son had the soup. It was unacceptably... More 

Helpful?
Thank daaios
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear daaios, Thank you for your review of the Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown. I would like to apologise to you for the service you received whilst you were here. It is not in keeping with our usual high standards. As always, our customers feedback is very important to us as it is the only way that we can improve our service... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2015

This hotel could have been anywhere, nothing about it was Irish, the staff weren't local and there was a picture of a church in Munich in our room. This place will appeal to those people that like consistency and the type of people that would be relieved to see a McDonald's beside the Great Wall of China if they were... More 

Helpful?
Thank MichelleJoe15
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear MichelleJoe15, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to read that the Hotel décor and style were not to your taste. The Hotel is of modern design, built around the concept of “Time”, with the main Hotel building representing a clock, it being round shape and the meeting rooms and bedrooms all with... More 

sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

Room was nice, check in was easy but rang for room service at 9.45pm to be told that room service had finished for the night. This hotel is supposed to have 24hour room service. I had to go downstairs to the bar where I could only order drinks (waited 10 mins to be served whilst staff poured own drinks, chatted... More 

Helpful?
Thank SydneyIrish_gal
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear SydneyIrish_gal, Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are happy to read that the room was so nice and the check in process so easy. We are however, disappointed to read that other aspects of your stay were not up to our normally high standards for which I would... More 

Meath
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Stayed for 1 night for a nice relaxing night away. Booked online & everything was good & efficient on check in. Also got a nice surprise of a complimentary upgrade. Room was really nice, bed was big & very comfortable. Bathroom was excellent with both a bath & walk in shower, the only down side was the water was just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cath79Meath
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear Cath79Meath, We would like to firstly thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown. We hope that we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Danielle Sales and Marketing Executive More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband & 2 children. It's a nice hotel but we had just come from another family friendly hotel which had great activities for children in evenings. We stayed in room 136 but this is not a family friendly room as it overlooks the smoking area. On our first night there was a band staying (I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Creedon2010
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear Creedon2010, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Carlton. I am disappointed you did not enjoy your stay and assure you that the points you noted will be addressed. With respect to the noise from the smoking area, We apologise that this had a negative impact on your sleep. Our best efforts are... More 

Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
163 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Stayed for the first time in the Carlton - easy to get to, plenty of car parking, nice ambience. After being given a smoking room initially that was promptly rectified by allocating me another room. Both rooms were very spacious, well appointed and comfortable. Wifi was patchy throughout the evening. Nice bar as well - unfortunately restaurant didn't live up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcus H
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear Marcus H, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Carlton. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. You mentioned that you were initially checked into a smoking room. We are a smoke free Hotel and do not have smoking rooms here. We are disappointed that the Restaurant... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

Third time in the Carlton. You can book directly with reception. Breakfast is top class. Buffet style, caters for all tastes. Just across the road is pizza, curry house ( very nice ) and fish and chips ( not the best) you con bring back to your room should you wish. All rooms are clean and tidy. The showers are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mick B
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear Mick B, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your entire stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future. Kind Regards, Danielle Sales and Marketing Executive More 

Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
291 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2015

We have stayed here twice this year (March and October) one night on each occasion. We had thought the first stay was ok-ish and that maybe we just got a bad room but it turns out they are all the same. The beds are extremely uncomfortable and we both tossed and turned most of the night trying to get comfortable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travel0h
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear TravelOh, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Carlton. I am disappointed you did not enjoy your stay and assure you that the points you noted will be addressed. The service you received is not indicative of the usual positive comments we receive in relation to the bedrooms and service. I hope that... More 

Swords, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

Hotel is luxurious, staff are highly experienced and very helpful. Hotel is well maintained to high standards. The restaurant food is very tasty and really enjoyed the live music played in the restaurant. The hotel and staff Simply make you feel relaxed and at home!

Helpful?
Thank Tarik_En
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the very near future. Kindest Regards, Danielle Sales and Marketing Executive More 

537 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (408)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (53)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (62)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (67)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Suite (102)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tyrrelstown
2.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
7.3 km away
Clarion Hotel Liffey Valley
12.1 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
6.0 km away
Castleknock Hotel & Country Club
4.6 km away
Travelodge Phoenix Park
Travelodge Phoenix Park
#2 of 3 in Castleknock
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown is located in the heart of Dublin 15, within short distance of the Blanchardstown, Ballycoolin and Damastown corporate parks and in close proximity to the National Aquatic Centre, Blanchardstown Shopping Centre and Fairyhouse Racecourse. Locatred only 10 mins from Dublin Airport and Under 20 Mins from Dublin City Centre, Also close to the M50 for all major routes running to the north, south and west of the country as well as the entire east coast of Ireland, the Carlton Blanchardstown is easily accessible. Furthermore, its close proximity to the capital opens up vibrant opportunities for theatre trips, museums, concerts and the buzzing nightlife for which Dublin is famous. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown

Address: Church Road, Tyrrelstown D15, Ireland (Formerly Park Plaza Tyrrelstown)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Tyrrelstown
Price Range: €92 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Dublin
Park Plaza Dublin
Dublin Park Plaza
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown Tyrrelstown, County Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are large and clean, we had a room in the front and found it very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 552brendanf, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good hotel if you don't need wifi”
 of 5 bubbles PAU168W, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the parking lot side of the hotel, which was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 744maggiek, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid the rooms beside or opposite the ice making machine/laundry room, beside the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles jmb433, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Fabulous location with a huge car park.”
 of 5 bubbles orlaehennessy, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay